We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
Overview of spacious living area
Master bedroom with king sized bed, ensuite and small balcony
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds and small balcony
Second bedroom with two twin beds - view from balcony
Ensuite to Master bedroom - wet room - shower, wash hand basin, mirror and toilet.
Main bathroom with bath, shower fitting and toilet
Building
Velo Bleu station just across the road from the apartment
Nice Beaches - Summer
Relax on the beaches along the Promenade des Anglais
Overview of Baie des Anges
The water mirror pavement - Promenade du Paillon
The fountains of the Promenade du Paillon
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Promenade Palms by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
asyoulike...
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful view, but very noisy”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A spectacular view of the Cote d'Azur greeted us from this apartment, a most thrilling first impression! The entry way and layout of the apartment very appealing and practical. We enjoyed the front living space very much. The down side -- we could not stay out on the balcony for long due to the very loud trafic noises, especially those motor bikes/cycles! We also could not leave the doors open for a breeze due to the noise. I have no idea how it would work in the summer time heat. The bedrooms are in the back, so that helps.We found after the first night we slept well. We finally figured out the darkening motorized shades, not a usual feature here in the States. The closet shower/ bathroom off the master was tiny and at times tough to manoeuvre around, but the hallway bathroom was adequate in size. We quickly figured out how to use both spaces. In the kitchen, we found some of the dishes still a bit dirty, but it was easy to rinse them, so we dealt with that. The location to Carrefour was handy, and just another block away is the bakery -- take advantage of it. It took us a few days to figure out the buses -- which ones went to the train station/old nice, etc. We LOVED the trains and how easy it was to get to Beaulieu, Monaco, and Antibes. It was beautiful, the view, and very comfortable, the apartment, but I would not stay there again due to the noise. When I vacate I like quiet spaces to rest after the bustle of touring. On a final note, I was disappointed, too, because I found the same apartment advertised for less Euros/week. So, as an American, I felt taken advantage of. Note to trip advisor -- not all of us are multi-millionaires. Still, it was worth it -- our two adult children joined us and we truly had a wonderful vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Im delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday, family time is so special.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the terrace as this is what other guests love most about this apartment. They love to relax and watch the walkers, joggers, rollerbladers and all other goings on on the promenade- it can be quite entertaining.
My advice to you would be that if you are looking for peace and tranquility then it is best to research and book a holiday in a quiet country location as Nice though not notably noisy does have the usual small city daily noise as do all other cities.

I'm not sure what you mean by the same apartment advertised for less, the apartment is only advertised on the Holiday lettings/ Tripadvisor websites so all pricing would be the same.......

Yes the public transport - trains and buses are marvellous and so reasonably priced , also the costal views on the way are a beautiful added bonus.

If in the future you or your adult children are looking for city or seaside break then you are welcome back anytime. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
216Gayle2
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment for 4 people, great location, 20 minutes walk to the old town (or bus outside the door) relax on the balcony with great views. We did have a problem with the refrigerator not working but this was replaced ASAP the next day. Security deposit refunded asap would say book this apartment it was fabulous. Roomy, modern a real holiday atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second visit to Nice and I wanted to stay in an apartment this time on the water. After reading other reviews I chose this place and it did not disappoint!
Firstly our train arrived late and there was a lot of traffic despite being so close to the apartment. We arrived an hour and a half later than I initially expected! To make matters worse my phone was not working properly. Luckily the owner waited for our arrival to welcome us! It had been a long day so we were more than appreciative!
We were welcomed with wine (most important) and little snacks/coffee to hold us over until the am. There was also all kinds of maps, local recommendations, and where to find grocery store/bakery/atm etc information provided.
The apartment was beautiful...very clean and looks exactly like the pictures shown. The view was wonderful and we spent many hours sitting outside. Everything is easily accessible from the apartment location.
Great place I would absolutely stay there again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovelly Apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment and very well located with beach just across the road and short walk into the centre of Nice. Apartment is well fitted out with all amenities including some beach gear to take across the road.
Was all immaculately clean on arrival with easy check in and check out.
We used the underground car park which was very useful and secure but a bit tight if you have a larger car, Audi A5 was ok.
We loved the view from the balcony. Road outside is always busy but not a problem as patio doors are double glazed and bedrooms are at the back so was quiet at night for sleeping.
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fit out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The overall comfort and home-like feeling of the apartment as well as a fantaastic view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisande...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation with great views”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My Husband, Daughter, her friend and I spent a week here at the start of April having visited at the same time last year and been impressed with the accommodation and letting service. The apartment is situated in a perfect position on the Promenade (directly opposite one of the Velo bleu bicycle hire stations) and close enough to the Old Town area.
There are a couple of supermarkets within a few minutes walk from the apartment and an amazing little shop for your morning croissants and bread.
Vera/Roni who welcomes you to the apartment is very helpful and kindly leaves a welcoming gift of lovely local wine, chocolates and coffee - Very nice :-)
The apartment itself is very well equipped with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay right down to a super selection of books and games. Beds are extremely comfortable and there is lots of storage/hanging space. The balcony is nicely furnished and is a real sun trap - Most mornings we had breakfast on the balcony whilst watching the joggers/cyclists and roller bladers on the promenade.
All in all I would highly recommend this apartment and I will certainly book here again when I return to Nice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high standard of quality and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomHam142
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife & I stayed in this wonderful apartment with our 2 children for 2 weeks. There is plenty of room and the balcony looking over the seafront is fantastic. The location is excellent and everything we needed was in walking distance. We had a wonderful stay and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & balcony
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing