We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chatham(Nice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
785
450
207
87
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
450
207
87
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwhite decorglass showermacaroonsold townindoor poolsteam roomrain showerroad worksbottle of champagneluxury hotelour honeymoontrain stationhotel restaurantlong weekendbreakfast was includedfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Exedra Nice is a lovely property, with wonderful staff. From the minute we arrived to our departure it was the most enjoyable hotel experience. After we got in the room (which was small by the way) there was two separate beds, although we should have mentioned a king size bed preference. The reception manager was there, and quickly, no questions asked offered two different rooms to choose. We got a room that was not larger, actually maybe smaller. But facing the boulevard, with daylight and on a higher floor.
Reception was amazing all along, the people there obviously love what they do, and many thanks to Philipe their manager for being so helpful and nice to us, he and all his team would always do his best to make us feel comfortable. So did everyone in the hotel.

Food was good, actually lunch was even cheaper than expected (about 50 euros for two people), and we enjoyed our stay.

Thanks to everyone, it was a wonderful 3 day escape.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem to be a little small, but try to ask for a boulevard view or high floor. To get the day light.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ezio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Directeur général at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the attention of Philippe and his staff at the reception desk to meet your request and on our lunch break solution proposed at our restaurant La Pescheria.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at The Hotel Boscolo Exedra in Nice. The staff were friendly and accomodating; the hotel clean; decorated in mostly white, which I loved. The room was a nice size with crisp white sheets and an open style shower area. The location is perfect - a short walk to the Promenade des Anglais; the train station, and Nice Vieux. This was our first time in Nice and this hotel was a winner all the way around. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room with veranda facing the street. The view was just lovely and we could see the rooftops as well as the hills.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the cleaniless of our propert and on the white style of our interiors.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were originally booked in (by our travel agent) to the Best Western New York in Nice. After traveling all day via train from Switzerland arrived at 8pm. The hotel was so filthy we made the decision to leave and literally walk the streets looking for a new hotel.

As it was two days before New Years most places were fully booked. The facade of the Boscolo looked very upmarket and in desperation we walked in close to 10pm enquiring about the rates and PLEASE was a room available.

The man on the front desk (Andre) was beyond fabulous. He gave us the option of showing us two rooms so we could select the one we preferred, and we were pleasantly surprised at the rates for a beautiful five star hotel. We picked a Deluxe room...and yes it was

Compared to the flea pit we had been booked into....it was like arriving in heaven.

The all white room with rose accents, chandeliers, gold tiled double shower, the king size bed with crisp cotton sheets. It was sensational.

Oh did I mention we were both sick with chest infections as well?

Denise organized an emergency doctor to come see us. We sure made use of our room as the first day we were basically too ill to leave it.

I would have to honestly say it is the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful yes, but it was the staff who took in two tired, sick Australans that deserve the five star rating.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Pat & Meg xxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank the_fashion_assassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the help of our staff at the reception during your stay and on the external decoration in Christmas period.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Business trip. Very impressive foyer. Beautiful room, but looked out onto a back alley and windows were sealed shut. Good Internet connection. Excellent meal in Atmosfera Room. Good breakfast. Everything a well deserved five stars. Fire alarm went off at 07.00am, but just a test.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on our breakfast buffet served at the Atmosfera room and on our high speed wi fi internet connection offered on a complimentary basis.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is very elegant and refined, it also has a very distinctive style and artistic. In fact, throughout the hotel are also sculptures and other works of art.
The hotel is good in many aspects. Nice room, perfect cleanliness. The location is not central, this is a small negative note, but is still close to all the most famous streets.
I suggest to book a room on the upper floors, quieter and better view from the balcony!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the cleanliness of our rooms and interiors which being an all white decoration is quite a challenge.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews