We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just loved this hotel !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just loved this hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Met with a smile
Found a room even though we arrived early
The room was lovely and overlooked the internal courtyard with sea views
The food and view in the courtyard cafe was lovely and really good value for hotel food
( fresh local dish of the day excellent)
Couldn't fault the place ;) def going back for a second stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlydovescry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you really enjoyed our restaurant, the comfort of our room and its wonderful sea view. Concerning our Restaurant Le 3e, our Chef Cyril CHEYPE offers a Mediterranean cuisine: local seasonal products are carefully selected to highlight delicious and Mediterranean gastronomy. It is always a pleasure to have a delicious lunch or dinner on our terrace with sea view!

We thank you for your recommendation. That will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    687
    202
    62
    43
See reviews for
502
1,400
124
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We are actually here on our honeymoon and this hotel is exactly below the par for service and maintenance.... when we arrived on Sunday we had 4 pieces of luggage and there were no doormen or anyone to welcome us or assist us with our luggage. The lobby was empty, so I'm not sure what the staff was busy doing. The room is not a 4 or 5 star room, the bed looked like someone made it carelessly. The is major stains on the carpet, the chair fabric needs a change, the towels are rough and need to be replaced, the rooms are 2 out of 10. The bathroom does not have a soap holder....why??? So they leave it on a paper pad....the then gets the soap papery instead soapy!! The pool is lovely and the concierge is amazing, great personalities. I would say they could use some upgrading in the rooms and the door staff really need to show up!

Room Tip: Water view rooms are for sure great but we could not even get upgraded to pay for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahrouz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our indoor and outdoor swimming pool, which is heated all year long, and the recommendations and personalities of our Concierges.

Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction concerning your arrival, your room and bathroom. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback: we have noted your comment and we are making researches in order to improve your experience. Concerning the soap holder, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced: unfortunately this might be an error as this is a standard in all our bathrooms.

We hope to welcome you back during your future stay on the French Riviera and in Nice. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights in late May. While the location was first rate, nothing else met the same standard. We paid for "ocean view" and had a courtyard pool view facing the sea. Don't pay a premium for room 923. Though we were on the 9th floor, columns blocked our view of the beach. I understand the historical significance of the original architecture. However, guests should not be penalized, and certainly shouldn't pay a premium for an obstructed view. Balconies afforded little privacy and were always filled with smokers. The shower stalls were tiny and the faucets needed constant temperature adjustment. We had just arrived from a cruise and our shipboard showers were more comfortable and efficient.
Plan to live out of your suitcase as there are few drawers for your clothes.
The staff walked around looking busy. However, they were not very helpful. It took 3 requests to get our coffee at breakfast one morning. By the way, breakfast was mediocre at best. Our rate included breakfast. But, the host/hostess questioned our status on the 3 mornings - we had to argue our case each day. It is a shame that a hotel at such an ideal location doesn't deliver the goods. We will return to Nice - but, never return to the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view. You will face the sea, but not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you recently at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, which is ideal to discover Nice and the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco.

Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction concerning your room and the equipment of your bathroom. Your room 923 is a sea view room. Located on the 9th floor, the view is over the top of our façade. Consequently, this room is totally facing the sea and you can have a view on the beach through the columns of our Art Deco façade. The terrace and swimming pool of the hotel are located on the third floor.
Concerning your breakfast and the quality of service, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback in order to improve your experience.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for a night while travelling through France.

We found the hotel to be clean, modern and spacious.

We were not happy with the pool being closed for renovations during January - isn't that something you should put on your website so we know that when we book?

We were also unhappy with the attitude of the doorman - again do I have to ask to have my car parked or seek assistance with my bags in a 5 star hotel? To be fair though, staff at the front desk were excellent, offering us a map, recommendations and even an umbrella. They were impressive.

The room itself was okay - not what we expected for a 5 star. WiFi was good and the breakfast was outstanding!

The location of the hotel itself is the best part - right in the heart of Nice.

Would we stay here again - not sure, it would depend on the price!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée in January this year.

We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our central location, the comfort of our hotel and the quality of your breakfast.

Concerning the pool, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment. The information about the closure of our swimming pool for annual maintenance was published on our website and our Reservation department sent to each of our guest following to their booking an email mentioning that the swimming pool will be closed during their stay.

Concerning the attitude of our doorman, we have noted your comment and do research in order to know what could happen.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Please be assured that we will pay all our attention to your comfort and satisfaction.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very fine hotel with a friendly and competent staff. Rooms are clean, pleasant and nice, and for European standards, larger than normal. Breakfast cafe is very good, Bar is very good and Restaurant is very nice. In the rooms they have the absolute best amenities, from Annick Goutal, their Organic Line. I should have asked to see if I could purchase products from them. The Hotel is worth going back just for the amenities, if not for the pleasant rooms and service. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool. And you can't beat the location in the best part of Nice!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel amenities, the comfort of our rooms, the professionalism of our staff and our central location. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is perfect to discover the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco, and Nice as we are located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is heated all year long.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located on the Promenade de Anglais which is central and easy to find. It also has the advantage of having a stop for the "Hop on, Hop Off Bus" just across the street. Also there are many small but friendly places to eat a short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself has beautiful flower arrangements which are changed frequently. The lobby is small but can accommodate a number of people who are waiting for tour drivers or other services. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant tips. I especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast with a nice assortment of cheeses, meats and pastries. They also served made to order items. The ocean view in the open air setting was lovely and relaxing. The room was not very memorable and had no view was a little disappointing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. If you are on a budget or booked this room through an online service you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midge85253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location, the buffet breakfast and the professionalism of our Concierges. Concerning the breakfast, indeed this is the best way to start a day in our property with an amazing sea view.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning the view from your room. These 35-square-metre standard rooms with city view open on a patio, offering a view on the hills depending on the floor.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation. That will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel as many in Europe are overpriced compared to USA standard, but disregarding its price, to be fair, the rooms / bathrooms are very clean and spacious compare to the rest, we always got a smile at the front desk, and they went the extra mile to help you, they even provided us in the concierge a copy of the schedule of trains to Monaco. The breakfast is excellent, the waitresses and waiters very attentive. Beds are good. If you decide to stay there, have lunch and dinner some place else for a better value and price. This hotel has a very good location but for someone like us who stay little in the room is better to book somewhere else, Actually the touristic Nice is close to any place you stay walking

Room Tip: the rooms that face the terrace are the better, although no room actually is in front of the sea, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to learn that our staff and our Concierges met your expectations and helped you during your stay. Our central location is always appreciated from our guests. You can admire the Mediterranean sea from our hotel, which is located just a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation, please be assured that we will share your feedback with all of our staff members.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing