We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at The Hotel Boscolo Exedra in Nice. The staff were friendly and accomodating; the hotel clean; decorated in mostly white, which I loved. The room was a nice size with crisp white sheets and an open style shower area. The location is perfect - a short walk to the Promenade des Anglais; the train station, and Nice Vieux. This was our first time in Nice and this hotel was a winner all the way around. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room with veranda facing the street. The view was just lovely and we could see the rooftops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the cleaniless of our propert and on the white style of our interiors.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    422
    189
    80
    58
See reviews for
188
847
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were originally booked in (by our travel agent) to the Best Western New York in Nice. After traveling all day via train from Switzerland arrived at 8pm. The hotel was so filthy we made the decision to leave and literally walk the streets looking for a new hotel.

As it was two days before New Years most places were fully booked. The facade of the Boscolo looked very upmarket and in desperation we walked in close to 10pm enquiring about the rates and PLEASE was a room available.

The man on the front desk (Andre) was beyond fabulous. He gave us the option of showing us two rooms so we could select the one we preferred, and we were pleasantly surprised at the rates for a beautiful five star hotel. We picked a Deluxe room...and yes it was

Compared to the flea pit we had been booked into....it was like arriving in heaven.

The all white room with rose accents, chandeliers, gold tiled double shower, the king size bed with crisp cotton sheets. It was sensational.

Oh did I mention we were both sick with chest infections as well?

Denise organized an emergency doctor to come see us. We sure made use of our room as the first day we were basically too ill to leave it.

I would have to honestly say it is the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful yes, but it was the staff who took in two tired, sick Australans that deserve the five star rating.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Pat & Meg xxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank the_fashion_assassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the help of our staff at the reception during your stay and on the external decoration in Christmas period.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Business trip. Very impressive foyer. Beautiful room, but looked out onto a back alley and windows were sealed shut. Good Internet connection. Excellent meal in Atmosfera Room. Good breakfast. Everything a well deserved five stars. Fire alarm went off at 07.00am, but just a test.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on our breakfast buffet served at the Atmosfera room and on our high speed wi fi internet connection offered on a complimentary basis.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is very elegant and refined, it also has a very distinctive style and artistic. In fact, throughout the hotel are also sculptures and other works of art.
The hotel is good in many aspects. Nice room, perfect cleanliness. The location is not central, this is a small negative note, but is still close to all the most famous streets.
I suggest to book a room on the upper floors, quieter and better view from the balcony!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on the cleanliness of our rooms and interiors which being an all white decoration is quite a challenge.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It 'a very nice hotel. The external part is very elegant and classic. Inside, the hotel is very elegant and special. The room was large, furnished with class and luxury. Even the bathroom was very nice and I liked the layout of bathroom products.
The hotel is aesthetically very nice and is also convenient and has many facilities. I promote the spa and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DemyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Directeur général at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your appreciations on our sea food restaurant La Pescheria and our Spa Deep Nature.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have always been fascinated by this coastal area. I decided to visit Nice last month and I chose the Boscolo Exedra.
It's a very nice, stylish and modern hotel. It's decorated with great taste and choices of design and art.
My room was very nice, with sufficient space and great care and cleaning.
I also tried the spa, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent three nights beginning of November, a surprise from my wife for our anniversary.
It started with problems, delayed flight, car rental without GPS, impossible to find the hotel for two hours. A pain when it is your first time in Nice.
But when we arrived at reception, and in this gorgeous hall, it all started to get better. I have travelled everywhere, I live partly in Indonesia where service is irreprochable. And still this hotel is the best I've seen in a long time.

The men at the entrance greet you properly, and are very warm with you. Reception staff is absolutely the best I've ever seen. They were warm, but yet not too familiar. The heating was not working in my room, and the italian lady at the desk told me to wait for a moment so she could speak to her manager. And the reception manager just came straight out of his office, and offered to either give him some time to fix it, or change rooms. He said that occupancy on that day was low and if we wanted to move it was not a problem. We felt respected and valued, not just customers but it felt like the hotel was his home, and we were his guests.
This is what we expect from 5 star hotels, and the Boscolo has remarkable staff. Also at breakfast people are nice and smiling. I just don't like the extra charge for the eggs, 10 euros for an omelette sounds like a rip-off even for a 5 star.

But overall great hotel with a nice design and mostly with exceptional staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with separate bathroom, we had one with the cabin right in the middle, not convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Directeur général at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Thank you also for your kind appreciations on the staff on duty at the Front desk and for the Manager responsible of this department as your comment confirm that our attention to details in providing our standard of service are working.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 204 in Nice
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing