We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a Seaview front facing balcony room.
Had a room the sixth floor. Unfortunately at this level The sea view is directly towards the beach. If you want a view of the horizon ask for floor five and below. Expensive breakfast at 56 euros but waiting staff are exemplary. Not 5 star but should be ... Asked for glasses for a drink from the minibar but they never appeared.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed our central location on the Promenade des Anglais. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding our buffet breakfast at 28€ per person and we sincerely apologise for the glasses in your minibar. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations.

We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I had a standard city-view king-bed room. It was in very good condition, well-furnished, comfortable and roomy. The A/C worked very well. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The concierage staff were exceptional....maybe the best I have ever encountered. The location was good with several restaurants nearby. It was, however, a bit far to old town...probably over a mile.

The bed was not particularly comfortable...certainly not up to Hyatt standards. In fact, there was little evidence this was a Hyatt Hotel. The exterior hotel sign contained no reference to Hyatt. Although we enjoy platinum status, we were not given an upgrade. We paid our bill using a Chase Hyatt credit card and did not receive the triple points such cards provide for Hyatt stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction concerning your comfortable and large bathroom, our Concierges and location.

We became a Hyatt Hotel on April 30 2013 and we are working in improving your 5* experience: concerning the beds, we already replaced a half of the mattress and the other half will be replaced in the following months. Concerning the exterior signage, as our facade is a classified monument, we were not able to add the Hyatt signage on it but we are working in improving the exterior signage for your comfort. Regarding your platinum status, the upgrade is upon availability. Finally, concerning the use of a Chase Hyatt credit card and the triple points, we thank you for your comment and check this information as we were not informed at the time of your stay.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the entrance to the parking facility, this is one of the best Hotels in Southern France! Excellent staff, great restaurant and amazing views from the room put this hotel at the very pinnacle of elegance in Nice. Amazing location for getting out and exploring the city, the beach, the marina and the entire region. Hotel staff go to great lengths to make every encounter a positive one.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an Ocean view room to fully experience what this hotel has to offer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you enjoyed our facilities, central location on the Promenade des Anglais and our staff.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

They have the reputation of being snobs, but the Nicoise are gracious and professional. Thoughtful, multilingual, attentive. Very friendly. Can't say enough about Eve, at the front desk. Gorgeous room. Large tub. Soft bed. Fast and quiet elevators.

Room Tip: Fabulous service
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamocitykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear that you had a beautiful experience and that you really enjoyed the quality of our service. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with all of our staff members and especially with our Receptionnist Eve.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the promenade, however it is a little hard to find if you're only looking for the hyatt signage (there is none!!). The rooms are very nice, the breakfast very large and French. The pool area is like like the photos and it's very nice to have some wine over lunch, looking at the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Concerning the signage, as the facade is classified, we were not able to add the Hyatt signage on it but please be assured that we are working to find a solution to improve the signage. On the GPS applications, satellite localization is correct and can help you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Palais de la Mediterranee is absolutely drop dead beautiful. Would have loved to have seen the original structure, but what they have done with the facade makes this hotel unique. We had a room on the sixth floor with a "partial sea view". We saw the sea just fine from our window, so I can't understand previous complaints about the facade being in the way. In the morning at sunrise, the light streaming through the columns is quite striking on the 3rd floor terrace. When we arrived after a long day's train ride, the front desk receptionist (I believe Eve was her name) was very friendly toward us, made us feel welcome, and really changed our sour mood. Thank you, thank you. Once we got to our room, showered and changed, back down we went to ask for recommendations on where to eat. "Our" receptionist was still there, still smiling, and still just as friendly. She gave us numerous suggestions and the one we decided on was indeed very good. If there is anything that we could fault the hotel on, it would have to be the mold we always seem to find in French hotel showers. They don't seem to be overly concerned about it, because if they were, I don't think we would find it. All in all a five star hotel with a well deserved 5 dot rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you particularly enjoyed the story of the Hotel and of our classified Art Deco facade. We really thank you for your feedback concerning the Reception and our Receptionnist Eve: I will share your feedback with her, that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction. Concerning the mold you found in your shower, we are absolutely sorry and pay all our attention to your feedback: please be assured that we take the action to avoid this incident in the future.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First, we couldn't find the hotel, and no taxis or bus drivers had heard of it.....so when travelling make sure you say, Palais de la Mediterranee and not "hyatt". When we finally checked in the service was friendly enough. Maybe because we used hyatt points and were only staying one night, we were given a very average room. That was fine, but if I had paid the almost 400 us rate I would have been extremely disappointed. The location is satisfactory but it is definitely a rather impersonal hotel with some updating needed.

fwiw...we travel extensively and usually stay in 4 star hotels or 5 star boutiques

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SailAwaySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and we are absolutely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction concerning the signage, your room and the atmosphere of our property. Regarding the signage, I really thank you for your feedback : we became a Hyatt Hotel on April 30th 2013 and indeed, Hyatt is not written on our facade but Palais de la Méditerranée only as that is a classifed monument. We are working on improving the signage of our property so that you will not have any future issue in finding our property. Concerning your room, please be assured that we pay all our attention to your review and that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope to keep your confidence and to welcome you back for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $182 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing