We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais
Ranked #183 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I will give the hotel this: it has parking available (and not too expensive), it is close to the airport, which is good if you need to catch and early-morning flight, and it is not too expensive. Also, you cannot hear the planes, which makes for a better sleep.

It is far from all the action of the Promenade, so you are better off paying a bit more to stay closer to the touristy part. The rooms are small, which I can live with, but there are four things that really bothered me about this hotel.

1) Random brown stain on the top of the comforter. I had nightmares about it that night, literally.
2) No soap provided in the bathrooms. How unsanitary and disgusting!
3) The bathroom reminded me of the one on an airplane with the toilet/sink/shower all jammed together sharing the same floor. It made me feel claustrophobic.
4) Prostitutes hanging around on the street corners near this hotel. I think that says something about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 634 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Positive:
1. Its a room, with a bed and some floor to put the bags.
2. It is a bathroom, with a door(!) (which is more then I can say about the hotel before that)
3. Helpful receptionists, cleaners how clean.
4. Cheap
5. Really close to the airport, and didn't hear a sound
6. Wifi worked well
Negative:
1. It was only a bus in to town, but still a bit out of the way (30 euro taxi)
2. window could not open
3. a bit dirty, and no lights! accept in the bathroom

We only slept in there, so really can complain. All in all a good hotel, with all you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabellasukke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel is located next to (15 min walk) from Nice airport. Rooms are very small (8 sqm?) and difficult to be there with someone else - had a feeling that I sleep in the lift. We have got room with view to airport/sea and there was a very small window blocked to open. As advantage hotel ssays they accept pets but.... it was like dogs shelter. Some guests move in with 2 dogs and left them alone in the room and went away for good party to Nice downtown. Dogs were barking half of the night and we could not sleep. Reception told us they cannot enter the room as they have no key so we could not sleep. Next day morning agreed compensation with hotel (they suppose to return 1 night fee) but they been fooling me for mor than months. Finally pushed booking.com to follow this up and await not retured payment (over 6 weeks). NOT recommended and I will never ciem back again at any price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here a few time, a brisk ten mins walk come out of the airport turn right, follow the walking/ cycle track, Hotel is clean great for plane spotters, to get into town the bus is one or two euro's, or just take a nice walk along the promenade, one in town a fantastic place..
Hotel is convenient for the airport, clean, small but tidy, does the job.

Room Tip: airport facing view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Myself and my wife picked this hotel for the obvious reason it was close to the airport.We we greeted by a very friendly guy who quickly got a room sorted for us although we were a bit early for check in time .The room is quite small but was clean including the bedding ,the shower/toilet is small but ok with plenty of hot water .We had a room facing the airport first night we stayed and the night before we flew home one on the side ,both had great views.The Hotel is a bit of a hike from the main town but there are lots of buses going that way but do finish a bit early in the evening so watch out for that .So overall we didnt expect the Ritz for the price but wes prfectly ok for a stopover

Room Tip: The rooms at front the windows wont open because they face the airport so if that is not ok with you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First of all the name does not suit this place. Location is terrible, too far away from everything. And we're not even inside yet. At the front desk the people were helpful but deffinetely not attentive. Up to our room, the halls stink of smoke. For a smoke free room you expect a smoke free smell. Terrible. We open the door, WOOOOW. Looked and felt like a cell! My closet is the size of the bathroom. Switch the light on and there is only a dim set of lamps. I couldn't turn in the restroom because I hardly fit in there. Our beds, sad to say, I couldn't tell if they were clean or not because it was so dark in there. Breakfast. all you can eat? yeah eat as much stale bread as you can! For a place to crash, okay. But not for a night to relax or be on vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonialoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Of course the hotel is located very convenient for people who come to the airport, you can reach peshkom.Nomera in very poor condition, pens do not work, the window did not open, no air conditioning at night near funktsioniroval.Po girls are easy povedeniya.Vannaya room unnaturally small razmerov.Possibile is a night or two no at the most.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#137 of 204 in Nice
137 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais

Address: 385 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais 1*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Premiere Classe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing