We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food Tour”
Review of The French Way

The French Way
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.05*
and up
Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties
Ranked #5 of 26 Food & Drink in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Not quite French, not quite Italian, Nice’s complex history has strongly influenced its culinary culture and traditions. Prepare to surprise your palate with tastes as delightful as they are unexpected: it’s Nice, it’s different. Distinctive, original and authentic, the Nicoise cuisine is a mirror of the region: a fascinating combination of tastes and cultures, shaped by the sunlight and defined by the beauty of its simplicity. Passionate local guide who mixes history and culinary knowledge. 15 tastings (incl. olive oil and wine) from the best market stolls and best artisan shops. Equivalent of a breakfast and a light lunch.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Food Tour”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

While I took this tour over a year ago, the food tour I took in Nice was one of the highlights of my trip through Nice. It was very educational, the guide my very knowledgeable and helpful. It was a really good day out.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    15
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe Springs, California
1 review
“Fabulously French”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our tour was fantastic. From the sampling of foods, learning the history, walking tour of the town & market, seeing the views of the sea & Promenade des Anglais, & ending with a drink!!! Also, our tour guide pointed out a good bistro and asked us if we wanted to try and get a reservation for dinner the next evening. And she secured a reservation for us at Le Bistrot d' Antoine and it was one of the best meals we had in Nice. Thank you again, Marion!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great excursion, with a good mix of food, sights and history.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely guide, great english, intimate knowledge of Nice and the local cuisines. A wide variety of dishes were on the meny, from sugared fruit to pizza to olive oil. Mot too much, just enough to keep you going throughout the tour.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Just do it !!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We made a tour of Vieux Nice with a perfect guide Claudia and had a wonderful time. Although we visited Nice many many times we still discovered amazing shops, local tastes and had a nice company. Those who claim that they know Nice should also definitely do this. What a nice way to spend a perfect morning. Enjoy.....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahatem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Very nice and original way to discover the history of Nice. A must do!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our guide was very knolegeable and managed to put in perspective the history of the region with the most emblematic ingredients and dishes of the town. Very clever! All the tastings are very good quality, no need to have breafast before.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maiden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Way also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to The French Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing