We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La locanda

La locanda
Reserve with
La locanda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #158 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Espoo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

A very nice restaurant in Nice, food was simply super tasty and portions were big. The stuff was so friendly, helpful and kind that it made our evening really special. Design was very interesting and impressive and the food was EXCELLENT! Parking in front of the restaurant. Great value and an excellent place to have a nice evening and enjoy incredibly good food! Would definitely go back to eat real Italian food!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    126
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Number 1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Our party of 6 got great food and service. The 3 course meal is very complete. Pastas are fresh and the meats are ured and smoked on site. You even see the glass and brick curing room. The desserts are perfect. The panna cotta is out of this world. Service is friendly and there's parking in their courtyard. We're in the Nice area for the holidays and we know we will make a return trip. Bon appetite!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very nice location, design is very impressive.
And this is REAL italian food!
Very good wine selection.

No AMEX, useful internal parking - we missed it :) ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank strepitosamentesiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Simply as good as advertised. Had the leek risotto, with lemon zest added at the table and a bootle of 'vino Novello' Great value.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boards2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic dinner with friends at "La Locanda" restaurant! Very nice atmosphere, friendly and kind staff. Great selection of "Antipasti misti", very tasty homemade pasta, great italian wines...don't miss the pannacotta or zabaione!
I am italian and I really recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeatriceDTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La locanda also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing