We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Sejour Cafe

Le Sejour Cafe
Ranked #8 of 1,878 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the "Carre d'or", our restaurant is small, elegant, and friendly. Fresh products of the day, We would love to welcome you ! Reservation by phone on opening hours. ATTENTION : we take no reservation by mail less than a week ahead. OUR RESTAURANT IS CLOSED FROM 7 AUGUST TO 22 AUGUST BUT, you can go to our second restaurant MON PETIT CAFE RESERVATION BY MAIL THANK YOU
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We ate at Le Sejour café on our first night in Nice. We had a wonderful evening.

Service was first class, very friendly attentive staff. The staff took their time to explain the menu & make recommendations.

The food was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kelly

Thank you for your very nice review on TA, about us !

So kind !

We hope to see you again, at LE SEJOUR, when you come back.
Thank you again

Best regards
Marilene et Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    235
    50
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth Warwickshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A super evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything about this place was very good. It has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere with friendly and informative staff most of whom appeared to speak good english! The decor is simple but smart. The food was generally excellent (and innovative) as was the service and the price of the food and drink for evening dinner in this city was entirely appropriate. We booked from England by email and confirmed by telephone the day before as requested by the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owen970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Client,

Super evening, because super client ! It is such a pleasure to have such clients like we have !

Thank you very much for your kind words

Hope to see you back

Best regards

Marina
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went to Le Sejour Cafe after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was full but luckily a booking had not arrived and so their table was available. The staff were friendly and courteous. The menu was in French but they took time to explain each meal in detail in English (as their English was better than our French!)and were happy to give recommendations. The restaurant was busy but not squashed and there was a great atmosphere. There appeared to be mainly French couples and groups eating there and only one other table with 'tourists'. The food arrived promptly and was delicious.
We chatted with the staff after our meal and were even brought back to meet the chefs!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Deidre from Dublin

So happy about your review ! thank you very much !
It is a pleasure and a privilege to have clients from all around the world ! so we try to speak in several langages, to help the foreigner that does not speak french.
We are very proud to explain the "Carte", to everyone, and we know how important it is, to be welcomed.
That is what we like over all !
Thank you to came and try our cooking !
Hope to see you soon

Kind Regards
Marilène
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Only good things to say about this restaurant, the food was delicious, the service was perfect and the atmosphere lively. Would definitely come again....

Helpful?
1 Thank Jdsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Friend from London !

Just a word : Thank You !

It was a pleasure to have you in our restaurant

Hope to see you at your next voyage in NICE

Kind regards

Marilene
LE SEJOUR CAFE
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I dined here last week and so enjoyed our dinner that we dined here again on the following night. Really fine food, particularly the John Dory main course. Very friendly and helpful staff who appear to be fluent in several languages. Very reasonable price for the excellent food. Service was efficient without being rushed. We will return on our next trip to Nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mullagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_sejour_nice, Propriétaire at Le Sejour Cafe, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your kind review on TA

We are always very pleased to know you spent a good time and had a nice
diner in our small restaurant !

Hope to see you again at your next trip !

Best regards,

Marilene et Marina
LE SEJOUR
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sejour Cafe also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Sejour Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing