We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Nearby Hotels
$324
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Villa Nice Promenade(Nice)(Great Value!)
$122
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$332
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$311
$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel West End(Nice)(Great Value!)
$207
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$300
$287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
120
198
106
56
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
198
106
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe busfridge freezerliving roomold townself cateringcooking facilitieslarge bedroomsmall supermarketbuilding workcoffee makernice apartmentseparate toiletdouble bedclose to the airporteach morningnice airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 532 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I arrived early and was told the check-in started at 3 pm. We had a coffee and waited for a while, and then the recetionist had 4 rooms available, of which just one had twin beds, and I took that room. " Oh, do not worry about the noise, - the sleeping room is inside the aprtment", I did not want to take a room which was located onn 1st floor towards a 6-lane street. It turned out to be one of the larger apartments in the hotel, 70 m2 / ( 750 sq.ft), with a long hall separated bathroom and toilt, sleeping room, and a large living room with 2 sofes which i think could be converted to double beds. There was a window from the sleeping room so you could look into the living room. And a balcony which we did not use because of the trafic noise. But the wiev was excellent, we could just hear the trafic, we looked right out to the beach across the street.
Aprrox 1,2 km to walk to hotel Negresco where the center of Nice starts. Not far from the hotel in Bvlr Californie to the left when you go out the back entrance, is a small Carrefour where you can buy everything you need for the kitchen in the apartment.
You are supposed to bring garbage downstairs to the garbage room yourselves. Plenty of wardrobe space. The apartment was in very good condition.
When checking out, I was presented with an extra charge for the wiev, € 30 per day, but I rejected this fee as I never asked for a room with a view, in fact i asked for a room away from the front street becaused I feared the noise level there.
Service was very good, nothing to complain about.
Walking back to the hotel late at night was probably something we would not do again.
From the center of Nice behind Gallerie Lafayette, you can take bus 9 and 10 ( € 1,00) to the hotel, and there is a night bus which starts to run when these lines stop in the evening.
To the aiport, the busstop is just a minute away from the main entrance of the hotel on the Promenade des Anglais.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked the hotel through the "secret hotel" part of a major leisure portal. As frequent travellers, we have found ways to identify those hotels without names by following the brief description, but unfortunately it didn't work in this case because cruical information given was incorrect and we've found ourselves in this pretty run down establishment with staff that lacked any kind of enthusiasm (or even life), with the night time reception probably the most lively and at times almost friendly. Cleaning staff arrived at 17.00 hrs when we were having a pre-dinner nap. The place looked extremely dated and uncared for. Furniture were old and tatty and there is no way this place would get a four star rating anywhere else. On the positive side. there was the beachfront location, but we had the pleasure of a room facing the opposite site with probably the ugliest view Nice had to offer (dual carriageway and railtrack). Nonetheless, this experience didn't put us off Nice at all, but we spent as little time as possible in this pretty grim place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an apartment complex across the street from the beach so the location is perfect. I had an apartment for my family and I with a nice balcony. Beds were OK and the AC was working in one room but wasn't in the other one. There are two elevators in hotel, but one was broken and during the 2 days and half of our stay, nobody bothered to have it fixed. Therefore ,it took ages to go up or down from our room (we were in floor 8). There is only one mirror in the bathroom so if you want to look at yourself before going out, you have to do it from the bathroom. Except for one lady in the afternoon, the staff does not even bother to be polite or answering your questions. Breakfast is mediocre and you are starving one hour after it. I would not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VictorM46905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Let's start with the good: location right across the beach, 10 min drive to Nice airport and 10 min drive (20 min walk) to the centre. Free wifi worked everywhere in the beach facing room, even on the balcony (only thing is you have to log in almost every time you want to use the internet). Good soundproofing with the windows closed but balcony gets noisy from traffic on the Promenade des Anglais and aircrafts.
The bad: the accommodation was for 6 people, read 1 couple and 4 singles. Even the couple couldn't sleep together as the "double bed" was 2 single beds. Nothing could happen anyway because a large glass windows separates the only bedroom from the lounge where the other 4 people stay. No point closing the curtain: it's see through. One bathroom for 6 people?? Come on! Thank god the toilet was separate. And we had to beg for a 2nd key card (€25 deposit, billed to us but refunded when returned)
Lifts: 2 of them but only one would take more than 2 adults or 1 adult+luggage.
Breakfast: included in our price but very disappointing, definitely not a 4 star quality brekkie.
Overall a 2 star quality and service for the price of a 4 star.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Yann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Do not stay here, if you have a 2 star alternative take it! it will be better I promise

Where shall i start..............

We arrived at 11pm, upon arrival we were given a studio that sleeps 2 when in fact we booked a suite to sleep 4 (it was fun trying to sleep 4 in 2 single beds) we were told that there were no other rooms. The room was almost flooded after we took a shower as the curtains do not hold the water back and the laminate flooring was soaked through.

2nd night, given a suite with faulty sofa bed that fell on my foot thus making the rest of my stay a nightmare. This is when a nice member of staff explained to us that he gets nothing but complaints and they are not given the tools to do their job properly.

Leaky air conditioning and smelly on night 2

Please note this hotel is at lease a 25 minute walk to the center of Nice and 30 minutes to the train station. Also when walking home at night walk along the promenade not the inside road as it is situated in the red light district, we had to ignore my daughters comments about why those ladies didn't cross the road when the green man was flashing at the traffic lights.

If this was rated as a 2 star and was €50 euros a night I couldn't complain, but at €150 a night it is ridiculous!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews