We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat,great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palais Victor

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Toilet
Back Balcony
Front Balcony
View from the Balcony
View from the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ann591
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat,great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were already familiar with the area from previous visits and so were delighted to find such a great flat in this location. The proximity of the tram line provides easy access to the old town and Place Massena and the Port and Place Garibaldi are within easy walking distance. The flat itself is clean and comfortable with attractive décor. There was plenty of space for four adults and we enjoyed eating on the balconies. Having read a previous comment about shortage of towels we took some of our own. There would not have been enough for four people, although probably ok for two. We would also have liked more than one dishtowel. Overall we were delighted with the standard of the accommodation and will definitely book it if we return to Nice next year,

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlyn g
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable apartment in good central location.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Apartment was comfortable, clean and in a central location in Nice for access to all transport links and shops. Having east and west balconies ideal either to sit in or avoid sun. Local representative efficient and helpful. Towel provision only just adequate (but informed standard allocation), more towels can be rented for a fee. I would rent apartment in the future should I visit Nice again but would bring a decent size soft bath towel/sheet per person. Towels apart I would recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: standard of towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort Location and Good Value
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sebastian...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2019 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre großartige Bewertung von Palais Victor. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wiederzusehen
Schöne Grüße
Anna und Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing