We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth to stay on it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth to stay on it”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

On my stay at the hotel the whole staff were amazing specially the conceirge and mrs lorence abd tge whole ppl wants to serve all guest. And the location is more than perfect. I cant forget to tell u about the best rest that it is around the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our professional staff and central location. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,782
    701
    206
    63
    43
See reviews for
508
1,426
127
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and this was our second stop on our trip. This is a great hotel with great staff. Concierge are very knowledgeable and very helpful. We were given a corner room close to the elevators. It overlooked the side of the building with a partial view of the water. Breakfast was on the same floor as the pool. It was beautiful to sit every morning and look out at the water (open concept). Breakfast was great as well! Lots to choose from including omelettes to order. After Breakfast you could hang out by the pool for an hour before you start your day. Very centrally located as everything is walking distance around you. Lots of shopping just behind the hotel and lots of really good restaurants. The old city is a walk away down the board walk and is easy to access. If you feel like taking some bikes, the hotel also has 2 bikes for you to borrow. Casino on site, for those who like to gamble. We would definitely recommend staying here and would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank your for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you enjoyed our central location, outdoor swimming pool and our breakfast with sea view, the best way to start your day in our property.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time to Nice for a frequent traveler. Perfect location: 15 Euro cab ride from the airport, 12 minute walk to the train station, overlooks the beach (no hotel is on the sand in Nice), 5 minute walk to old town.

Property is outstanding, 3rd story lounge (main photo on the property website) has great food (not cheap), overlooks the beach, very quiet even with the road and beach right there, and has a pool right there.

Service was extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the concierge always had a line literally every time I was there), but from listening to conversations it was actually because the guests had endless questions and the employees were very nice and polite.

Room was great with an ocean view (distant but still a good view), modern design, very clean, and had US power outlets. Toilet had its own little room, weird but actually a great design!

Would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best of course, but probably a stiff upcharge as the 'real' ocean views appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction and feedback, especially thanks to our central location facing the sea and the quality of our service.

Concerning our Concierges, indeed their recommandations are very successful: they pay all their attention to give you the best recommandations and answers regarding your expectations and questions.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Plain and simple, this is a nice hotel. But not luxurious. Not fantastic. Not 5 star. Certainly not on a par with George V or Plaza Athenee or Shangri-La or Mandarine Oriental in Paris. Their so called renovated rooms were nice - but not fantastic. Still no chest of drawers to unpack clothes. The bathrooms are subpar. Only one sink. A plastic shower. Slight musty odour. Definitely not terrible. But when is 'not terrible' an acceptable adjective for a 5 star €600++ [$850 Cnd) property? Great location. Very nice breakfast. Good coffee. Amazing location. Professional concierge. Just not 5 star!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, our breakfast with sea view and the service of our Concierges. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding our renovated rooms, marble bathrooms and the room rate during the high season. We pay all our attention to your feedback: please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here last year in March. Stayed in one of the deluxe suites and was very pleased. Impressive, well-appointed suite with a great view of the sea. Room had nice extras such as a complimentary bottle of wine and macarons waiting for us in our room upon arrival, a Nespresso machine, and a complimentary vanity kit in the bathroom . The suite was large and furnishings were plush and tasteful. The hotel is perfectly located – by the beach and close to the open market. Despite all of this, I still have a hard time giving this a 5 star rating. In my book, a 5 star hotel needs to have that little something extra that makes the experience truly memorable. This hotel, while perfectly lovely and a worthwhile stay, lacked that something extra for me. Perhaps it was the service --- while warm, it lacked the personal charm needed to make me feel totally welcomed with open arms. The common areas and facilities of the hotel are nice, but not exceptional. Regardless, I can easily recommend this hotel to others and would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and recommendation.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you particularly loved our Sea View suite.

We are absolutely sorry to learn that something extra is lacking according to you. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment and that we hope to welcome you back very soon for a memorable and perfect stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Arrived around 5pm at the hotel and checked in immediately. We had two rooms booked. When we had checked into our rooms we were given 2 rooms on different floors - one on the 6th floor and the other on the 8th floor. We asked for this to be changed so we could be on the same floor. Unfortunately, due to us late checking in, most of the rooms were taken up! We left our luggage with the receptionist as the concierge would bring these to our rooms. I had told the receptionist specifically, which suitcases were to go to what room. Once the concierge brought our suitcases to us I had noticed our bags were muddled up! I did not bother calling to get this sorted out and just sorted out the cases myself! However, our room on the 8th floor was a bit further away compared to the 6th floor which was right outside the elevator!

8th Floor -Twin room - Was very spacious, which we were extremely satisfied with! We even had an outdoor balcony. Perfect! The bathroom was spacious and consisted of a shower, bathtub with shower and basin. The only thing which put me off was the toilet was in a seperate room on it's own which does not make sense! There was not even a basin! It just did not make sense! Beds were very comfortable!

6th Floor - Not as spacious as the 8th floor and there was no shower on it's own!

Generally, would like to say the housekeeping in this hotel was superb! Even in the evening time the room was re-cleaned with fresh towels and rubbish emptied! Totally loved the cleanliness -hardly any hotels do 2 cleans in one day! Enjoyed our sweet treat surprises we were left in the evening from the housekeeper, nice treat.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had it's own casino next door, which was great for entertainment and was the busiest for the Salsa dancing in the evening! Perfect and close to shopping and restaurants! Fantastic being so central even the train station was 15 minutes walk from behind our hotel on the Rue Congrees, which was great for day trips to Monaco and Cannes.

We had the buffet breakfast one evening and sat indoors in the AC. We felt there was not many staff to help with getting tea refills etc compared to outdoors. There was not much selection for the buffet breakfast and I would not say it's value for money.

Overall, excellent for location and heart of the city centre. Perfect for day trips as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Summer stay and more especially our central location which is perfect to discover the city of Nice and the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco, and our staff. Please be assured that we are absolutely sorry to learn that your bags were muddled up between your two rooms, we pay all our attention to your feedback.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon during your future stay in France and on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hyatt just bought this hotel so deff to me not a true hyatt , at first they gave us a corner room that was dirty and smelly I was in shock since I do stay at hyatt's in different parts of the world , they were very accommodating in changing the room kept apologizing and gave us the room with a sea view , room was clean. And nice not the best but nice , we stayed 5 days the Room service was good I ordered breakfast and dinner one night , perfectly located to everything the beach was across the street and around the corner from all the shops and Resturant's .

Room Tip: Deff get sea view or higher everything else is garbage , needs a lot of renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdiamonds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed our central location facing the sea. Indeed, we are a Hyatt hotel since April 30th. We are working in achieving all the Hyatt standards and in improving the quality of our service, facilities and amenities in order to answer to your expectations. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations. Regarding the renovations, all our partial and sea view rooms, suites and some rooms with city view have been renovated in 2012. We thank you for your comment and will pay all our attention to your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back very soon during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
2,181 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing