We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot on Promenade des Anglaais with a great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful sea view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sea view.
Comfortable master bedroom. Interior design an comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Beautiful sea view.
Comfortable master bedroom.
Interior design an comfort.
Master room
Living room
View
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Serlianna
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, but...”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a generous apartment, with lots of space, a wonderful view and generally well equipped. We made lots of use of the parking space and enjoyed being there a great deal.

Our visit was soured a little, however, by the management company, who did not reply to some of my post-booking emails until I nudged them, and then charged us to replace a toilet seat that broke during our stay; this turned out to be 4 years old, but they considered it to be new and thus our responsibility. But communication was always friendly and other people here seem to have had better experiences with them: 5 stars for the flat, 3 for the company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Dear Lucy,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Parisian Bleu. We are disappointed to hear about your comments about the company however.

When guests abuse a property by damaging something then we have a contractual duty to the owner to repair it and hold deposit monies on behalf of the owner. We also have a duty to get the property back to standard for the next guest. At the owner's request, we passed the bill onto you as there was no doubt that this damage was caused by excessive force and not normal wear & tear.

Please note that we did try our best to fix the problem for future guests, and as cheaply as possible for you.

We hope to have the chance to change your mind about us during your next stay! All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport1...
1 review
“Great Spot on Promenade des Anglaais with a great view, and excellent public transit”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Review of Nice property

Apartment with classic layout, very nice Sea view, furnished well and comfy. Representative met us in the apt when the provided limo service droppped us off. Rep also met with us two more times in person and always provided info in messages as requested. From the initial contact with Sunlight Properties (the management company) to the rep all communication and follow up was outstanding.
Would comfortably recommend to family friends for their use.
Nice offers many great attractions, natural sea coast, awesome beach area along the Promenade des anglais. Great boulangerie and other food shopping very nearby. So many restaurants - it is hard to find any not worthy of recommendation. Great food and live music at Les Jardins Capitole 10 minute walk away. Many places in Vieux Nice also - including Oliviera (owners of small place import great olive oil in many unique flavours.) We went back for nice lunch a second time after our great dinner. Great food and character/personality of the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words!
We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind Regards,
Catherine
On behalf of the Sunlight Properties team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was easy and everything promised was delivered. The airport pick-up was especially welcome after a long flight.

Dana, as everyone else has mentioned, was great and told us everything we needed to know to enjoy the apartment and surrounding area. The apartment was everything it is pictured to be, although much, much larger than expected. Very clean, well equipped, lots of grocery stores and bakeries near by, the beach right across the street, a couple of minutes from bus stops, a nice walk from the Old Town, a view of the sea from the balcony and everything you need for a longer stay. We never had a problem with the wifi as other reviewers had commented.

If I could improve anything it would be the water pressure in the apartment. If you like a good strong shower in the morning, this isn't the place for it. Trickle, trickle. Also takes forever to do dishes or use the washing machine and the toilet doesn't always flush everything away first try.

And, I would suggest to Sunlight Properties to add a tea cart or something to the amenities since the layout puts the kitchen really far from the dining area and balcony which requires a lot of back and forth with dishes and food, etc. (bathroom next to dining room and kitchen next to bedrooms..odd design decision)

Overall though a perfect base for a holiday. Central to everything. Very quiet and restful at night. The balcony is a wonderful place to sit and have a glass of rose and light supper as you watch the waves and the people on the Promenade.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient to everything
Liked least: Water pressure
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're very happy you liked the apartment and found Dana to be just as great as we think she is :) I have passed the message about the water pressure issue on to upper management and we will have a look into it. Thank you for suggesting adding a tea cart to the apartment, it's now on our 'to-buy' list. Also, the apartment is due a makeover in the following year, so the layout will be changing so hopefully next time you visit us you will like it even more! Catalina - On behalf of Sunlight Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debj07
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment was spacious and clean and in the perfect location on the Promenade de Anglais. Dana the Sunlight property agent was very helpful and made us very welcome.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with three friends had a lovely time. Apartment is very nice and in a good location for supermarket and bakeries. It is however better suited for couples as the beds are both double.

Great to sit in the balcony and look at the sea view. It's a bit of a walk down the promenade to the main town, about 20 mins but there are frequent buses 1.50 euros per journey. You can also get the 200 bus to Cannes/Antibes from the magnan prom outside but it was very busy when we got on so best get an early bus if you're going. Monaco is accessible from the town centre 112 bus or train, train station is a bit of a walk. The little train runs from the town for €8 for 45 mins tour a good whistle stop your of Nice.

Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarme
1 review
“Good apartment for a family if you don't mind going on the stairs up to the 4th level”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent apartment , bet far from the old town. Close to the beach and different grocery markets and bakeries. The manager (Ivan) was very gentle and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie R
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Parisian Bleu with two friends in August 2014 and have to say that it was absolutely perfect! It was lovely and spacious and beautifully decorated with a massive balcony which was just gorgeous. The two double bedrooms are both fantastic - really comfortable beds and shutters on the windows to ensure you have a good night sleep. It also has all the facilities in the kitchen you need! The location is perfect - only a stroll from the beach and to the local bars and restaurants. Big thanks to Dana who arranged our airport transfer and also met us at the apartment and talked us through everything. Nothing was too much trouble! We would totally recommend this apartment and we will definitely be back next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! can't wait to go back
Liked least: The stairs - but there is a lift :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing