We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed at the Exedra for one night in a stopover in Nice, and as it was low season we were able to obtain an exceptionally low rate for that period. The hotel doesn't have a waterfront location, but it is right in the city center, close to everything. It has a very grand facade, and its interiors, while newly renovated in a white scheme, they were very beautiful and chic. Rooms are also in the same theme, quite large, with all the amenities someone might need, and also Etro toiletries. The service though was not on par with the rest of the property, which wants to be among Nice's top 3 properties, along with Negresco and Palais Mediterranee. While they were friendly and answered our needs, they weren't of the 5 star hotel league standards, and they certainly need training for that. We weren't able to try breakfast because of this, and their lack of flexibility. All in all, a great place to stay, and we would stay there again, but we think that Boscolo should train their staff, especially as summer high season approaches.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greece4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

The hotel is beautiful and worth staying. I stayed for four nights in a deluxe type room. The shower was large and in the middle of the room, so if you are on a first holiday away or a bit prudish this might not be for you. the whole room is classy white with nice touches.

the hotel has a spa that is free to use and very nice (could be used as a pool), all the staff (except one dark haired women) were nice.

i was told internet was not free (crazy price per hour quoted, 7 euros i think, by the same moody reception women), but maybe it's who you ask.

the hotel is on a nice street in a nice area, close to main shopping street and about 10mins stroll to beach and old town.

if you like a view out of the window maybe try elsewhere or ask for a front room, although the hotel was very nice, after four days the all-white rooms made it seems like an asylum!!! you could go crazy.

ps: handy for the train station, a nice walk and you pass some nice sandwich and cake shops.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steverufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Globus La France tour. We were originally supposed to stay in the Boscolo Hotel Park but at the last minute switched to the Exedra. The hotel is about 5 to 6 blocks from the sea. It has been recently renovated. Everything in the whole hotel is white, with a little pink, like the top of the pool table. Many people on our tour loved this hotel. The rooms were very big, with big king sized beds that were very comfortable. The room was one big space. The shower and sink were separated from the sleeping area by a canvas curtain. The room was so bright my husband had to wear his sunglasses while inside. The decor is not my taste at all. Way to modern. The doorknobs and knobs on cabinets are big while enamel flowers.

The only real complaint I have about this hotel is the breakfast area. It is too small for the size of the hotel. Food was not ready when it opened. The food choices were adequate.
Prices were very high in the bar. It seemed like we were the only people in the hotel. We stayed for two days and I don't remember seeing anyone else except members of our tour. Maybe that's why we ended up there.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Just returned from our 5 nights at the Nice Boscolo Exedra hotel. What a beautiful hotel! I had seen photos online but it really is stunning in person. The rooms are large and bright as is the lobby. The service was great. Our only real complaint is that they don't have wifi and the plugin connection in our room wasn't working. In addition, the free computer they had in the lobby area had the internet service down as well. My husband did need to look up a couple of things and the Guest Relation gentleman was kind enough to let him use his personal computer to do so. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach and also just a short walk in the opposite direction to the train station. Shopping and restaurants are all just a quick stroll away too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hounddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Very nice hotel where everything is white even the pool table!. The hotel is in a great position for exploring Nice and surroundings. Drinks a bit expensive but everything is in Nice. The room was very nice but again everything in white even the TV. Would definately stay again. If I had to say something negative it would be not enough iron and ironing boards for all guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I was here for a weekend with my girlfriends and was really impressed with the fabulous design interior. This is a very cool place. We had a very spacious room with a beautiful bathroom and we made full use of the wonderful spa facilities. The service was excellent and being a big food enthusiast, I was delighted to find that the breakfast buffet was very plentiful! All round a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for my boyfriends birthday, the porters met us at the car to get our luggage and we were instantly made welcome. THe hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We were early so while we waited we were given welcome drinks and sat on the terrace. The hotel staff couldnt do enough for us. The room was totally beautiful and the whole hotel was clean and very well kept. We had dinner in the restaurant that night and it was faultess, again they couldnt do enough for you. we used the spa each day which was also free of charge as well as the pool. I dont see how anyone could complain about this hotel. Yes, its expensive but totally worth it. Great location also. Anything we called down to reception for, they were up at our room in minutes with our request. They even deliver complimentry chocolates to your room in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $184 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing