We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Statu.co

Le Statu.co
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Statu.co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,877 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Wonderful use of local produce and food. Fresh ingredients combined in great presentations. Attentive and friendly service. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K9wnolegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    155
    35
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I think the service is what sets this restaurant apart from the rest. The women are so friendly and so helpful. They will explain the menu to you in English if you don't understand French. Their specials menu is long and adds an extra touch to the set menu. Our toddler fell asleep during dinner so they were kind enough to call us a taxi. The local Nice food they offered was a delight to the senses. Try the fritters, they were good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzySanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience and fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

After reading great reviews on tripadvisor we decided to try this restaurant we had not booked a table and took a chance to call in and see if we could eat there. The lady was so nice and friendly brought us to a table. There was a lovely selection of food on the menu and then there was a selection of specials which were amazing. From start to finish the food was delicious I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked this restaurant after reading the reviews on trip advisor and agree you will be pushed to find better. The waitresses explain carefully all the specials and the house wine they recommended was good too. Don't worry too much about the printed menu the specials list is longer and very good. Make sure you book before you go as they were full all three nights we spent in Nice. We couldn't get in on our first night, we booked for second and then booked the third whilst there. On both evenings we watched the owner turn people away. Everything you've read here about how good the food and service is true. Well worth at least one visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Do not go early”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We read some reviews and decided to give it a go ....... we got there at 18.30, doors were open, tables set, when we asked for a table the waitress ( manageress? ) seemed amazed that anyone would go out to eat dinner so early she said we should come back after 7.15 pm ........ we did not return ......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harpo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Statu.co also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Statu.co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing