We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Olive&Artichaut

Olive&Artichaut
Ranked #110 of 2,147 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cuisine du pays entre mer et montagne
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I had a very delicious meal. They accommodated me without a reservation, although I would highly recommend getting one. I had the beef tartar and the lamb, both were amazing! The staff was fabulous, very helpful with the menu translation and suggestions.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank lc202394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016

The food here was very good with an inventive menu and the service was friendly and informative. It took us forever to get our check, but other than that the experience was very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I reviewed this resto after a not entirely happy experience a couple of years ago. I've been back several times since then, most recently last week and I must say it really is one of our go-to places in Nice. The food is always seasonally appropriate and interesting, and beautifully presented. It's busy, buzzy, friendly - and essential to book! If you're a foodie like me and are with just one other person, see if you can get one of the tables where you can watch the chef!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ajsper3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We had lunch today at Olive&Artichaut. It was fantastic. I had the ceviche starter which was a very thinly sliced tuna with some greens. The tuna was a good as I have ever eaten. Wife had tomato salad and loved that as well. For le plat we both had the fresh fish of the day. I forgot what kind of fish but it was perfectly cooked and fresh. Artichoke sorbet for dessert...wow. We decided this was in our top three restaurants during our month long trip to France. Also, the day was rainy but we got the table by the front window so could and watch the people going by in the street....good people watching.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is a small restaurant in the old town of Nice. It is very popular, so I recommend booking a table. The menu is mainly French dishes. It's not a cheap place to dine, but the quality is excellent and the staff are very pleasant and helpful! Started with a Green Tonic cocktail. Then we shared a starter and tucked into the Côte de beouf for 2 which was delicious. There is a good wine list to accompany any dishes.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markmZ3254HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Olive&Artichaut also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Olive&Artichaut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.