We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it”
Review of Le Statu.co

Le Statu.co
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Statu.co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,907 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Not located on a trendy avenue of Nice, this charling restaurant is managed by passionate staff, whom desire is to make you discover the tastes of delicious southern specialities.
Each meals are cooked with "provence" herbs, to create a real firework of agreable sensation into your mouth.
Don't hesitate to ask for the composition of the dishes, and the waitress will be pleased to give you all indications about the content of the many recipes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylvain2noumea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marika06, Gérant at Le Statu.co, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your comment, it's real pleasure to read you;
Specially coming to an advisor.
It's a real encouragement for our future

See you soon,Many thank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    156
    36
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whithorn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal just don't wear anything too warm, uncomfortably warm.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked this restaurant as a place to have a celebratory meal for my husband's 50th birthday and although it was quite expensive the food was just perfect. The host took us right through the menu explaining ingredients and cooking methods which was lovely and helpful but a bit long winded. Food and drink were excellent and was service. The only fault I can point out was that the restaurant was very warm and although there were two air conditioning units neither of them were switched on until we had paid our bill and most of the people in the restaurant were fanning themselves with their napkins. Overall happy to pay the more expensive price for the good service, food and drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marika06, Gérant at Le Statu.co, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
I 'm agree with you, it's our daily problem actualy in this season to manage the clim.
All the same, We're so happy you have funny dinner. we hope to you see you again;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a starter with 11 regional tasters, which was both delicious and interesting. Followed by a grilled entrecote and black tagliatelles with shrimps. Both beautifully served. The entrecote itself was a disapointment. Its was fried, not grilled, and of medicore quality. Everything else was very good though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marika06, Gérant at Le Statu.co, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello,
I would like to thank you for your interest and your rewiew.
We hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great recommendation”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on its rating on here and because it was only one street away from our hotel on the night we arrived, following a day of travelling. We didn't have a reservation but they did fit us in. We were taken through the specials menu and even a discussion about a nut allergy was no problem at all. The herb crusted John Dory fish with steamed vegetables was delicious and my husband had duck breast. We didn't do the menu justice because we were quite tired, but this is a lovely restaurant with a great atmosphere and very attentive staff. We'd like to go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparky0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great French Cuisine”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was delicious French food with a very gracious chef/owner. He speaks English and wants to be sure you are pleased with your food and your service. Excellent wine selection and wonderful ambiance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Statu.co also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Statu.co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing