We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR LUXURY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
workington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 STAR LUXURY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed as a couple mid December for 6 nights hotel fabulous - no faults whatever
had city view room with balcony on eighth floor personally wouldn't pay the extra for sea view as this room was excellent very spacious and bed was extremely large and comfy maid service twice daily - at night maid called to check everything ok
breakfasts fantastic - plenty of choice available staff very polite and courteous
swimming pool on third floor - from the indoor pool can get into the outdoor pool by swimming through a plastic flap - very clever
bus from airport stops outside the hotel no 98 for 6 euros each every 15 minutes
hotel handy for everything in the city can also get bus to Monaco and monte carlo no 100 i think for 1.5 euros each one way
worth paying a visit to cap ferrat (on the cheap bus of course!) and walking around the headland
takes approx. 2 hours normal walking and there are some lovely restaurants in the new port
borrowed the bicycles one day courtesy of the hotel and cycled along the promenade past the airport to a little fishing village with some lovely bars and cafes there
looking at going back with my daughter in march 2014 for 5 nights
CAN WE REQUEST THE SAME BEDROOM PLEASE??
the only hiccup as probably other british tourists have commented on - no tea and coffee facilities us british like our cups of tea and coffee!!! please even if you have to put the price up supply this in the room
looking forward to march and staying at the 5 star palais again can't come quick enough
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY

Room Tip: personally I wouldn't pay extra for sea view room unless a special occasion as city view rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée in December.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we sincerely thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you especially enjoyed you city view room, our central location which is ideal to explore the French Riviera from Monaco to Cannes and your breakfast. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities in your room, we thank you for your feedback: please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in March with your daughter. You can ask our Reservation Department for the same bedroom and we will do our best so that you will have the same room.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    687
    204
    62
    43
See reviews for
502
1,402
125
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We received simply exceptional service from this hotel. From the check in to the room service to the concierge - everything is wonderful white glove service. The concierge here was incredibly helpful and even confirmed our car service to the airport for us.

Our room was clean and comfortable apart from our sleeping. We're not sure why, with the room temperature turned down and the fan on full blast we were both bathed in sweat for a couple of the nights we were here - could be the bedding, perhaps? We visited the pool, the sauna, and the hammam in the hotel, all of which were a real treat. Naturally - it was a little chilly on the outdoor side of the pool in December, but not enough to deter us! It was also refreshing to be in a room with a patio, especially one with as great of a view of the city as we had. We thoroughly enjoyed the congratulatory bottle of wine the hotel left us at check in for celebrating our honeymoon on it.

I don't know what the deal is with the toilet in a separate room - maybe it's a French thing but it struck me as odd. Breakfast was served in a room overlooking the ocean which was breathtakingly beautiful. Get the orange juice - it might be the best I've ever had. The hotel location is very convenient - we were able to walk there from the SNCF station and since it's right on the Promenade in the heart of the city it's very easy to get around from here.

Supposedly they were doing some renovation on a part of the hotel but we were never disturbed by it. They even emailed us to let us know they apologized for the inconvenience and assured us we would never be disturbed. As promised.

Room Tip: I don't think it's possible to have a bad view in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That was a pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your honeymoon and we are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay especially thanks to the comfort of your room, our Concierges and our indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is heated all year long. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais is absolutely perfect to explore Nice and the French Riviera: the train station is located a few steps away from the hotel (around 10 minutes walking distance).

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were going to spend 4 nights in the French Rivera and wanted a luxurious hotel. We ended up deciding on Palais de la Mediterranee and it did not disappoint. We decided on Nice because it is midway between Cannes and Monaco. Nice is also a bigger city with more to do. This hotel had great service. You saw A LOT of rich people here which made you feel like a celebrity. The concierge is very helpful, they essentially planned our 4 days for us in a matter of minutes, they really went the extra mile for us. Their recommendations did not disappoint. Our room was luxurious, did not have the best view because we had the cheapest room in a King with city view. We did not use the spa or have dinner here, but the drinks were nice and lunch was ok. There was a pool which was nice as well! This hotel is walking distance to all the night life and restaurants. The pebble beach right across from this property. Be careful, the rocks can make for a slippery and painful walk! Make sure you visit Eze village, it's got the most gorgeous views! Nice is a very ritzy place and this hotel is equally as ritzy!

Room Tip: Try to get a Deluxe Ocean View room, the standard rooms are uninspiring
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auzperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your 4 nights stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

That is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect stay and that you especially enjoyed our quality of service, the recommendations of our Concierges and the comfort of your room. Indeed, Nice offers a perfect location to discover the French Riviera from Monaco to Cannes.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas. When we arrived by taxi our luggage was taken by the hotel staff and brought up to our room very soon after we got to the room. All the staff we spoke to and those who said bonjour when we passed them seemed to have a smile on their face and the concierge staff were particularly helpful. The down side for us was a lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room and we thought the breakfast choice and quality could have been better for a 5* hotel. In common with old fashioned French hotels the toilet was separate from the bathroom which we consider to be most unhygienic. For the helpful staff I would certainly recommend this hotel and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgware_LondonNevuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you especially enjoyed the quality of our service.

We are absolutely sorry to learn about your disappointment concerning tea and coffee making facilities and the breakfast choice. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We are a mature couple who stayed at this hotel over the 2013 Christmas period on a British Airways City Break deal. We thought it was good value for money. The service was efficient and friendly. We had a large room on the top (ninth) floor at the rear of the hotel which had a rather good view over the city and out to the mountains. Once we had established that (although theoretically on the Continental breakfast plan) we were entitled to the full breakfast we found the breakfast excellent. Service at breakfast especially was first class. On other hand our Christmas dinner in the hotel was only fair. The location of the hotel is very convenient for beach and city centre (and the city has great art galleries). There is no need for an expensive taxi from and to the airport: the 98 bus, costing six euros per person, goes to a bus stop 150 metres from the hotel. We liked best the sense of comfort and well-being in the hotel. We liked least going out on Christmas Day in the heaviest rain we have experienced in Europe!

Room Tip: A sea view is nice but the rear rooms have good views over the city and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during Christmas.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your room and our central location on the Promenade des Anglais.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

That's what we experienced in this amazing Hyatt property. Everybody in the hotel was so friendly and helpful with all our traveling request. We enjoyed our Christmas Lunch and felt home away from home. We will definitely go back for the friendly and helpful staff. All attractions and sightseeing is in walking distance. A wonderful hotel recommendation for a unforgettable Christmas break.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boerierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during Christmas.

We are very pleased to learn that you felt home in our property thanks to our helpful and professional staff and that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch in our Restaurant Le 3e.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

everything was perfect everything was perfect everything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfect

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect and excellent stay.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing