We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once in a lifetime!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial photo of our 3500 sqm property 3 km from Nice City Centre !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
aerial photo of our 3500 sqm property 3 km from Nice City Centre !
heated pool !
livingroom of villa
jacuzzi in the evening with lights of Nice City Centre !
8 persons jacuzzi with seaview !
thousands of lights of the city-centre of Nice !
jaz
view on City-Centre Nice and Mediteranean Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
StuCrane4...
1 review
“Once in a lifetime!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have to say that this was the best family holiday I've ever had. The level of communication from Anita and Marie throughout the entire process was great. Always answered e-mails and phone calls/texts very promptly.

We arrived at the villa late on Saturday evening and Marie met us and gave us the details of everything we needed to know. It's difficult for me to put into words how amazing the view of Nice is from the villa. It's just incredible. Both during the day and at night. Sitting in the hot tub every night looking at the stars and the view over Nice is something that will stay with me forever.

We had 9 adults and 2 young children with us. I would say that it's probably not somewhere you want to take 4 or 5 young children, but for adults and children over the age of 4 or 5, it truly is an incredible place to stay.

The place has everything you need. An oven, a microwave, a washing machine, a coffee maker, fridge, freezer, private swimming pool, hot tub. I could go on, but it really does have everything you need. It's a 10-15 minute drive to the beach, 45 minutes to either Monte Carlo or Cannes, which I would recommend both. Italy itself was less than an hour's drive away. I'd recommend a trip there too. But if you are just after sun and a pool, then you won't find better than this.

Yes, you could say the inside of the villa is dated, but quite frankly it adds to its charm.

From everyone in the Crane family, thank you so much. It gets a 5/5 from us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmlxb05
wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed here for the start of the Euros. The place is beautiful, well equipped and comfortable. The pool is a good size with plenty of outdoor furniture to relax and eat from. The rooms are decent size and clean. Kitchen is especially well sized and very well equipped.

I'd recommend you hire a car as the place is quite high in the hills with tricky roads, decent supermarkets to stock up are 15-20 mins in the car. We used Uber quite a lot to get into town when we were going to be drinking, there is Wi-Fi in the place but not the most reliable.

Getting into town was a short uber ride costing around EU20-25, the old town is beautiful and not as expensive as I was expecting.

If you have a big party, looking for somewhere big and comfortable this is a great place. Anita was great to deal with, communication was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: Located a bit remotely
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulaeuppi
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa with it's large and clean bedrooms is very well situated above Nizza. The view of the City and the sea is simply amazing! We had a wonderful stay, sunshine and a lot of fun! We used the pool and relaxed in the jacuzzy. Cooked our own meals in the well equiped kitchen and went for a drink to downtown Nizza. What do you want more?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jka108
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved the view, layout, access to bus, food and wine. Will definitely return and already recommended your villa to a friend.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Celebrating New Year in large and comfortable villa”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were a group of 13 friends and stayed in this villa the week after Christmas with New Year´s Eve. We had a lovely time together! The villa was spacious even for a big group like us. Every couple had an own bedroom and an own bathroom which was very comfortable. There were 3 larger and 3 smaller bathrooms. One person slept in a space where there was a computerdesk and a couch with a sofabed. We cooked a lot together in the modern kitchen of the house. All we needed for cooking was available. We were happy to see that the owner left the Christmas decoration in the livingroom so that gave a nice ambiance! The outside areas of the villa were very large which made it open and offered a lot of privacy. We certainly want to return once in the summer to fully enjoy the pool and the garden. We had twice lunch in the sun on the terrace with view on Nice and the sea which was very special for us in December. We recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view on the city centre of Nice at night with all the lights!
Liked least: not all bedrooms and bathrooms have the same size
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solveig S
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Perfect retreat for extended familly”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in the villa for a week in October 2015 to celebrate my 60th birthday.
In total we were 11 from the age of 1 to 76. The villa was very convenient with many bedrooms which all had their own bathrooms.
The kitchen was well equipped and the living/dining room spacious.
The view was stunning, large outdoor area with dining table, lounge Chairs, pool and Jacuzzi. Good bus service to Nice. The owner was very helpful and accommodating.
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, privacy, views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulos villa for family of 3 generations”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday at this villa. Everything worked out perfectly and the villa is wonderful. A lot of space, beautiful views, a well heated pool (not just temperature 25 but felt more like 28 witch made it comfortable) and still close to the city center of Nice. My mother was very pleased with the villa and the trip. Marie did at good job explaining everything about the house to us witch made it easy for us to find everything in the villa. We would definitely recommend the villa to others and hope that we will return another time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lot of space and spectacular view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing