We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location;basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Ranked #150 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location;basic accommodation”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent a week in the Adagio.First thing to note: it is an apart-hotel (i.e. a basic studio with a kitchen corner). Do not expect hotel services- no daily cleaning, no changes of linens or towels, no bar, no restaurant. Having said that it is clean, has pleasant reception staff and is in a very good location for exploring the city. It is 5 minutes walk from the buzzing Place Garibaldi and the old town where you will find a huge selection of restaurants. It is across the street from the Acropolis (a huge convention centre), and just up the street from Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, where you should go (free entry) to the rooftop for the best panorama of the city, as well as some imaginative art.
The room is quite spacious with a small balcony; minimal storage space - no drawers, cheap closet with a few hangers, no mirror except bathroom and a very low bed. The all white paint work is a bit grubby and needs freshening up. Warning: some bathrooms do not have a stand up shower, merely a hose attachment which must be hand held. Bathroom is adequate; thin towels, tubes of soap on the wall. TV is a computer monitor size screen.Air conditioner was good. We found it better to have breakfast in the room. Kitchen has everything you need: coffeemaker, hob, microwave, plates; cutlery. Just around the corner on the parallel avenue are bakeries and a fruit & veg shop. Down the street is a Monoprix supermarket. There is a small swimming pool on the roof; no chairs or loungers. On the same parallel Ave de la Republique as the bakeries runs the tramline; very cheap and easy to use. Maybe it was just our room, but we heard no noise either from the elevator or adjoining rooms.
For me, the price and location would persuade me to use it again but it might not suit you if you are very fussy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    187
    188
    90
    59
See reviews for
82
259
55
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Nice over a weekend. Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean, if basic. Air con was great and the wifi reception was strong. Our rooms were cleaned daily and we were provided with clean towels daily. The kitchenette was well equipped and we made full use of it! Because of this, we didn't have the breakfast provided by the hotel so can't comment there. The pool is small but refreshing on a hot day... But the beach is always better even if it is pebbled.

It us about a 5 min walk to old town and port, and about 10 mins to the beach and promenade. Very handy to multiple restaurants, bakeries and mini supermarkets.

Overall we were really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emccune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, County Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our second time here. Since last year reception, general cleanliness and safety procedures are much improved, but don't expect 5 star! It's fairly close to the bus stop for the airport and Monte Carlo (about 200m the other side of Pl Garibaldi buses 98 and 100 - 98 is 6 Euros and 100 1.5 each way). If cooking for yourself, there's everything except a kettle, and plenty of supermarkets including Carrefour and Monoprix within ten minutes walk. The Port and Old Town are a little further, while the beach and main shopping area are around 20 minutes away.
The public beaches have life guards and toilets but are pebbled (best to have swimming shoes), while the hotel's pool is small and 1.2m deep, but clean and with changing room and toilet adjacent. TV includes BBC Global and CBS in English. Air conditioning is good and efficient.
Staff are friendly and helpful. We are definitely returning next year.

Room Tip: Floors 4 to 6 have the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The place offers decently equipped rooms with a slightly tired and outdated interior. Prices can be attractive especially if you book in advacne; discounts are applied apparently for stays of four nights or more. Check in time is 3pm, so do not turn up before, you will be told to come back to the right time, unless of course you hold a valid Le Club Accorhotels membership, then you can enjoy the benefits of priority checkin...fortunately, there are many places close-by to smash a couple of hours. My room had a tiny bathroom and toilet. Also note that they clean the room, change towels and etc once a week. Basically, you are left to take care of yourself, so if you are ok with that, then you can enjoy the city life to its full as the place is conveniently located in the heart of Nice with just a 5 minute walk to a tram station, Place Garibaldi and the Old City.

P.S. not a bad rooftop pool, just make sure to grab a couple of towels and do not expect to find poolside couches and supplies...because there are none available

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgurbanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is an average hotel with some major draw backs.

It's location is quite alright with just a 5-minute walk to a tram station, and 20 minute walk to the beach through old town if you'd prefer that.

Our room on the 2nd floor was quite small, with a really cramped bathroom (my fiancée couldn't sit on the toilet with the door shut, her knees hit the door, and she's 5ft 2in). On the plus side we had a small kitchen so we could eat breakfast in the room, or on the balcony.

The major draw back was that we had to empty the trash ourselves, bringing it down to the lobby to throw it away. Also, the elevator is so bad it's almost useless. Often you have to wait 5 minutes for it to arrive. Plus some of the towel racks in our bathroom were loose and fell down without us touching it, leaving a big hole in the wall.

The rooftop pool is nice though. But bottom line, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was due to stay at this hotel tonight 17.8, however my booking had been cancelled on 13.5 by Accor without my knowedge (checked all emails and there is none), earlier 4.5.13 I had been asked to reconfirm my cc details, and had a reconfirmation. The manager offered me two rooms at a much higher price and would not even match the price as it was not his fault in his view. The manager basically said it was not his problem. Turns out Nice is booked up today so flew home at increased cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rewob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#98 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Property: Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Address: 42 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing