We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Nearby Hotels
$176
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$145
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$303
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveler rating
2,035
814
234
81
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,035
814
234
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconcierge staffold townbeautiful hotelsteam roomperfect locationseparate toiletmediterranean seanice balconythird floorhotel restaurantluxury hotelprivate beachbuffet breakfastfrench rivierasouth of francemini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Le Palais is the best place ever in Nice.. everything is perfect ..rooms with or without see view , Crew members are all very professional and they really care about their customers
The Third floor restaurant offer very simple dishes , local or not the "Niçoise with mid-cooked tuna" is a big hit !
A special mention for Vincent at the concierge desk .. he has a nick name : call him "Mr everything's possible at the PDM "
I use to stay at the Palais every other month ether for pleasure or business and it's always a pleasure ... keep it this way guys !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction and recommendation and that is a real pleasure to welcome you at each of your stay. Please be assured that your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations and that I will share your feedback with all of our staff members, especially with our Concierge Vincent.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel looks impressive from outside. The room was clean well equiped and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here 3 nights of our 6 nights in Nice.

The consierge was very helpful and with local restaurants that we enjoyed a lot , 5 min walk to noori's and villa d'este restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction and that you particularly enjoyed our central location facing the sea, our comfortable rooms and our Concierges.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Now part of the Hyatt Group this hotel is still fantastic - our last visit was some time ago and it was so good that standards have not slipped - almost perfect in fact. The staff were friendly and helpful from the front desks to the breakfast room and bar. In a central location opposite the beach and a great view overlooking the promenade. The breakfast was serve yourself except tea or coffee. ou can choose from croissants toast hot breakfast (sausages eggs mushrooms etc) cereals fresh fruit apple cake - truly wonderful. Our trip coincided with the Bastille celebrations and had a perfect view of the giant firework display. A perfect way to end the day is to drink a long cocktail from the bar on the 3rd floor. The room was of a good size and regularly serviced including a turn down service. The trip was not cheap but worth every penny. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavPet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially your sea view room, our quality of service and central location on the Promenade des Anglais. Indeed, drinking a cocktail on our sea view terrace is the perfect way to end a sunny day.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for a longer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

On arrival, the hotel foyer looks impressive. Reception staff are courteous and very helpful. This hotel is not fitting of the Hyatt name. Its smelly and needs refurbishment. We paid 349€ for a room. The description states city or courtyard room, it felt more like I was looking into other people's building washing lines and all. Very ugly . The room and corridor also smells and needs refurbishment. We were then moved to a pool view room. The pool looks green and the balconies are ugly. Once again you can see into other people's room.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if that's possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tinkymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction regarding our Reception staff service, but we are absolutely sorry to learn that you were really disappointed concerning your room with court and city view, due to the architecture of our property. Improving the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our guests are our main preoccupation: please rest assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two grown up teenagers for 4 nights returning yesterday the 17 july. This Hotel has a lot going for it but its very expensive. The female concierge was fantastic, she knew where all the best place where to eat. All of the front desk staff were very good. However the staff who serve breakfast and Dinner are so lazy. Breakfast is really expensive for a poor( below average) buffet breakfast. In the evening the main bar area ( also where breakfast is served once having order a drink it can take up to half an hour for you drink to arrive. Not because they busy as we counted only 10 other people in this area. It also was not a one off the best time we got a drink was 20 mins after ordering it. You got the feeling that this staff were primarily French who's English was ok but many times they did not understand. This is a Hyatt Regency so English should be easily understood and accepted. You got the feeling that french speaker got priority service.... Not what you would expect from a Global Brand such as Hyatt

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you particularly liked our Concierge and Front Desk service. We are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction regarding our buffet breakfast, our bar service and English speaking. We pay all our attention to your feedback and take the necessary measures.

Please rest assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our first preoccupations. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews