We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel and stay choose the Exedra Nice. A few months ago I was on holiday with my husband and my 17 years old daughter. The luxury entrance conducts you into a refined and light-filled lobby graced by white decorations. You will find the same style and colours in the rooms. We booked a deluxe room with a double bed and an extra bed. It was totally white and had a refined and elegant design. The bathroom was also very nice, the only downside was the lack of privacy as It was in sight. The relaxation area was very comfortable and I really enjoyed this opportunity to chill out with my family. The swimming pool was free and had an original design. The spa was also fine but be careful if you have young children because the minimum age is 12 years. Because of the strategic location of the hotel, shops and restaurants are within easy reach. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Its private beach called "Promenade des Anglais". The way to the beach is not tiring and It’s nice to enjoy the landscape while you’re walking. The beach offers sunbeds, beach umbrellas and towels. The hotel has also bars and restaurants inside. I would strongly recommend the restaurant "The Fish": the food is delicious. The staff was very friendly, kind and experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConsueloRMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

With kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    422
    189
    80
    58
See reviews for
188
847
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

One can read all sorts of fancy visionary statements from the owners of this hotel chain but the only thing that really stands out is the high price. The Nice property should be 3 stars not 5. Room service is €5 extra charge on top of high room rate. Borrowing a cork opener from the lobby bar was impossible "because there was only one in the hotel" When complaining at the front desk, I was promptly advised that I could complain to the manager the following morning. Everywhere you look, from the entrance to the bathroom, lack of maintenance is rampant.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Again please accept our sincere apologize for the maintenance problems that we are immediately solving in order that the guest will not encounter this situation in the future again.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience these changes in the future we will be more than pleased to propose you as gesture of goodwill a free upgrading and a VIP welcome. With kind regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Boscolo Extrda Nice is a truly 5 Star hotel. Its recent total refurbishment has resulted in an ultra stylish hotel and the service matches the perfect decor. We stayed for 3 Nights and had an absolutely wonderful time. Our room 316 was on the 3rd floor with a small balcony it was spotlessly clean and the all white decor was lovely. The TV had all international channels and the bathroom and shower were great. Bed linen and towels , robes and slippers were all new, clean and fluffy. The turndown service was efficient and arrived nightly with fresh towels and sweets. In fact this is, in my opinion, one of the only truly 5 star hotels in Nice and comparable with the best modern hotels in London, Paris or New York. There is also a Spa free for residents with a hydro, ( not swimming ) pool, sauna and steam room. Finally the hotel staff were very attentive from the doormen, maid service and the reception staff. Fantastic 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SnowdropLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great hotel for a short break in Nice. Rooms are light, airy and modern. The terrace is great for breakfast (good continental buffet!) and pre-dinner drinks. The hotel is Italian inspired, quite spacious and grand, amd actually looks like the pics on the website! Good location between the seafront and train station makes it perfect for day trips to Monaco and Cannes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

With kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went for a 3 day break. Couple Vacation. Very nice hotel, great staff. Nice rooms. not so good pool spa, but for the rest very good. Hotel restaurant is very good and expensive. Walking distance from the city center. Quite Expensive.

Room Tip: Dont choose rooms near elevator! Very Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went to the hotel for our wedding anniversary. Were upgraded to the presidential suite which has a two person bath in the room, a table for dining, 2 toilets and shower room. Food was good. It is a short walk to the seafront and there are lots of restaurants nearby. Shopping is close. Welcoming with a good atmosphere. The spa was quiet and it is possible to go straight down in the lifts to use the facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but back of hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction.
We thank you in particular for the appreciation on our rooms at the 3rd floor with small balconies, we have also nice rooms with larger balconies at the 4th and at our 5th floor Executive we feature our larger Suites. Thank you also for the nice words on the Spa unique of its kind in Nice.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

With kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had everything, great staff like vincent at the front desk, great resturant manager like Vinay and our breakfast waiter Badou Kumbaric.
The showers were little funky and I won't recommend for kids but over all pretty good Hotel.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahzad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 204 in Nice
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing