We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice, very clean. nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice, very clean. nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed 1 night here. very nice and clean. The room was large as was the bathroom. I didn't care for the fancy "rain" shower, but its very modern. No rug on the floor. Nice spa, and the breakfast was fresh and excellent. I would stay here again. Nice that it was located away from the beach, as it wasn't too touristy. Very American though. Nice fish restaurant is attached, but it is pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decembergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the quality of cleaning aspect, the fresh breakfast and on the location not too touristy.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    389
    174
    74
    52
See reviews for
166
784
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was ok and the staff were lovely but our anniversary was ruined because the extra we paid for the anniversary package was nothing more than you would expect for a hotel of 5* standard. There was nothing extra.
I would never recommend this hotel. I could go on and on in more detail about all the bad points but I am still so upset about our anniversary being ruined. The point is you can spend this money and have a much nicer stay somewhere else, don't be fooled in thinking that because it is 5* it will offer 5* quality because it doesn't.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
We would request more details regarding the package you have purchase, usually our special celebration package is call Romantic Package and provide a special welcome with flowers in the room, roses petals in the bathroom and a VIP welcome with a box of macaron and a bottle of water and the 3 courses candelight diner served with roses petals as well. All our announced honeymooners or anniversaries celebrations are welcome with a bottle od sparkling wine and macaron with a free upgrade upon availability. If one these amenities or special attention have not been reserved to you we really apologize and we invite you to contact the management in order to forecast a future stay with special attentions that will be extend with a free upgrade. Other missing details did not help us to give you more explanations.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future. With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing, very modern and stylish. Beautiful and spacious room with free Wi-Fi. Free SPA in the downstairs area. Good breakfast. Central location near Nice historical centre and the beach. Elegant and extremely clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValMella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the cleaning aspect, the free wifi and Spa offered as well as the central location.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Boscolo exedra and unfortunately it didnt quite live up to my expectations considering how much we paid and that it is rated as 5 star. The room was not as expected from the photos and was small and basic - there was the bed, a tv, a safe and a desk against the wall. The lack of storage space was ridiculous there was only one drawer and a rail over the mirror with 6 hangers so we had to keep everything in the suitcase. It really could have done with a small table and chairs to sit at (although there was no room for this in a room that size) and a fridge and tea making facilities would have also been appreciated (although I guess this is to make you buy everything from the bar). I was also shocked that the room was dusty when we arrived - the floor, desk etc was clean but closer inspection of picture frames and such revealed a thick layer of dust that you dont expect in a hotel of that standard. The 'spa' is a bit tired and I could only actually find the swimming pool not the sauna and other facilities and there was no one around to ask - it was also very eerie, dark and quiet down there by myself! I also was not impressed to be told when I asked that the private beach they advertise is not open until the 1st of June which was disapointing as there is not a pool or sunterrace or anywhere else to relax in the sun. The plus points are that the service was very good by all members of staff that we incountered, the decoration and cleanliness in public areas is good, the bed was huge and very comfortable and it is a good location only 5 minutes walk from the prominade and everything you could want.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cm8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Our rooms start from 25 square meters, however you may have reserved a superior room which is our basic category and few only are effectively suffering a lake of space in the wardrobe, further more the Hotel and the all city recently was very busy due to the period of the GP of Monaco and we were not able to assign you another room. Please accept our sincere apologize for the problems occurred with the housekeeping service and at the welcome desk at the Spa, we are investigating and working in order that the guest will not encounter this situation in the future again.
We thank you for the positive comments on the service offered, the decoration and the cleanliness of public areas, for your information the Ruhl beach we collaborate was open last week especially on Sunday only on some days due to the wind and the difficult weather a part was not operating.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future. With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel is great, the staff vero helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and beautiful. We were in a superior double room on the fifth floor. We had free wifi, cable tv (32. Inches Samsung LCD). The bathroom is cool, with the bathtub/shower separated from the bedroom by a glass panel. The toilet itself is, of course, behind a door, for privacy, and there is a wc and a bidet (which is not common, but it is very useful and many ought to learn to use it...). There are 16 different mini shampoos, conditioners, body lotions and mouthwashes.
The SPA is free of charge, a nice bonus. There is a shallow swimming pool, a sauna and a Turkish bath.
Breakfast is good, although I had better choice in other hotels. But the quality is top.
There is no parking, but a public parking is close by and the price is (may 2013) 18 per 24 hours.
The hotel is not cheap and I am sure that many bad comments were made because when you pay top prices, anything must go smoothly, or you feel ripped off. Well, let me say that our stay was perfect. We loved the place, the staff was always helpful and always smiling.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the quality of our design and amenities in the room like the free wifi provided as well as the staff always helpful.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for our anniversary. When we were taken up to our room the hotel had laid on a bottle of champagne and some macaroons for us as a gift to celebrate our occasion. Unfortunately my wife was 7 months pregnant at the time so couldn't drink the champagne but as soon as the hotel realised they brought her some freshly squeezed orange juice, what service! The hotel is beautiful, really modern and light and the spa is a fantastic place to relax after visiting the sights of Nice. We found the staff to be wonderfully helpful and always cheerful and polite. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it's really well located for the sights and the old town, lovely interior, good food, nice bar, great staff, well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BennyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you also for your appreciations on quality of the welcome we have reserved to celebrate your special Anniversary which is for us very important, on the style and on the location of the Exedra.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just loved it! Classy and Calm, Modern and Clean!

Decorated in White, you feel in heaven! Very good location in Nice, you can walk to Avenue Jean Medecin in 5 minutes and you will reach Place Massena in 10 minutes :) You will enjoy the shops all around the avenue :)

The rooms are clean and well decorated with an original bath tub in the middle!

Can't say more, just try it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wadih C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you also for your appreciations on the location and the style of the Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing