We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are in the mood for pizzas”

Brasserie la Lorraine
Ranked #1,006 of 1,924 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Espoo
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If you are in the mood for pizzas”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very good, crispy pizzas, friendly and fast service not far from the seaside. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    75
    54
    23
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped in here on our second night in Nice as we didn't fancy walking very far for dinner. It came as a pseudo recommendation from the Hotel Seude across the road, where we were given a voucher for some free items (2 beers and some nibbles).

We ordered a few more beers than a few mains (pizza and a pasta dish). The service was very attentive and we were never without a drink for too long. At the end, we ordered up a few desserts and called it a night with a brief walk around the block. The food here was good quality for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimsyAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pretentious bravado.. Not delivering”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

More 'Fawlty Towers' than Riviera Chic'.. La Lorraine is perfectly placed and amongst some of the most stunning restaurants and cafe bars which offer fantastic service, setting and cuisine & or beverages. Actually what you get here is disappointment.. what normally you could/would ignore if the service to be exemplary is not the best kept condiments, tacky to the touch menus and when you browse around (attention to detail) slightly grubby menu display cases etc.
However, most of all a pretentious and ever so patronising head waiter. He had seen us to our table and acknowledged us, we were waiting 10mins + and I decided to go in and ask for a menu, after an abrupt response from the same waiter he insisted to usher me back to my seat explaining how it worked (of course as we'd expect.. you arrive, it's table service, your waited on) what he didn't get is he see us, acknowledged us, seated us..& then ignored us (it wasn't busy) ..His general attitude continued, including returning to take our order, whilst dancing then telling me "you can speak now" (I was waiting for the appropriate opportunity) he also insisted to tell me the meaning of Croque Madame (which I ordered) ..that's fine, however when it arrived I thought I should explain the meaning of BURNT OFFERINGS!!! Not a great experience and not great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wookster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious pizza and an entertaining waiter!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

the pizzas here were thin crispy and delicious, the service was fast and funny, thanks to an excellent waiter, who provided good service and made us laugh, great for a lunchtime!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank teddyjennifluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie la Lorraine also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Brasserie la Lorraine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing