We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Ranked #144 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I did not know what to expect when checking into this hotel as I had never stayed in 2* accommodation that wasn't a backpackers... I was absolutely delighted when I got to my room! It was spotlessly clean and I was very happy there. The little kitchenette was so useful and then when not in use it was easily covered by the roller door so the place looked more like a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the room even had a little balcony. The property has a rooftop pool... Basically, I am writing this review to say that it is unbelievable value and my partner and had a fantastic time here on a tiny budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate_ashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Half appartment / half hotel room. Small kitchen in the room.
Simple, clean and good

Good bathroom. The bed was OK and there was channel TV.

We had breakfast in the room but this was also possible to buy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 499Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in the hotel in May, 2012 and I don't recommend this to any friend. The hotel is cheap but it's not worth it. The staff was very impolite at the check in. Then I found out that since I was staying for 4 days my room was not going to be clean. Room cleaning was only for people who stay 3 days or less. Not a very nice beginning. The hotel location is a bit far from to the center and the beach to go by foot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LigiaFortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is very nice situated hotel, normally it takes 15 minutes to go to the beach. it's very close to all big supermarkets so it wasn't a problem to buy cheap food not far from hotel. there was only one problem - with cleaning. they clean rooms only once a week! and there was anything in the room to clean by yourself so we had to buy everything ourself. but in general hotel is very nice and very well situated and surely we comeback some day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leila_StP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed at Adagio apartments which provide a reasonable standard of accomodation and deliver good value for money - this is NOT one of them. The location is good and the staff were friendly and helpful in particular Celine on reception.
Wake up Adagio and bring this place up to your usual standard - smelly drains are a real turn off.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get a bathroom without the smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Trudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and you get what you pay for really.
The location of the hotel is spot on- on the edge of the Old Town (Vieux Nice), Place Garibaldi, close to harbour and easy walking distance to Promenade de Anglais including the markets.
The easiest and cheapest way to get there is using the tram from the main station-Gare Nice Ville for 1 Euro per trip-there is only one tram route in Nice and it runs almost past the hotel every few minutes.The airport bus which is 4 Euros will take you to the train station as taxis here are very expensive.
There are many good restaurants nearby especially in Place Garibaldi and the Old Town and Market area.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and it is adequate as far as the rooms go but they are a bit small.We would not want a week there but it is ok for a few days especially when you are out most of the time.
The beds were hard and the small kitchenette was ok for making light meals.
The pool was not much bigger than a good bath and we never used it.
There is a small shop almost by the front door for low piced drinks for your room and a decent supermarket 100 yards yards away.
Also a big Carrefour supermarket in a mall 5-10 minutes walk away with a local train station nearby which is nearer than the Gare Ville and not half as busy.

Room Tip: Location is in city so quite noisy with a childrens nursery next door which creates lots of noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrogateJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Don't expect luxury, just basics, but everything apart from beach towels and anything you want to cook (oil, condiments, etc) you must provide. Once you've worked out how to work and switch on the air conditioning, it's just fine.
My wife and I stayed in the smallest room, but it was quite adequate for us as we were mostly out, cooking, eating or sleeping. Although on a main road, the double glazing took it right away.
Unlike some comments I read before going, staff were always friendly and couldn't be more helpful.
Remember, if you go for more than 3 days, you only get one room clean during your stay (we stayed 8 with no problem).
The 98 bus from the airport (4 euros) stops near the Acropolis, and the hotel is opposite this building. It is also close to a range of shops to buy any food you want, as well as plenty of restaurants. It's near the Old Town too, but the walk to the shingle beach is about 20 minutes.
Not far are buses to Monaco and Cannes, but the main station is a hike! (Though I think the 30 bus connects both locations.)
Don't expect much of the clean, but small swimming pool, but otherwise we would recommend the hotel and will return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hipark Design Suites Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#57 of 203 in Nice
378 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $51 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing