We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais
Ranked #183 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Myself and my wife picked this hotel for the obvious reason it was close to the airport.We we greeted by a very friendly guy who quickly got a room sorted for us although we were a bit early for check in time .The room is quite small but was clean including the bedding ,the shower/toilet is small but ok with plenty of hot water .We had a room facing the airport first night we stayed and the night before we flew home one on the side ,both had great views.The Hotel is a bit of a hike from the main town but there are lots of buses going that way but do finish a bit early in the evening so watch out for that .So overall we didnt expect the Ritz for the price but wes prfectly ok for a stopover

Room Tip: The rooms at front the windows wont open because they face the airport so if that is not ok with you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 634 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

First of all the name does not suit this place. Location is terrible, too far away from everything. And we're not even inside yet. At the front desk the people were helpful but deffinetely not attentive. Up to our room, the halls stink of smoke. For a smoke free room you expect a smoke free smell. Terrible. We open the door, WOOOOW. Looked and felt like a cell! My closet is the size of the bathroom. Switch the light on and there is only a dim set of lamps. I couldn't turn in the restroom because I hardly fit in there. Our beds, sad to say, I couldn't tell if they were clean or not because it was so dark in there. Breakfast. all you can eat? yeah eat as much stale bread as you can! For a place to crash, okay. But not for a night to relax or be on vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonialoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Of course the hotel is located very convenient for people who come to the airport, you can reach peshkom.Nomera in very poor condition, pens do not work, the window did not open, no air conditioning at night near funktsioniroval.Po girls are easy povedeniya.Vannaya room unnaturally small razmerov.Possibile is a night or two no at the most.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and me had a top in this hotel for only 1 night in October. The checking-in process took us 5 minutes, because we were the only guests at the reception at that moment.
Our room was very nice, clean and big enough for 2 persons. The bed was big and very comfortable, the furnishing was white and smelled good. There was a small table and a chair and a TV. The bathroom was very clean, but small, there was always water on the floor after we took shower. The towels and the soap were ok.
We didn't take breakfast in the hotel, because we had already lived in Premiere Classe Hotel in Avignon, and I always left the breakfast room hungry. They served croissants, bread, marmelade, Nutella, butter, juice, coffee, tea and cacao.
The city centre can be reached in 5-7 minutes by car. The hotel parking was full, but the receptionist explained us where to find the free parking not far from the hotel (7-8 minutes by walk).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I and my girl friend stopped in this hotel for 4 nights. We had a late flight when we arrived to Nice therefore we find a hotel near the airport. From the airport to hotel we went on foot 15-20 minutes. In the airport it is possible to reach by the bus express 98 on a Promenade des Anglais or by the bus 23 on the parallel street. The hotel - very budgetary, rooms are very small to go together about the room it is impossible. A bathroom too very small, in soul it is possible to stand only. But everything was pure and worked. Bedding is pure, beds are convenient. We only spent the night in hotel therefore everything suited us. In hotel we didn't order a breakfast, bought products in a supermarket. Near hotel there are some good supermarkets. We bought the week ticket on the bus therefore everywhere went by the bus. To the city center it is possible to leave by 10, 9, 23 buses, there are down the street 10-15 minutes parallel to a promenade. In the evening these buses finish movement at 21.00, but there are night buses, it is possible to take the schedule and movement schemes at information office on Massen Square. The hotel is suitable for those who needs to spend night after an arrival to Nice or from Nice and for who has no lot of money, but it would be desirable to visit Nice. The last day, we released number in the morning, bags left on storage in a special room. We knew all about hotel, we have no claims. We were ready to that room very small and hotel near the airport. But for good long rest it is better to choose hotel closer to the center of Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Never again. Took 45minutes to check in, the reception area was baking hot and how I didn't pass out I don't know.

Finally got to the room and you couldn't swing a mouse in it. In the room was a combined shower bog. You could do all 3S's sitting on the loo. There were no towels!!! Crap...

The breakfast was crap. Enough said.

Hotel it is not. Nice it is not. A horrible hostel it is.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a normal hotel if you want to save up. We stayed one night in a triple room. Well suited for just to sleep . Beds - one above the other, comfortable enough. Shower is very small - the shower is almost over the toilet. For big man uncomfortable to wash. This hotel a good option for people who need access to the airport - you can do it by walk (5-7 min)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eswenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#137 of 204 in Nice
137 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais

Address: 385 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais 1*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Nice - Promenade Des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Premiere Classe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing