We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, easily accessible!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheese Steak House

The Cheese Steak House
Ranked #427 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, easily accessible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch on the way back to our hotel, the chef was very nice, and the food was great. Try the pepper sauce, it makes the sandwich really creamy! It was also very affordable which is always a plus!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    28
    11
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hole in the wall burger place is awesome. The food was made freshly in front of us and the chef was really friendly chatting to us in his limited English. As Australians our dollar doesn't convert well to euros so it was nice to find filling food for under 10€.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and friendly ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food and great value!! This is a take out with the counter literally on the foot path and the first thing we noticed walking by was its cleanliness. Grabbed some yummy food and sat in a beautiful small park right next door. €5 per head. Will pop in again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ordered the philly steak for take-away, and very pleased with it.
Friendly staff and good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epic stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Only time I've had a similar style dish is from Subway, which was alright, but this one in Nice was amazing. It's only a hole in the wall takeaway but you can take it to a nearby park and enjoy the scenery there whilst you eat. The chef was full of jokes and let my try different sauces before she put them on my baguette. First time I've ever seen Dr Pepper in France was here too. For only a Euro or 2 more than a regular takeaway, this place is worth every penny. It was awesome and such a shame that I found it on my last day in Nice or else I'd have gone back for more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheese Steak House also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to The Cheese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing