We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa l'Aimee

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa l'Aimee
Ranked #8 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have recently returned from a 3-night break at Villa L'Aimee. We were the last guests of the season but it won't be our last visit to Villa L'Aimee! We booked the Gold Room but, because the Green Room was unoccupied that weekend, we were upgraded at no additional cost which we thought was a very nice gesture. Breakfasts were superb with copious amounts of coffee to accompany the very moreish croissants (not to mention the bread, fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt). It's easy to see how the Villa got its name and we are very grateful to Toni (and to Fudge, the resident King Charles spaniel) for helping to make our long weekend in Nice so memorable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
81
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Villa L'Aimee is a wonderful place to stay while in Nice. It was comfortable, cosy and extremely clean. it had all the touches of home including everything you needed to make a nice cup of tea at the end of the day. Breakfast was delicious with the flakiest croissants , great coffee , fresh squeezed OJ and delicious jam. Toni, our hostess was extremely helpful . She gave us ideas for things to see and do, gave great directions and provided us with a warm welcome. We actually stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 4 at the end of our trip and were thrilled to come back..
Villa L'aimee is about a 10 minutes walk to the tram which takes you right to the old part of Nice.We are walkers and enjoyed this at the beginning and end of our day. We even walked the whole way a few times . It was easy enough to pop back mid day for a break from the busy downtown.Our total experience at Villa L'Aimee was a very positive part of our trip and we thank Toni and her very sweet , friendly dog, Fudge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which had a little balcony and and a lovely full bathroom. I think all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This small hotel is to be recommended without reservation. It is superbly comfortable and the hospitality could not be bettered. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and the hotel is situated in a quiet, leafy area of the city but with easy access to the centre. An ideal place to stay in Nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valbullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
294 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Villa l'Aimee and enjoyed ourselves very much. The room and bathroom were lovely and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb. We enjoyed being away from a "chain hotel" experience. It was a nice walk to the tram and from there easy access to the train. Toni was such a friendly, helpful hostess.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We couldn't fault our room, we had two night stay and the service was wonderful. Toni was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good on our first morning, and as we had to leave early the next day and would miss breakfast, Toni kindly packed some yogurt and fruit for us for our travels. Thanks Toni, they stay was wonderful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Villa L'Aimee very much. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb. We enjoyed the walk to the tram each day to get to the old centre of Nice. Toni was a great host. Thank you Toni.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just spent a week in Nice staying at Villa L'Aimee.It was absolutely wonderful,everything was perfect from the room to the amazing breakfast each morning and you couldn't wish for a more helpful and friendly host than Toni. The location was perfect, very peaceful and so easy to get the tram into old Nice and its attractions.What more can I say,just wish I could return tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa l'Aimee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa l'Aimee

Property: Villa l'Aimee
Address: 5 Avenue Piatti, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful quartier of St Maurice at the base of Cimiez, Villa L'Aimee was built in 1929, during the Belle epoque era. It is situated in a quiet, private cul-de-sac overlooking the Parc Chambrun, enjoying wonderful views of the Temple de Diane and the city of Nice. With its cream facade, balustrades and paved garden, the villa retains its original feel and style, whilst providing every comfort for the discerning guest. Each room has been decorated to a high standard in white linen with soft damasks and silks. Two rooms are south facing with balconies and each room has it's own bathroom or shower room. Room rates vary for each room between 110-135 Euros per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa l`Aimee Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing