We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying with Children” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nice Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nice Garden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying with Children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Nice Garden hotel for one night with our two young children and unfortunately found out that the hotel is not child friendly. The owner is very nice, hospitable and the hotel is also very nice but I would not recommend anyone stay here with young children. I would recommend to the owner that the booking form on the website be changed to indicate the number of adults and number of children separately so you have a better idea of your arriving guests. Please also add some verbiage that the rooms are very close and the hotel needs to maintain a serene, quiet environment. I am glad we only needed to stay for one night and were unfortunately on edge the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marionhoffmann, Owner at Nice Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear fh1001,

thank you for having taken the time to write a review concerning our hotel.
We are sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations, and that you didn't enjoy your stay.
It has however been the first time that this occurs to us, as usually our guests mention upon reservation, in the comments box of our form, that they will come with young children, which unfortunately you didn't.


We are glad as your review enables us to properly clarify our policy regarding young children staying at the hotel. This helps us to take a decision regarding this issue.
Our hotel is small, and we try to keep a quiet and relaxing homely atmosphere as you mentioned.

We are currently completely changing our homepage, including precise information including our policy, stating that we won't be able to accomodate babies or young children anymore.
As you suggested, we will change our reservation form, to make the distinction between adults and children.

Kind regards,

Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    144
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
339
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staying at The Nice Garden Hotel is a joy, evoking memories of staying at your favourite Aunt's house in the country, where you get spoiled everyday. The booking communications give the indication that this is likely to be something special, and it is. From the most hospitiable welcome to the delicious breakfast in the garden and the helpful kindness of all of the staff, you could not wish for a better stay. If you like a big glamorous hotel that you can take photos of and post on Facebook, this may not be your place but if you want the most caring and genuine hospitality around, give it a try.

Martin and Deidre
Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marionhoffmann, Owner at Nice Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was extremely happy to read that you had such a great stay, that you enjoyed the garden, the location and the staff.
But especially when I read that you felt like in your favourite aunt's house, I was more than happy. This is the biggest compliment and you couldn't have found better words to explain the joyous and relaxing atmosphere we are constantly trying to create ! It seems like it works...

Many thanks again !

Aunty Marion




Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend in August 2012.

The Hotel is conveniently located a quick stroll down Rue de Congres to the sea and an easy and flat walk to Nice Ville station. Our spacious room was very reasonable at 125 euro/night.

We opted out of the 8.50 euro/day breakfast until our last morning in Nice. Breakfast was served in the charming and secluded garden.

The staff are warm and friendly, and went out of their way to help us, making restaurant recommendations, reservations and the like.


You can read more about my time in Nice via http://feastplaylove.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/bonjour-nice/

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicalouise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The same great expirience as last year. Excellent service - Marion, thanks a lot. Nice rooms, good breakfast, lovely garden. Fantastic location in the middle of the city, close to the shopping area and the beach. Wi-fi connection could be better. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marionhoffmann, Owner at Nice Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear TomekWu,

thank you for your kind review!
We were very happy to be able to welcome you a second time in our hotel! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay as much as the previous time.
We know about the Wifi issue, and we have sorted it out , it works fine again now!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,
Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is a gem. Charming rooms and wonderful location. Short 10 min walk down the street from the train station and even closer to the beach. Breakfast is garden is memorable. Host provides helpful sightseeing tips. Good security.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esther1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here three nights in July. This pace felt more like a B&B than a hotel. Great location, quiet rooms and very nice breakfast. Simple but good. Very helpful staff with good restaurant recommendations. Liked the high ceilings..very cool..

A caveat, the bathroom was very small and a bit of a challenge - in ours anyway. Pretty much had to open the bathroom door to get into the shower. We didn't mind, but of you are a large person you want to inquire on this..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've arranged the 6-days staying in Nice Garden my daughter's honeymoon.
When I asked them, how was the hotel, they began to tell how beautiful is the place and the room, tasty and various breakfast, Marion's and her team’s help and great relationship.
And a great location, close to the sea and city centre.
I’d like to say them a big THANKS.
I like to be in Nice very much (was there twice), so I hope the next time to stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marionhoffmann, Owner at Nice Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Ilana90,

thank you for having taken the time to write this lovely review!
We are very happy to read that your daughter and her husband enjoyed their stay with us!

It was our pleasure ensuring them a pleasant time at our hotel for their honeymoon, and we hope to welcome you soon in Nice!

Warmest regards,
Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Garden Hotel

Property: Nice Garden Hotel
Address: 11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nice Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing