We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Comfortable and Secure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
257BBB
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable and Secure”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I attended the Carnival in Nice in February 2017 and we chose to stay in this apartment.

The location of the department was ideal for us. Restaurants nearby, Supermarket and Boulangerie just around the corner. Private car park (Parking Palmeira), reduced rates for long stay, a 5-minute walk. The train station and Central shopping both a 15-minute walk. It is a 30-minute walk to Vieille Ville

The apartment is very well equipped and the furniture comfortable. It is bright, clean, warm, all rooms are large, there are large wardrobes in the bedrooms. There is a lift.

The owner liaises well, provides all the necessary information, and is prompt to reply to emails.

The person responsible for managing our stay is delightful and very helpful and keen to make guests welcome.

We recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment in Nice and thanks for taking the time to write this review. Best Wishes, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyBman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb family holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for Nice and the Riviera. Everything in Nice is reached very easily by foot and the apartment is therefore a great base for a days activities. Everywhere else, Cannes, Villefranche, Vence and the rest are accessible by car or train. Our taxi service and key holder were very helpful-when the tram works are complete, the apartment will be even easier to get to. Nice is hospitable, chic, cosmopolitan and hot! We hope to visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and thanks for the positive feedback on the apartment! I look forward to welcoming again on your next trip.

Best Wishes,

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie SM...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is in a very nice part of Nice called the musician quarter. There is a bread shop round the corner and supermarket called Casino very close by. If one wants to come by bus from the airport, take the free airport shuttle to terminal one and then take bus 23 to The stop at Gambetta and Boulevard Victor Hugo, the apartment block is so close to the bus stop.
I can highly recommend this apartment, it is very spacious, clean, air con in every room, and the local agent as well as the owner Kevin has been very informative and helpful. I can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spacious rooms and very clean condition
Liked least: The noise outside re the construction of the tram to Boulevard Victor Hugo, but this will finish in 2017
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
I delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and thanks for the very positive feedback on the apartment. I look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property,good and big.
Liked least: The building work just outside.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Many thanks for the feedback.

Hopefully, the work on the Tram will be completed soon ( it has run behind schedule). Once complete, it will be possible to take a tram from the airport right to our front door.

Also, please note that there were changes made to the Sky broadcasting system in the UK resulting in a weakened signal in the Nice area. This has affected all satellite receivers in the south of France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neilbaird...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good size, clean, well equipped.”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is very good. We only had 4 people due to late drop outs so I cannot comment on maximum occupancy i.e. the comfort of the sofa beds but it was very good for us. It is big, it is clean and the kitchen is very modern. The balconies were nice to sit out on and eat. One set of plugs was defective but other than that I have absolutely no complaints. We were met to get the keys by local management person who was very nice to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12Anna345
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious and lovely apartment, centrally located and very clean”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely apartment, with two sunny balconies, two large bedrooms, a large bathroom and a large open kitchen-living room area. It was very easy to book airport transportation through the agency that that handles the renting procedure - and the people there were very nice and service minded. We had good mail contact with the owner. The only down side was the noise coming from the roadwork when building the new tram line in Nice. This made one of the bedrooms noisy ... but not the rest of the apartment, and of course no work is carried out at nights and on weekends. And when the tram line is finished, the new station will be conveniently close by. This place is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay in this apartment which is ideally situated for exploring Nice. Very close to the Promenade ds Anglais and easy to either walk or catch buses to visit attractions in Nice and beyond. The number 23 bus got us almost to the door from to and from the airport which was really convenient. Easy to buy food from a variety of shops just around the corner.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the owner and local agents were easy to contact and very helpful. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write this review. I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Wishes,

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing