We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such choice!”
Review of La Grande Bleue

La Grande Bleue
Ranked #1,033 of 2,265 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 3, 2015

An amazing and historic restaurant with the most extensive seafood menu we have ever come across. The staff are most accommodating, knowledgable and very generous - champagne on the house! We can't wait to come back for more of the best cooked and presented sea bass, bream, John Dory....!!!

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank Ceejay108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

We went here and bought some plates with oysters, fish, shrimps and the waiter (who Was really bored) brought us the food pretty fast, the food Was interesting but really expensive (200 euro for 4 persons, wine and desert included). It s a nice experience if you wanna try something different but you gotta have a fat wallet :)

Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We got there following the tripadvisor reviews. The service was unavailable and unpleasent. But the real disappointment was food. The paella was heated up, and nothing like a real paella. Well, although priced everywhere at 7.95 we paid double as this seemed to be the price for take away. There were no prices in the menu by the way. Just stay away from this place unless you are not hungry and you fancy really bad risotto instead of paella.

Thank konrads156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friendly, family-like staff is SO WARM even to the many tourists like us. Delicious, fresh seafood that they also sell at their market.

Ice cold, sweet salty oysters, great fresh fish, paella, clams, mussels, very inexpensive!

These people are happy, sweet and doing what they enjoy.... Giving people fresh delicious food and a warm smile.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jimmyfresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely meal here, went for the spectacular platter with so much options of fresh shell-fish. The place a perfectly situated with simple little markets spread around and the beach a stones-throw away. It was surprisingly pricey considering the competition and whilst the staff were helpful, fun and kind, one did end up being cheeky and literally ask for a tip, not really the correct way about it. The only other let down was both myself and my wife had a dodgy mussel which put us both of trying any others.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jglennon1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grande Bleue also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Grande Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing