We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for exploring Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
77dotty
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location for exploring Nice”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was spotless clean and had everything needed for self catering-
fridge, microwave,hob plus TV and WiFi. The owner and his representative in Nice were very welcoming and informative.There were plenty of good restaurants, bars and takeaways close by ( Restaurant Au Vieux Four serves great pizzas). In the Square opposite is an excellent bakery and there is a large Carrefour supermarket about 10 minutes walk away.The stunning bay of Nice can be reached by walking through a beautiful park and the harbour is close by. The apartment can be reached easily from the airport using the airport transfer bus which stops about 5 minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some traffic noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Situated in beautiful old town. Restaurants and shops on doorstep.supermarkets within walking distance.very close to harbour and promenade anglais.train ,trams and buses all nearby.all popular tourist sights within walking distance.
The apartment was on the 2nd floor at the front of the building with a balcony overlooking Place du Pin.on our arrival we were met by Vicky who was very helpful and very friendly.there were lots of useful maps and guides in the cupboard to help us plan our holiday. Everything you could possibly need was provided,including 2 pairs of spectacles! There was also some reading books , cd,s and a CD player. We loved going to the local Boulangerie each morning for our croissants and eating breakfast on the balcony watching the world go by.We felt very at home and relaxed in the apartment and we loved the fact that we had a separate bedroom.Every night we had a walk through a beautiful park with fountains, play areas and coloured lights, onto the promenade and then back again.The old town is very beautiful with lots to see and do.
We would recommend using Nice Riquer train station rather than the main city one as it is less crowded and easier to buy tickets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tv needed rebooting daily.vickey came the first time, we managed after that
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wavecount...
Charlotte, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location in Nice and as advertised”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures. It was clean and tidy. The owner is friendly and helpful as is his assistant in Nice. The location was very convenient and safe. There are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and a very good bakery is close for morning croissants. We found it to be an easy walk to the port and the old town as well. The tram is also close should you prefer to ride. There were some brochures and maps in the apartment which were helpful. It had a good Wifi connection and English tv channels. And of course, it has an elevator, a bonus for those of us who don't like carrying suitcases up the steps. We found it to be a great base for exploring Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week here in Nice the apartment was just as we expected.Very clean and had everything you needed.It was very central to Rue de Anglais,the old town which we really liked and the beach.The restaurants and bars were very nice and reasonably priced.The were also a patisserie opposite the apartment,which we got our fresh croissants and baguettes from every day.The Monoprix just across the square had all your daily essentials too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we liked the old town and the flower markets best.Also the food and wine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs. Rose...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipt,great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We liked the apartment and location. The owner met us to show us around. Very friendly and welcoming.
The only downside was the outside noise, there was building work going on nearby.
Also traffic noise ,as you had to have a widow open. it was too hot for sleeping with the
Windows closed.

If you are a sound sleeper , the apartment would be fine .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Dear Roselyn,

Thank for your excellent review/marks. I am glad that you enjoyed our apartment and its location.

With regards to the outside noise, this was greatly reduced with the pedestrianization of Place du Pin and the introduction of one way traffic for the 2 adjacent streets.

kind regards

Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F
County Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well situated apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment of booking, the service received by the owner Alberto was excellent.
On my arrival in Nice I was met and taken to the apartment and had a contact for the duration of the holiday if I needed any help or assistance.
The apartment was clean and well equipped, along with a large flat screen TV and free WiFi, but most important to me, a balcony.
The location of the apartment was ideal, close to the Port and Old Town and also an excellent Supermarket only a short walk away. It also had the benefit of a lift, which is a great help when carrying heavy shopping bags!
It is a super apartment and fantastic service from both Alberto and Pierre who met me on my arrival.
I will be definitely be booking another stay here soon
Many thanks Alberto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, balcony and location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaybuck2
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely apartment bright airy very quite comfotable”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in this apartment many time.Were delighted with the improvemets this
year.Big screen tv with english speaking programs.hair dryer.beautyful fitted
furniture with handy touch lamps. not for getting the add bonous of wifi.
This apartment is very central tram 2mins way.very close to old town with some fab
restaurants.this apartment as the add bonus of a lift. which is quite well come after
a long day at beach or at check in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely bowl of fresh fruit water and orange juce on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing