We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay at the Hyatt Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay at the Hyatt Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had an excllent stay at the Hyatt Nice in late February. The service was fantastic, especially when my husband and I fell ill at the same time! The hotel organised a doctor, picked up our medication at the pharmacy, made us special food, and prolonged our stay at the same rate we had already booked at several months in advance.
Yes, it is not cheap, but we had a fantastic stay (also before we fell ill).

Room Tip: The "partial sea view" were great, with a lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaturneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed the professionnalism and attention of our staff. Your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope to welcome you back very during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,791
    706
    208
    64
    43
See reviews for
513
1,435
127
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good points:
Right on the promenade with sea views.
Easy journey on the 98 bus from the airport which drops you right outside the hotel.
We paid for a city view room, but we ended up in a side room which had both city mountains and sea view - bonus!
Good club sandwich on the terrace restaurant.
Lovely bright, modern room and very comfy bed.
Lovely viewpoint for the Carnival which runs along the promenade Feb/March.

Bad points:
British Airways didn't include breakfast in our deal (much to our surprise as we were told at check in we did) and breakfast in the hotel seemed expensive so we went elsewhere to Sarao which was nice.
The room had no tea and coffee making facilities which was annoying as we had a lovely balcony where we could have enjoyed this.
Slow service on the floor 3 restaurant bar terrace. Lovely place to sit but a long wait to get anything.
Lifts in the hotel were very slow to arrive and no staircase alternative.
Wardrobe and bedroom middle door seemed to annoyingly overlap and so you couldn't get into the wardrobe without shutting the dividing door.

Room Tip: Side room with both city and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betheball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our central position on the Promenade des Anglais, the city and mountain view from your room and your club sandwich on our sea view terrace.

Concerning your booking with British Airways, indeed it does not include breakfast. The international buffet breakfast served in our Madison room and on our terrace with sea view is at 28€ per person.
Concerning tea and coffee making facilities and the service in our restaurant and bar, we thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment and that we are working in improving our 5* experience.
Finally, stairs are at your disposal if you do not want to take the elevators.

We thank you for your feedback and will be very pleased to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is right on the Promenade des Anglaise and a short walk to the old town. Check in was smooth and quick. The room was quite spacious, clean if a bit tired, with a good size bathroom and separate toilet all equipped to the standard you would expect from a 5 star hotel, however there was nothing exceptional about the accommodation. Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was, for some reason, served in a hall above the casino. The variety and choice were limiting and quite disappointing and even though there weren’t many guests around some foods ran out quickly and were not replenished.
We chose the hotel because of the good reviews. We knew it was refurbished but hadn’t appreciated that none of its original features remained which made it look just like another hotel. Would have preferred La Negresco down the road for a lot more charm and atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our professional staff. Concerning the breakfast, indeed it was served in the Azur room during New Year’s Eve holidays in order to offer you a comfortable breakfast with sea view.

Concerning the choice in the breakfast buffet, we pay all our attention to your feedback: please be assured that your satisfaction is our main preoccupation and taht we are working in improving your 5* experience.

Finally, we are absolutely to hear that about your disappointment concerning the Art Deco atmosphere of our property.

We hope to keep your confidence and to welcome you back during a future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd Christmas at the Palais. A wonderful way to spend a few days in Nice. Usual good weather at this time replaced by storms off the sea. Great to watch if not walk. Hotel is so easy to use, and great concierges. Their advice is always worth taking. Change to Hyatt meant deals not so good as before. Christmas Eve dinner much improved though. Sea view remains our favourite room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation and feedback, following to your third stay during Christmas at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to welcome you every time and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and Christmas Eve dinner. We thank you for your recommendation concerning our Concierges. Your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We sincerely thank you for your confidence. We will be very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Here you can really enjoy the best hospitality services in Nice.
From the check in time to the check out, you are always treated as a VIP by very friendly and professional staff. Everything here design for your maximum enjoyment, starting from the location, which is the best in Nice, to the exceptional sea front location, to your room, the hotel facilities, endless of advantages all at the same place.
If you like to feel you are at home, select Hyatt Regency Nice.

Room Tip: Select a sea view Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review following to your business stay in our property.

We are very pleased to hear about your recommendation and satisfaction. Indeed, that is a pleasure to learn that you felt at home in our property and that you especially enjoyed our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais, the comfort of your sea view room and our facilities.

We sincerely thank you for your high recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in France.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Unlike one of it's illustrious neighbours, this hotel really does know the meaning of hospitality.
From the moment we arrived to leaving four days later, we were made to feel almost part of the family. A rare achievement in a hotel of this size.

Whilst everyone was unfailingly hospitable, special mention should go to Franq whose warmth and efficiency ensured a relaxing breakfast each day.
Patricia, who at lunchtime and in the afternoon used her smile and vivacity with natural charm, and Vincent with his Concierge team for whom nothing was too much trouble.
We also ate in the restaurant on three occasions and thoroughly enjoyed each meal.
Just the tonic we needed to help us through the remainder of our dismal English weather.

Room Tip: If the budget runs to it, the sea view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay in our property.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very honored to learn that you felt part of our family. Indeed, we are very pleased to hear that you had a formidable stay and that you especially enjoyed your dining experience at our Restaurant and Bar. I will share your review with our staff members, Franq, Patricia and our head Concierge Vincent.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from Friday to Monday. Great location, great service, lovely staff (especially concierges - Gregory and Antonio who provided very detailed information for getting to Cannes and Monaco by public transport). Got a fantastic deal at £141 per night inc breakfast, 7th floor city view room. View exceptional, possibly more interesting than sea view room yet much better value. City view is exceptional with blue sky, snow covered Alps in distance, greenery of mountains closer by and the beautiful sky line of Nice's mainly residential buildings. A stunning view to rival that of any hotel in the world.

Nice is expensive for eating and drinking in any restaurant / bar / cafe. In fact so much so that the room service and drinks from the hotel are only a couple of euros more but are so much better quality. We had breakfast included for two adults each morning and it was exceptional for choice and surroundings on the 3 rd floor area (by the pool).

The hotel bar (3 rd floor)is cosy and intimate with a great drinks selection including cocktails. They are expensive but worth it (beer 10 euro per pint, cocktails 14 euro each). The bar staff are polite, attentive and professional.

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Very, very highly recommended.

Room Tip: If looking for value choose city room - view stunning and room less expensive (7th floor and above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your high recommendation and review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction. Indeed, our rooms with city view offer beautiful views over the mountains and the city of Nice. We thank you for your feedback concerning room service, your buffet breakfast and our cosy bar: indeed, we pay all our attention to your comment, your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations. We invite you to discover our Restaurant during your future stay: our Chef Cyril Cheype offers a Mediterranean cuisine with local and seasonal products. During spring and summer, the terrace with sea view is absolutely unique for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future weekend on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing