We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistakes made but overall superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 5 nights at the beginning of September.

Firstly I will start with the mistakes. My partner is serverely allergic to nuts. I advised the hotel of this. We were brought nuts with our room service. We advised them again and we were given them with our ice cream at dinner the next day.

There was obviously a miscommunication at the kitchen. The hotel handled my complaint very well. 100 euros was deducted from our room bill. Countless apologies were made. 150 euro dinner was on the house. And we were offered a 150 euro a nice discount on our next stay.

The food is great the location is fantastic and the service is phenomenal.

In particular, Lorence (deputy manager) and Pierrick (restaurant staff)

I have stayed at many many hotels and I think this is the best service I have recieved. I have never felt so comfortable and at home at a hotel.

Will definitley return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie_j27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you particularly enjoyed our central location and the quality of our service, and that you felt at home here. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience your experienced and for the mistakes regarding the allergy of your partner. We renew our most sincere apologies.

We thank your for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 3,116 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the hotel in August. The location is very good and a 5-minute walk to the Old Town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The check-in process was smooth and easy. We reserved a deluxe sea-view room. It was on the 7th floor with a small terrace. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Our room had a separate shower and tub, Anouk Goutal bath products (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash), a safe, robe and slippers. The 4-star rating is for the general room and hotel decor and not any specific issue with our stay or the nice staff. The staff member at check-in noticed it was my birthday, and when we returned to the hotel after being out for the day, a delicious chocolate cake was waiting!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustnyc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay for the occasion of your birthday and that you enjoyed our central location and service.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days on August 23rd. We travelled there with our 3 kids age 15, 13 and 10. We reserved 2 rooms on a high floor and requested that they be connecting. Upon check-in we were told that they have 2 rooms for us, but that they are 2 different floors. I explained to them that I called the hotel twice a month before we arrived to make sure that they had our connecting room request in their computer, and I was told yes you will have connecting rooms both times. We told them that 2 rooms on separate floors were unacceptable because we did not want our kids wandering the halls to come to our room if they needed us and that our suitcases were all packed with everyones clothing in all the suitcases together because we assumed we would have the connecting rooms. Pedro the front desk manager stepped in and apologized and said that if we take the separate rooms we can switch to the connecting rooms when they become available, we said that would not work. I asked if they had any family suites,he said there was one available and he showed it to us. It was a very large bedroom with king bed and a huge living room with 2 massive balconies, (however the view of the ocean and hills was a bit obstructed because they constructed the hotel with a huge wall the blocks some of the ocean view.) Pedro called housekeeping to ask if they could set up beds in the living room for the kids as the couch that was in the living room They set up the living room and it was still quite roomy. He also included breakfast for us for our stay. The breakfast was delicious. The kids enjoyed the pool which is right near the outdoor breakfast restaurant. We had to arrange with concierge to use the private beach across the street and that cost us 25 Euros per person (kids too!). The beach was very nice even with the rock dance that everyone does to get in the water without hurting their feet. We were able to sleep with the balcony doors open as the weather was beautiful. The train station that we took to Monte Carlo was a very short walk from the hotel. The great market Cours Selaya which is a fruit/flower market by day and tons of restaurants by night was about a 12 minute walk from the hotel. The best was Rue De France which is a street located around the block from the hotel and is a pedestrian walkway of cafes and restaurants and boutiques. We ate dinner there almost every night. I would have given this hotel a rating of excellent if did not have the problem with the connecting rooms. Pedro, the front desk manager was very nice and professional and went over and beyond to make sure we were happy and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The concierge were very helpful in planning our days. All in all we would return to this hotel even though it is pricey but it is a great location, has a nice pool and the staff is very nice.

Room Tip: If you make a special request after you book your room, make sure you write down the name of who you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your family stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, more especially our central location, our indoor and outdoor swimming pool and our staff. I will share your feedback with our Concierges, our Housekeeping and Pedro our Front Office Manager. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your connecting rooms: please be assured that we paid all our attention to your comfort and satisfaction.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very good location, clean rooms and attentive staff. Smooth check in and check out service. The only thing that would need improvement is the water pressure in the shower (in my room the pressure was very weak and it was hard to regulate the water temperature).
I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovi900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our central location and attentive staff. Concerning the water pressure in your shower, we thank you for your feedback: please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment as your comfort is our main preoccupation.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel looks great on the web and the frontage and location are impressivie BUT our room cost €400 and was very tired and dirty. Poorly cleaned each day, stained carpets and god knows what in the shower and bathroom. VERY disappointing. The hotel - or at least the room are no where near 5 star!!! When I complained all I was offered was a paid upgrade..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rlgarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the quality and cleanliness of your room. Please be assured that in case a problem is identified during the stay of our guests, our Guest Relations Managers are informed and pay all their attention to find a solution immediately. Concerning an upgrade in sea view, there is a supplement to pay regarding the view which is different and the fact that these rooms are newly renovated.

We renew you our most sincere apologies.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

On my stay at the hotel the whole staff were amazing specially the conceirge and mrs lorence abd tge whole ppl wants to serve all guest. And the location is more than perfect. I cant forget to tell u about the best rest that it is around the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our professional staff and central location. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and this was our second stop on our trip. This is a great hotel with great staff. Concierge are very knowledgeable and very helpful. We were given a corner room close to the elevators. It overlooked the side of the building with a partial view of the water. Breakfast was on the same floor as the pool. It was beautiful to sit every morning and look out at the water (open concept). Breakfast was great as well! Lots to choose from including omelettes to order. After Breakfast you could hang out by the pool for an hour before you start your day. Very centrally located as everything is walking distance around you. Lots of shopping just behind the hotel and lots of really good restaurants. The old city is a walk away down the board walk and is easy to access. If you feel like taking some bikes, the hotel also has 2 bikes for you to borrow. Casino on site, for those who like to gamble. We would definitely recommend staying here and would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank your for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you enjoyed our central location, outdoor swimming pool and our breakfast with sea view, the best way to start your day in our property.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,482 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $165 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing