We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NICE !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NICE !”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Le Palais is the best place ever in Nice.. everything is perfect ..rooms with or without see view , Crew members are all very professional and they really care about their customers
The Third floor restaurant offer very simple dishes , local or not the "Niçoise with mid-cooked tuna" is a big hit !
A special mention for Vincent at the concierge desk .. he has a nick name : call him "Mr everything's possible at the PDM "
I use to stay at the Palais every other month ether for pleasure or business and it's always a pleasure ... keep it this way guys !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction and recommendation and that is a real pleasure to welcome you at each of your stay. Please be assured that your satisfaction and comfort are our main preoccupations and that I will share your feedback with all of our staff members, especially with our Concierge Vincent.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,860
    737
    218
    74
    44
See reviews for
555
1,494
131
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel looks impressive from outside. The room was clean well equiped and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here 3 nights of our 6 nights in Nice.

The consierge was very helpful and with local restaurants that we enjoyed a lot , 5 min walk to noori's and villa d'este restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction and that you particularly enjoyed our central location facing the sea, our comfortable rooms and our Concierges.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Now part of the Hyatt Group this hotel is still fantastic - our last visit was some time ago and it was so good that standards have not slipped - almost perfect in fact. The staff were friendly and helpful from the front desks to the breakfast room and bar. In a central location opposite the beach and a great view overlooking the promenade. The breakfast was serve yourself except tea or coffee. ou can choose from croissants toast hot breakfast (sausages eggs mushrooms etc) cereals fresh fruit apple cake - truly wonderful. Our trip coincided with the Bastille celebrations and had a perfect view of the giant firework display. A perfect way to end the day is to drink a long cocktail from the bar on the 3rd floor. The room was of a good size and regularly serviced including a turn down service. The trip was not cheap but worth every penny. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavPet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially your sea view room, our quality of service and central location on the Promenade des Anglais. Indeed, drinking a cocktail on our sea view terrace is the perfect way to end a sunny day.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for a longer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

On arrival, the hotel foyer looks impressive. Reception staff are courteous and very helpful. This hotel is not fitting of the Hyatt name. Its smelly and needs refurbishment. We paid 349€ for a room. The description states city or courtyard room, it felt more like I was looking into other people's building washing lines and all. Very ugly . The room and corridor also smells and needs refurbishment. We were then moved to a pool view room. The pool looks green and the balconies are ugly. Once again you can see into other people's room.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if that's possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinkymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction regarding our Reception staff service, but we are absolutely sorry to learn that you were really disappointed concerning your room with court and city view, due to the architecture of our property. Improving the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our guests are our main preoccupation: please rest assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two grown up teenagers for 4 nights returning yesterday the 17 july. This Hotel has a lot going for it but its very expensive. The female concierge was fantastic, she knew where all the best place where to eat. All of the front desk staff were very good. However the staff who serve breakfast and Dinner are so lazy. Breakfast is really expensive for a poor( below average) buffet breakfast. In the evening the main bar area ( also where breakfast is served once having order a drink it can take up to half an hour for you drink to arrive. Not because they busy as we counted only 10 other people in this area. It also was not a one off the best time we got a drink was 20 mins after ordering it. You got the feeling that this staff were primarily French who's English was ok but many times they did not understand. This is a Hyatt Regency so English should be easily understood and accepted. You got the feeling that french speaker got priority service.... Not what you would expect from a Global Brand such as Hyatt

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you particularly liked our Concierge and Front Desk service. We are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction regarding our buffet breakfast, our bar service and English speaking. We pay all our attention to your feedback and take the necessary measures.

Please rest assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our first preoccupations. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family of 3 had a fabulous stay over 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are quiet, spacious, clean and very nicely equipped. The beds were very comfortable and the bath products excellent. All of the staff were warm and friendly, and we particularly appreciated the concierge staff who pointed us to many excellent local restaurants. This was an expensive hotel for us but well worth the splurge. We didn't eat breakfast here as we found several small restaurants along the Promenade offering breakfast options at a much more reasonable price. Beautiful hotel - excellent staff - great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.

That was a pleasure to welcome you. We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms, our central location and the recommendations of our Concierges.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved this hotel and its location. The staff was gracious, helpful and very informative. The breakfast was decent and so was dinner. The pool is too cold for our liking and this is really the only complaint I have about it. There are only a limited number of lounge chairs so getting one is difficult. The wait staff is slow but friendly. The view from the terrace is fantastic. Nice piano player comes in late afternoons. The concierge staff has extremely helpful and gave good advice to us every day. Everything is overpriced in France, but here it was almot worth it for once.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our property and that you particularly enjoyed the sea view from our terrace and the recommendations of our Concierges. We thank you for your comment regarding the temperature of our heated swimming pool and pay all our attention to your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back very soon during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#77 of 204 in Nice
2,042 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing