We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,855)
Filter reviews
3,855 results
Traveler rating
2,436
956
289
103
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,436
956
289
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view concierge staff old town beautiful hotel art deco valet parking perfect location mediterranean sea separate toilet third floor nice balcony hotel restaurant star hotel private beach buffet breakfast french riviera south of france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,855 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I've organized a business event at Hyatt for 20 people and I do not have enough words to thank them for the work they've done, from the organization phase till execution, everything went according to plan. Every single person in the hotel was kind, helpful and very professional, congrats for this to all! Special thanks to Laurence and her team!
We have received an upgrade for the meeting room (Azure), a bigger space and a splendid sea view.
The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices and eating it on the terrace facing the sea is really special.
I totally recommend the hotel both for business and leisure.

Room tip: The higher floor and mountain view were great.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your business event at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are very touched as well by your kind words regarding our teams work and the quality of the service we provide. Also, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience on the terrace, and our large buffet breakfast selection with more than 40 items freshly prepared every morning.
Be assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team. It is a great reward for us as we all constantly strive to offer each of our guests an outstanding experience.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your future business and leisure stays on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We had a business trip with our company, Visma, at this awesome place. Great conditions, very good food and wines. Service was also top class.

The view from our rooms was great l, and you could hear the sea. Also worked in a morning on the terase having a wonderful sea view. Very peaceful and relaxing. There was also classic music playing in the backgroug on the terase.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 579radum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your business stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are glad to learn that you had an amazing sojourn more specifically thanks to our dining experience, the comfort of your sea-view room and the terrace which is perfect to enjoy peaceful moments with a view over the Mediterranean Sea.
We were thrilled to share your feedback with all the teams! This is so rewarding for all of us to read such comments as we are striving every day for excellence.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon,
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I’m a top tier Hyatt member and booked thru Amex Platinum Fine Hotel & Resorts program and this hotel was terrible. Rooms extremely dated and staff was unhelpful and rude. Arrived at 4pm and our room was not ready. They advised us to go to the pool bar for a free drink. The drink took 40 minutes to make (ordered a margarita) and when I checked in at 4:55pm the room was all of a sudden ready. The room is more like a dated Hyatt Place decor wise. I would not stay here again and would chose to stay at one of the Marriott Bonvoy properties in the area. We had breakfast twice at hotel and the service was very slow though it was a buffet. Also a lot of tours stay at the hotel which makes for large masses of people at certain times.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank katiepA7163CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations especially concerning the quality of our service and your room. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience as this is not the quality of service we pride ourselves on. We shared your comments with the concerned Managers. Also we would be grateful if you could contacting us by mail to bring more information about your stay at: floriane.malignon@hyatt.com.
Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your 5* experience. Your comfort and your satisfaction are our priority and we would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this.
Best Regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing 5 night stay at the Hyatt in a king sea view room. The hotel has the perfect location on The Promenade in Nice. It is an easy walk to the train station for day trips and also to Old Ville Nice. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Our sea view room on the 9th floor was beautiful and clean with a very comfortable bed and an amazing view of the French Riviera. We wanted to go to the beach in Nice and in Cannes and the hotel Concierge made reservations for both places at their beach clubs for us and we had a great time. The outside area for breakfast and lunch was great with a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was incredible and delicious with anything that you could want. The day that we were leaving, the Concierge offered to confirm our transfer to the airport for us. The level of service at this hotel is outstanding. We were so glad that we chose this hotel for our amazing Nice vacation. Merci beaucoup to all, we hope that someday we have the opportunity to return‼️

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MAGS13529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments concerning your fantastic experience with us, thanks to our perfect central location, the comfort of your room offering a beautiful view over the Mediterranean Sea and the professionalism of our wonderful team.
We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice and to the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Exceptional concierge and front desk. Beautiful rooms and located perfectly on the cote de azure.

The indoor/outdoor swimming pool is not only beautifully constructed, the water temperature is comfortably maintained.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lenk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattpalaismed, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially thanks to our wonderful Concierge and Front Desk teams. We are very touched as well by your kind words regarding our location of the hotel which is indeed very central, and the comfort of your room and of our heated indoor-outdoor pool.
We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your future travels to the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews