We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trains Touristiques de Nice
Review Highlights
Good Orientation to Nice

My wife, two children and I took the "Train Touristique" during our time in Nice in July 2018. It... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2018
blairkk25
,
New Jersey
mini train tour of Nice

A good way of finding your bearings around Nice and informative trip .It was a very good way to... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2017
markkitts
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
46
34
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
34
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill train takes tourist train your bearings mini train headphones commentary promenade colline chateau port sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

The train touristique takes you to the top of the hill, which offers great views of the city and would otherwise have been too long for us to climb. It is nice that there is a break there to take pictures and explore, but it would be nice if it was a bit longer. Unfortunately, it doesn't take you through too much of the rest of the city, and the portion after the hill seemed very rushed to get us back (there was no commentary on this part of the trip). Overall, we didn't really find it worth what we paid.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank iAndrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful way to see Nice without too much walking. My kids loved the English commentary on the headphones and the short stop at the top where the castle is was great to take fabulous panoramic photos. Well priced - recommended.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank SimonandLisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The tour was perfect for exploring Nice in an afternoon, commentary in 7 languages. Easy to find and runs every hour. Recommend

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Ambassador591417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Recommended for those who do not have much time or for those who do not want to climb the hill colinne du chateau.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Adityosulindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

For 10 euro an adult (5 per kid) the technical support was really annoying. It's touristique tour and NOT a city bus ride. The headsets were not functioning, and they were really used, without sponge shells for ear protection...on top, when we managed to make them work, the background music was so loud that it made very difficult to understand the details for tourists. Really annoyed after this trip...not worthy in this conditions.

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank Ciury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews