We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A marvelous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
View from the living area, the Cours Saleya leading out onto the Promenade to the many beaches Stunning views of the azur sea, pretty rooftops and Nice street life
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
View from the living area, the Cours Saleya leading out onto the Promenade to the many beaches
Stunning views of the azur sea, pretty rooftops and Nice street life
Overview of living area
DIning area plus view to kitchen
Living area including entrance to bedroom
Enjoy continental breakfasts or cosy nights dining in
Admire the sea view from the pretty Juliette balcony
Lots of space in the kitchen for whipping up a French feast.
Juliette balcony with view and the cobbled streets of Vieux Nice, sliding doors lead to bedroom
Double size comfy bed
Bedroom - perfect relaxation space to read or sit and watch Nice life and the beautiful sea view
View from the bedroom
Spacious bathroom with walk in raindrop shower
Spacious bathroom with walk in raindrop shower
Outside view of building and street - Rue Jules Gilly
Market on the Cours Saleya
Picture postcard view of the Promenade des Anglais from Colline du Chateau
Nice Private beaches
Colline du Chateau  - waterfall
The water jet on the mirrored pavements - Promenade du Paillon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Izett B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A marvelous apartment”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I found this apartment to be the perfect accommodation for my 4-night stay in Nice. It exceeded my expectations. The properly is located right in the heart of old town with a beautiful sea view with plenty of restaurants to choose from close by. As others have pointed out getting the luggage up the stairs is a major feat but once you get to the top it is well worth it. An added bonus is the apartment has a washer so I was able to return home with clean clothes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect central apartment with great view”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment. It is amazingly central and convenient (provided you can manage the 96 steps), on a surprisingly quiet street given its location. Being so high up made it light and airy, helped by the white walls and furnishings, so it felt much larger than its size. It is well stocked with all you could need to eat in but has great restaurants minutes from the front door. We honestly couldn't believe our luck - we'd go back like a shot!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
324robert
Aylsham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jules Gilly is everything it says on the tin - including the stairs!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I first saw the photos on Tripadvisor I wondered if the view was really that good - but it is! and the apartment is even better than the pictures. beautifully appointed, very light, attractive and comfortable. Location is excellent and if you want a local restaurant only 2 minutes up Rue Droite, go to Chez Acchiardo [gets busy, so book]. Previous visitors have warned not to be put off by the exterior of the property and they were right - just wait till you get inside and it's great. Those stairs: we are mid 60's and relatively fit so we had no problem but it is something to take seriously. You do get used to them! It was very warm during our stay so we found it best at night to shut the windows and put on the fan in the bedroom. It also cuts the early morning noise of seagulls and bin emptying. We would have gladly written one or two local tips in the house book but we couldn't find it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views,
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatbarney...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“allez encore un tout petit effort !”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is everything it promises. Light, airy, well equipped with a lovely view. Its right in the midst of things and perfectly positioned. The 96 steps will become familiar to everyone who stays there but the effort is worth it.

The old town has a very Italian feel to it and is a joy to simply get lost in. Couldn't recommend eating in the Cours Saleya as the restaurants were just formulaic tourist traps.

I would strongly recommend Ferme de La Saleya practically next door to the apartment. Great vibe, good food and 30% off food and drink if booked via La Fourchette.Also give a big thumbs up to Le Boudoir (booking essential) but again 40% off food if booked via LF.

Would definitely recommend getting out and about on those euro 1.50 buses.

In summary would have no hesitation in recommending.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegsieJJ
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for solo traveller or couple”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in this apartment was everything I hoped for and more - I will definitely be back! This place is newly and tastefully renovated, light and breezy with a stunning view of the ocean, and being right in the heart of the old town, close to the markets and the beach, make it a perfect getaway for a young couple or a solo traveller in romantic Nice. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: I liked everything about this place! Even the stairs :)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erozkicki...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Loved waking up to that view!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved everything about this apartment for a long weekend in Nice with my friend. The location was perfect...not only did we have the best view of the sea, but we were also in close walking distance to the beach. The market was only steps away and so were many great restaurants and shops. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was super comfy. The air conditioning worked great and the shower head made you feel like you were at the spa. We will definitely be coming back and staying here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The 96 Steps”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Let's get it over with, after having climbed 96 steps up 5 floors via a clean but dilapidated series of stairs and landings we reached our apartment for the week in Nice. The flat was everything that was promised. It was modern, light and airy. The views from the windows over the azure sea was not at all exaggerated by a good bit of photography. I don't know how the owner managed it but even the weather was kind and we spent the week mainly in the sun with some odd sea breezes. The bus is cheap € 1.5 everywhere for one trip and the train not really much more, and went to Cannes and Villefranche for days out, easy peasy, the car would be a handicap. The town has lots to see and do, no need to repeat that one except try the Russian Orthodox Church for a real eye opener. Food out can be really expensive or relatively cheap, your choice. Loads of advice from the woman who met us at the front door, she even carried one of our small bags upstairs for us. My tip to save €40 to €50 don't use the taxi from the airport to travel the 5 miles take the bus for (yes you guessed it) €1.50 each. Turn right out of the airport exit doors to buy the ticket from a booth maned by people who parlez l'anglaise, to board a bus running every 20 minutes just over the narrow airport access road. Bon chance!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing