We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nice Garden Hotel
Ranked #19 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
burlington, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall we had a lovely stay here! We were treated very well by the staff and they even gave us a honeymoon gift. The room was clean and well kept, though I do agree with a few other reviews regarding the dampness. This is definitely something to take into consideration. Our clothes were left a bit "dewy" in our room even with the air conditioning on. However this place is an excellent value for the money. As long as you keep in mind this is a 2 start hotel with excellent staff you will be satisfied with your choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    141
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
80
334
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. This hotel is an approximate ten minute walk from the station and a five minute walk to the Promenade Des Anglais. The location is ideal, just out of the tourist area in a quiet part of town, but perfectly safe.
I corresponded with the owners through email prior to my visit. The owners said they would try and have my room ready for my arrival at 11am, which indeed it was. This impressed me enormously. I received a warm welcome at the hotel and the owner is a very friendly and hospitable host.
Breakfast was served in the garden of the hotel and I could not fault the breakfast in any way.
The room itself was perfect. I opted for a small room but it did not feel especially small. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean.
I would definitely return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the third time that my sister, mum and I visited this charming hotel. We stayed in their triple room which has doors into the beautiful garden. What a delight to open the doors in the morning and have the sunshine and bird song flooding in. The room was lovely with a small fridge and television. Marion was kind enough to provide us with a kettle and cups so that we could have coffee and tea at any time of day. Marion and her mother are extremely helpful and have created a very restful environment. The hotel is in an ideal position to walk to the station or the old town,also it is ideal for older people, as it is easy to bus to the old town for an evening meal.Thank-you Marion and Bogna for being so helpful and ringing various restaurants in order to make evening reservations for us. We all look forward to returning to Nice Garden Hotel next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0j028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Three Women traveling together from Texas found this perfect little hotel in Nice. It was everything we hoped for. Warm and friendly - felt like home! The rooms were perfect and the small outside garden was a joy to wake up to every morning and to enjoy our coffee and tea. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeworthy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife found this on Trip Advisor and it was even better than we had we had expected! The room was fantastic, and the breakfast was a great deal with meat, cheese, bread, yogurt, and the best coffee that we've had in France. But most importantly are the people who run the hotel, and the guests who stay here. A great experience in Nice...and one not to be missed! We're coming back!

Room Tip: We had the larger room which was the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSeaStarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cannot say enough about the fantastic service and experience at the Nice Garden Hotel. We spent 5 nights in room 4 overlooking the beautiful outdoor garden (which we also ate in). Marion is a gracious hostess as well as her assistant Bogna and her parents Madame Renatta and Monsieur. The room was spacious and immaculate. The location was perfect for exploring Nice and taking day trips to Cannes, Monaco, St. Vence de Paul, Eze, St. Jean de Cap Ferrat, and Antibes. We enjoyed the breakfast (at an additional cost) some mornings but it is not required if you prefer to get breakfast in town. The hostess and her staff will also assist in restaurant recommendations, directions, train and bus schedules, and anything you may need ( including mats and towels for the beach). We also met wonderful other guests staying here from around the world as the hotel has approximately 10 rooms with shared garden space at breakfast. We can't wait to come back and cannot be more complimentary of the wonderful people and service at this amazing hotel. Thank you Marion and Bogna for an unforgettable experience. 5 stars plus *******.

Room Tip: Loved room 4 (superior room off the garden).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seastarwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unitied Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were visiting friends. Marion and Dominic looked after us extremely well. Helping us with travel arrangements and suggestions on places of interest. On our final day on Marion's recommendation we visited "Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild" a beautiful Villa and gardens overlooking the sea.
The garden at the hotel is a delight to sit in, the orange blossom smelt wonderful.
We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our friends.
Coral & Roy from Lancashire

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 which was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoralRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#18 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Garden Hotel

Property: Nice Garden Hotel
Address: 11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nice Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing