We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Villa l'Aimee

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa l'Aimee
Ranked #6 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Peterborough, England
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had 3 nights at Villa l'Aimee last week. It's a delightful b&b. Toni is a lovely host and the accommodation is super. To get down into Nice is an easy 5 minute walk and then a 1 euro tram ride, so it's very convenient without the noise of staying in the middle. Also, if you're driving, there's free parking outside in the cul-de-sac which is a huge bonus, as is its proximity to the autoroute. Best recommendation is that if and when we return to Nice we'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa L'Aimee for 2 days and 3 nights. We traveled with another couple. Our room had a full bath in it which made it absolutely wonderful. Our host Toni was very accommodating! Our flight arrived in Nice approximately 9:30pm and Toni patiently awaited our arrival. The breakfast was quite filling...her fruit salad was so fresh and absolutely delicious! It was about a 10mins walk to the tram that took you to the downtown area. Toni gave us several restaurant suggestions which we greatly appreciated. The room had an electric kettle and tea in it which made for a nice night cap before bed. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean..just an overall very nice experience. I would recommend this B&B.

Bernadette
Jamaica, Queens NY USA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Having just returned from our FIFTH stay at Villa L'Aimee we still found it utter perfection. Clean and calm and still wonderfully tranquil, it is an exceptional place to stay, and is in easy reach of all the amenities of Nice and public transport, where you can visit the lovely perched villages, enjoy the scenery and gorgeous food, soak up the atmosphere of the old City of Nice, then return to your homely room in Villa L'Aimee, so what more could anyone want, Toni is an encyclopedia of useful information and Fudge is just there to greet you every time you return from your day out to the peace and tranquility of Villa L'Aimee, magicindeed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiretraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this lovely B & B villa high above the Mediterranean. Our hostess, Toni, was friendly, the room was delightful, pretty and well-appointed, with a tiny balcony. Directions from the airport (by bus) were accurate and the Villa was easy to find. It is a 10-minute walk from the tram, and a one minute walk from the bus stop nearby.

Breakfast was huge, with all manner of yogurts, fresh bread and croissants, and Toni even made eggs for me!

Toni was very helpful with directions and tidbits about the area attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa L'Aimee.

Room Tip: We needed a room with two beds, the only one came with a private bathroom a short walk down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cd_in_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just returned from a visit to Nice with a 6 night stay at Villa L' Aimee. This was a lovely place to stay. Though very quiet, it was also convenient to trams and buses. Our rooms were quite nice and Toni was a wonderful host...providing us with much information about places to see and great breakfasts to start the day. Toni's dog Fudge and I became great friends. Highly recommended and hope to return some day! Linda Fleming

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We just had a terrific two nights at Villa l'Aimee. We were Toni's first customers of the season and everything was just perfect. The breakfast is not your typical French breakfast, you will be happily surprised at the wonderful breakfast you wake up to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a bathroom down the hall, so if you want an ensuite bathroom, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just left the villa after a three night stay-it was wonderful! Toni is a lovely and gracious host, and what can I say about her dog Fudge? Lovely breakfast with the most wonderful orange juice and the tastiest scrambled eggs! Wonderful room, relaxing garden, and a convenient, quiet location with easy access to Vielle Ville and the beaches in Nice!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancouvermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
353 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Hotel Victor Hugo Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa l'Aimee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa l'Aimee

Property: Villa l'Aimee
Address: 5 Avenue Piatti, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful quartier of St Maurice at the base of Cimiez, Villa L'Aimee was built in 1929, during the Belle epoque era. It is situated in a quiet, private cul-de-sac overlooking the Parc Chambrun, enjoying wonderful views of the Temple de Diane and the city of Nice. With its cream facade, balustrades and paved garden, the villa retains its original feel and style, whilst providing every comfort for the discerning guest. Each room has been decorated to a high standard in white linen with soft damasks and silks. Two rooms are south facing with balconies and each room has it's own bathroom or shower room. Room rates vary for each room between 110-135 Euros per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa l`Aimee Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing