We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, location average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, location average”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice. Entrance is full of art and spacious. Decorations are all white and has a sense of light and clean. Rooms are spacious. Has a spa and swimming pool. However the outside blinds for one of the windows was not working and the sink did not gather the water properly. Maybe for this hotel there should not be any problems like that. Location is average : 5min walk from main street with restaurants and shops. 10 min walk from the beach. There are some closer hotels. Service is just bad. The bell boy was unhappy to carry the luggage and dropping hardhly the bags. The checkin lady mistakenly told us about a different room and when we got there she said ups I am sorry I was telling about something else. I ordered a bottle of still water but the barmen for some reason could not bring it to my table for 15 min, so i stood up and went to my room. Weird:) anyway good atmosphere bad service, average location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the location and on the decoration and we apologize for the service issues you have experienced during your stay, please be assured that we have reserved our utmost attention on these matters in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    420
    185
    78
    55
See reviews for
180
837
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with y partner for a surprise birthday celebration. Lovely hotel, great room with Juliet balcony at front of hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful when asked for advice, make bookings, arrange taxis etc. also great location within easy, level, walking distance, of all of Nice's attractions. We will return for a great beach/city break! Thanks to all at Boscolo Exedra

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the rooms with balcony, and on the staff that could not have been more helpful when you asked for advice, or to make bookings and arrange services.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fantastic modern hotel (everything is white!), nice rooms, great customer service from the front desk. Great location, a short walk away from the beach and also from the Old Town.

If you're dining out I thoroughly recommend Bistrot Gourmand in the Old Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the nice rooms, great customer service from the front desk and great location, just a short walk away from the beach.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a very nice stay for the second time at the Boscolo in Nice. Both times it has been excellent. Lovely spacious immaculate rooms and charming helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. We were looked after in the most part by Andres, who you would find impossible to fault. The hotel is fairly new and so all the rooms are very well appointed with all the things you need. We particularly loved the huge selection of toiletries and the glass sided bathroom, it makes the room seem even larger than it is. Would definitely be happy to go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your second stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you again, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you also for your appreciations on the charming and helpful staff especially our colleague Andres, for the huge selection of toiletries and the glass sided bathroom, that makes the room seem even larger.

We thank you for the preference expressed and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Such a shame that such a beautiful hotel supplied such a horrible experience to me and my family. The staff here is simply rude and unhelpful. Needless to say, we had a few problems.
After 1 day in our rooms, the hallway (of the 3rd floor) started smelling like a sewer had exploded. It was disgusting. We complained to no avail. Then the smell permeated into our room. I had to call downstairs 4 times before someone came upstairs to fix the smell. The housekeeper was sent up. She told me she didn't smell anything and spritzed a perfume bottle throughout the room. I can't explain how awful the smell was--now of the combined scents. After telling her it was unbearable she said okay and left. I waited another 30 minutes and no one came up so I called downstairs again. Finally a man came up and agreed that it smelled bad. He told me it was the AC so he turned it off....Apparently that fixed the problem? No AC in Nice in July or sewer room? This hotel is far too expensive for that type of either-or option. I had to call again to ask to be moved to a different room. Apparently it was a hassle for them.

My parents needed ice for the bottle of champagne the hotel had supplied. They had to call downstairs 5 times before ice came up. (This seemed to be the routine, call down for something, they say okay, wait awhile, call again, and keep calling until someone finally comes up.) On another note, it took housekeeping 3 days to clear out the finished champagne bottle and empty used glasses from their room.

My sister asked for a train schedule and the concierge rolled his eyes and told her to look online.

Internet was really bad. Whole hotel lost internet while we were there. Even when it worked it continually kicked me off.

The spa is really nice. Grotto pool, relaxation showers, steam and sauna rooms.

Beach passes are more expensive from the hotel than if you just walk to the beach and buy a chair and towel directly from them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Reading your comments we would like to apologize for the technical problems occurred during your stay with the a/c we inform you that we are solving the problem immediately. Also for the time it took to have the ice served in your room and regarding the beach cost we inform you that the service provided by our Hotel offer the entrance fees in a dedicated VIP area located in the sea front with long chairs ombrella, towels and complimentary bottle of water, which is slightly different to a regular fee.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future, we would be more than pleased, if you contact a member of the management, to offer you a complimentary upgrade with a VIP welcome for your next stay in Nice.

With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here only one night, the front desk staff are very nice and they go out of their way to make sure you are ok.
The room was a superior room and what hits you straight away as you enter is the big glass box that is the bathroom!!!
You will have to be very very friendly with your travelling companions to use the shower or the bath as they can see everything.
The rooms are all white as is the hotel and this gives it a smart look.
The hotel is in a good location not too far from the main shopping area in the new town and about 10-15minutes walk from the old town.
The swimming pool is in the basement along with the spa.
Not much to say as only stayed one night , enjoyed it but would prefer to stay in another hotel on the front or near the front.
Could not imagine staying here for a week or as my main holiday hotel.
Staff fantastic though, as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. The room was quiet, clean, and the front desk staff and housekeeping took care of all of our questions and needs. Some of the staff aren't as fluent in English but if you speak slowly and maybe repeat your request, they attend to you quickly and with professionalism. Fabio checked us in and he speaks excellent English and is very attentive. We had the buffet breakfast every morning and it was very good - too much to choose from - you won't go hungry! We utilized the valet service and also had the hotel make some dinner reservations for us. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from the beach, close to restaurants and nice shops. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel that is modern close to the action but not in the midst of it - then definitely look into staying here.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street with a balcony and nice view on the 4th floor. Some of the rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the staff especially our colleague Fabio, for the location and for the extensive breakfast proposed.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 205 in Nice
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing