We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas. When we arrived by taxi our luggage was taken by the hotel staff and brought up to our room very soon after we got to the room. All the staff we spoke to and those who said bonjour when we passed them seemed to have a smile on their face and the concierge staff were particularly helpful. The down side for us was a lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room and we thought the breakfast choice and quality could have been better for a 5* hotel. In common with old fashioned French hotels the toilet was separate from the bathroom which we consider to be most unhygienic. For the helpful staff I would certainly recommend this hotel and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgware_LondonNevuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you especially enjoyed the quality of our service.

We are absolutely sorry to learn about your disappointment concerning tea and coffee making facilities and the breakfast choice. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We are a mature couple who stayed at this hotel over the 2013 Christmas period on a British Airways City Break deal. We thought it was good value for money. The service was efficient and friendly. We had a large room on the top (ninth) floor at the rear of the hotel which had a rather good view over the city and out to the mountains. Once we had established that (although theoretically on the Continental breakfast plan) we were entitled to the full breakfast we found the breakfast excellent. Service at breakfast especially was first class. On other hand our Christmas dinner in the hotel was only fair. The location of the hotel is very convenient for beach and city centre (and the city has great art galleries). There is no need for an expensive taxi from and to the airport: the 98 bus, costing six euros per person, goes to a bus stop 150 metres from the hotel. We liked best the sense of comfort and well-being in the hotel. We liked least going out on Christmas Day in the heaviest rain we have experienced in Europe!

Room Tip: A sea view is nice but the rear rooms have good views over the city and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during Christmas.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your room and our central location on the Promenade des Anglais.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

That's what we experienced in this amazing Hyatt property. Everybody in the hotel was so friendly and helpful with all our traveling request. We enjoyed our Christmas Lunch and felt home away from home. We will definitely go back for the friendly and helpful staff. All attractions and sightseeing is in walking distance. A wonderful hotel recommendation for a unforgettable Christmas break.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Boerierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during Christmas.

We are very pleased to learn that you felt home in our property thanks to our helpful and professional staff and that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch in our Restaurant Le 3e.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

everything was perfect everything was perfect everything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfecteverything was perfect

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a perfect and excellent stay.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. This was our first time in Niece. The location of this hotel is great. Beautiful sea views, not too far away from the airport and close to local buses and walking distance to train station to Monte Carlo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were very clean and the indoor/outdoor pool was great. The beach right outside of the hotel is very rocky and you definitely need water shoes. As far as food choices, you have so many options since there are tons of restaurants around this hotel. If you are planning to visit the village of Eze, you can take a local bus from here to go there. Room service was also great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arezu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your family stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during last summer.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, more especially our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais, the professionalism of our staff and your breakfast with sea view. Indeed, the breakfast on our terrace overlooking the bay of Nice is the best way to start a day in our property with the amazing sea view.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and sincerely thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is luxury - red decoration carpet in the rooms with a nice and big bathroom. The dinner on the top floor looking to the Promenade de Anglais and sea view. My son enjoy breakfast and my wife like hotel where is just located next to shopping centre and beach. Both of them always ask me to stay similar to go back to this hotel again. In my opinion, the services of hotel staffs are very good . Fast check-in, check out at reception, good cleaning staffs always greeting and friendly, concierge colleagues are alway smile and kind (with car parking service). They should have a good management as not alway other Hyatt hotels can have similar like this Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chayadhana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during last summer.

That was a pleasure to welcome you. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful and memorable stay and that you enjoyed our central location a few steps away from the shopping area, your dining experience and the quality of service. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Palais de la Mediteranee. We planned on taking the 98 bus from the airport but were rerouted to the 23 due to a one day strike. The stop was a few blocks from the hotel but walking along the Promenade after a long flight was delightful. Our room was a spacious city view room on the eighth floor. The room had a little balcony with a lovely view of the mountains & rooftops of Nice. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower. We spent the week exploring all of Nice on foot from the Old Town to the hills of Cimiez. Perfect city for walking! The concierges, Elenor & Brice, were invaluable in making excellent dinner suggestions & reservations as well as giving precise directions to everything we wanted to see. Day trips to Antibes & St. Paul de Vence were easily done and quite memorable. The weather was ideal...daytime was sunny, 60 degrees...mid 40's at night. The breakfast was delicious & plentiful. The entire staff contributed to a perfect week! The hotel is centrally located as well as being a beautiful icon of Art Deco Nice. We plan on returning to Nice & would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2nyctravelers_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay in December at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a perfect stay and that you really enjoyed your room with city view, our breakfast and our central location. Indeed, our location on the Promenade des Anglais, a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area, is perfect to explore Nice and the French Riviera. Concerning our Concierges, we thank you for your recommendation: please be assured that I will share your feedback with Elenor and Brice.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $182 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing