We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food and service for a great price.”
Review of Le Sejour Cafe

Le Sejour Cafe
Ranked #6 of 1,936 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the "Carre d'or", our restaurant is small, elegant, and friendly. Fresh products of the day, We would love to welcome you ! Reservation by phone on opening hours. ATTENTION : we take no reservation by mail less than a week ahead. OUR RESTAURANT IS CLOSED FROM 7 AUGUST TO 22 AUGUST BUT, you can go to our second restaurant MON PETIT CAFE RESERVATION BY MAIL THANK YOU
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Stunning food and service for a great price.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great restaurant. Great food. Best by far in Nice. The asparagus and risotto were excellent. The staff spoke great English and we friendly. The ambiance was home although a little close.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Andy !

We are so glad about your review on TA ! Thank you for coming from Colorado (what a marvelous state !) to give your great recommandations !
We remember you, your are a "gentleman""

Hope to see you again,
Warm regards

Marilene
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    247
    52
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice in Nice”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Le Sejour is just a few blocks from the Esplanade, but the walk will lead to a great evening and a good value. Menu is seasonally derived, full of well prepared dishes like Asparagus Salad or Burrata and entrees including excellent Tuna steak and Chantrelle laced Risotto. Small but value packed wine list, with excellent Rose wines. Johanna and other staff were most attentive. FYI... Get a reservation

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheSquare77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Friends from Missouri !

Thank you so much for your review on TA !
All the staff was happy about it !

Keep in your mind, you are welcome in le SEJOUR CAFE for your next Trip to NICE !

Best regards

Marilene
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Glad we reserved a table the day before during the Monaco Grand Prix as it was very busy, but likely always is given the great reviews! The wife and I both agreed that the service was likely the best during our 11 day France vacation. The food was close to being the best, but really no complaints from start to finish whatsoever....just didnt blow us away for the price. But for the ambience and service I didnt choke too much when the bill came.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear friends from Calgary !

Thank you for your splendid review on TA !

We love you !

Warm regards

Marian
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop Notts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We had not booked but we were able to secure a table and so glad we did. I had the asparagus starter which combined with melon and orange was a delight.
My main course was the most wonderful piece of liver I have ever eaten.
The service was attentive and quick. Deservedly the best in Nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear STEVE

We thank you very much for your nice review about our restaurant !

But let me say something : it is an easy job when you get the chance to have clients like you !

Than you and see you soon

Warm regards
Renaud
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delicious, but get a reservation”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Le Sejour is a gem near the old town in Nice. The staff is extremely friendly, and the food is amazing. We were recommended this restaurant by another couple we met on our trip, but it's very small, so make sure you make a reservation.

After the refreshing amuse bouche, which was a shot glass of cold pea soup with fresh thyme, I started with an amazing salmon tartare, followed by the duck confit and a giant macaron for desert. The meal was perfect, everything was cooked/prepared to perfection. The ambiance made us feel like we were at a much more expensive restaurant.

I highly recommend Le Sejour. It's rated highly for a reason.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Cher JASON de L.A.

What to say, after reading such a marvelous review about us ?
Thank you strongly, of course, but a little bit more : just to notice about the fact the people all around the world are friendly, and they come with a smile.
So it is easy for us, with such client like you are !

Thank you so much

Best regards
Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sejour Cafe also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Sejour Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing