We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything Nice!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny space to enjoy the view, nice and cool in the morning, sun in the afternoon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny space to enjoy the view, nice and cool in the morning, sun in the afternoon.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunny space to enjoy the view, nice and cool in the morning, sun in the afternoon.
The bathroom also has a washing machine with a great fast cycle.
The layout
Sunset from the balcony
A view of the old town from the castle hill, just  a short walk. The park here  is always  cooler.
A walk around from the Prom to the port is nice in the evening, or anytime.
The Promenade Des Anglais, just a few minutes walk from the apt.
Place Massena
The balcony, cool in the morning and evening, warm and sunny all afternoon.
The fab new Pomenade du Paillon, a great place to stroll and sunbathe. Kids love it!
the romantic streets of old Nice are lined with restaurants
Some English TV and great Wifi
Great view of old Nice from the bedrooms which are at the back of the apt so they are nice and quiet
The second bedroom also has a double bed.
Bright and quiet main bedroom
The main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff P
Collingwood
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything Nice!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (four adults) stayed six nights in this very bright, spacious and well equipped apartment. It is on the fourth floor (has a lift) in a clean and secure building adjacent to "Old Nice" with all it's charm, character, restaurants and shops. We were also pleased to have use of beach unbrellas and mats with the beach just a few blocks away. Weather you want to walk along the beach, climb the hill for a better view or take transit either way; east to Monoco or Genoa Italy or west to Cannes or St Rapheal beach, transit is right outside the door. We did a bit of both and really enjoyed sight seeing around Monaco after our day at the Formula One Grand Prix. The property owner Rose G was very helpful with our questions and she has an excellent outline in a booklet inside the apartment. The fish and meat markets as well as grocery store is very close so we enjoyed cooking gourmet meals at 'home' too! A very nice place to stay in NIce at a good price too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views from the rooms and kitchen equippment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the apt. I think the location is great too! My husband gets the credit for the information brochure which pinpoints the location of bus stops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath_alle...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a lovely short break in Nice and I can't recommend this apartment highly enough. It's in a perfect location, a couple of seconds stroll in to the old town, a few minutes walk from the tram and bus stop and across the road from a lovely park.

The apartment has everything you could need for a short break and the kitchen is the best equipped I have seen in a self-catering apartment. Rose has also left a really helpful information book with advice on day trips and which buses to get, along with lots of leaflets on things to do in Nice and the surrounding area.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable short break - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the city
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanza123
scottish borders
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic break in beautiful Nice”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 nights with my sister in May. The apartment is full of character, spotlessly clean and in the perfect position for exploring Nice. We enjoyed the wonderful views from the balcony which was a lovely spot for breakfast croissants and coffee and an evening glass of wine. You are straight out the door onto the streets of the old town and it is only a few minutes walk to the Promenade des Anglaise which is fantastic for an early morning run if you're into such things! We had great communication and guidance from both the property owner and manager and would love to return soon-as would my parents having seen our photos! All in all brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything-a fantastic experience,very happy
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thanks for the great review and you are welcome back anytime and your parents too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
148Mike20...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an great and enjoyable holiday staying at this apartment with our two teenage daughters. It is located within a short walking distance to the beach and the main shopping area in nice. The old town with its narrow streets and many shops and restaurants are at the doorstep. The apartment is clean and well decorated. We found it spacious for the four of us and well equipped with everything you require and more. From the balcony there is a nice view of the city and the lovely park directly across the street. Tram and bus services are within a very short walking distance

M & M. Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: It is on the fourth floor, but there is a lift.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Thanks a lot for this lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
risin
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located just off Place Garibaldi which is ideal in terms of access: It is only about 3 min from the airport bus stop, less than a 10 min stroll through wonderful narrow old streets lined with shops and restaurants to reach the beach, and the flower and veg market. Just opposite the apartment is a wonderful green area and children's park with facilities for all ages. There is a large supermarket just across the road.

The apartment's kitchen is fully equipped with everything a self-caterer needs. The apartment has speedy wifi and the owner has left an information folder which includes instructions on the apartment facilities, maps and guides (in fact it had a lot more information on the area and public transport facilities that the Tourist Office!)

I cannot praise this apartment highly enough.
Please note that the building has a lift, however it goes from the first floor upward (there are about 8 steps to reach the first floor) and so the building is not suitable for wheelchair users.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann-marie...
Abbeyleix, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“110%”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely neat clean apt, brilliant location. All you could ask for or need in this apt plus enough of everything to get you going as soon as you arrive.Really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write this, the feedback is very welcome and makes the hard work maintaining the place worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FifiDeVau...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a trip to Nice”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently had a fabulous trip to Nice, staying for a week with 3 friends in this lovely apartment. It is bright, spatious and sunny and we particularly enjoyed sitting out on the little balcony enjoying an aperitif while the sun went down. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable, feeling more like you have borrowed a friend's place for the weekend than staying in a stark holiday rental. The location couldn't be better, and the building has a lift! All in all, I would highly recommend this apartment and I hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and light
Liked least: Clock bells ringing on the hour and then repeating 5 minutes later - like a snooze button
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing