We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
145
238
117
60
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
238
117
60
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the bus person apartment fridge freezer self catering old town living room small supermarket large bedroom cooking facilities apartment was clean these apartments kitchen area floor room coffee maker separate toilet double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 613 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Our apartment was clean and had a great view over the sea. Helpful staff. The double bed and sofa bed in the lounge area were fine. My only complaint was that the kitchen only had a microwave and not an oven. We choose to stay in an apartment as we need good cooking facilities but we were limited with what we could cook in the microwave oven. Apart from that we would return. There is a decent supermarket nearby and the buses into the centre of Nice, the airport, coastal route and the railway station all stop very close by and are very cheap. It was expensive to stay there in August but when we compared our apartment to others that we had considered we were pleased with where we had chosen.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn_michael3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Jacques Huquet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding apartment and views to the sea and promenade. Well equipped and clean apartment overall. Location a fairly long walk to the old town but lovely along the promenade or the side streets, giving you the opportunity to absorb all that Nice has to offer. The staff at the Adagio were superb. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious too. We would not hesitate to recommend the Adagio to friends and family and would return in a heartbeat, either as a couple or with our children for a family holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 339samanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Jacques Huquet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my family on september 2016. We took a one bedroom apartment and were 2 Adlts and 4 Kids. Employees were nice and helpful. Location is good and sea view is beautiful.
Apartement is old and lacks upgrades and regular maintenance especially the restrooms and kitchen appliances.
In general it is an old and not clean hotel. Lifts must be changed...
They do not offer housekeeping unless requested or if you book 8 nights...(as per contract). But €20 for the way they clean....it should be free from day 1!
Breakfast option is too expensive...€12 per person!!!!
I am a member of their fidelity program but was never treated as such.
TOWELS ARE NOT CHANGED. YOU NEED TO PAY FOR EVERY SET €5! AND PROBLEM IS YOU'LL RECEIVE DIRTY ONES!!!!
Would never recommend or revisit this accomodation.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chemali_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Jean-Jacques Huquet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Just returned from a stay at Adagio and it was poor at best.

1. lifts looked if they could break down at anytime.
2. Standard of apartment poor.
3.Value for money poor.
4.Never 4star.
5. No housekeeping unless you stay more than a week.
6. Refused 3 towels for a shower due to late flight home.
7. Wouldn't recommend it.
8.Will not be returning.
9. Stayed in better 3star.

Room tip: Save your money and go elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BH44186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Jean-Jacques Huquet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Not great location as long walk to town and good restaurants and old town, needed to get bus. Apartment tired but beds clean and comfortable. Did the job for 2 day stopover but would not have stayed any longer.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank abctraceyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jean-Jacques Huquet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews