We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant French style in beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Elegant French style in beautiful location”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed here twice as a family and both times loved it. The rooms are stylishly decorated and 'sea view' really does mean sea view. The hotel is built around an open air atrium which gives it a feeling of intimacy. Breakfast service is charming and fast. It is right on the sean front, and the promenade is a delightful place to chill out or have a drink in the sea air. You can walk easily to oldNice and to shopping and bars in the streets behind the sea front. All the staff are well trained, attentive and well presented, always ready to help. Such a pleasure! Yes a bit pricey but worth it!!!

Room Tip: Ask fir a sea view, even the 'partial sea view' rooms have a good sight of the blue sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaitraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank your for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to welcome you every time and that is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, especially our elegant Art Deco and contemporary decoration, our central location and our professional service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,831
    724
    215
    68
    43
See reviews for
532
1,473
130
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our tenth anniversary in Nice and upon a recommendation stayed at the Palais - we were so very glad we did. We had an ocean view room, and as per the reviews the view was indeed somewhat obstructed by the giant columns; however, we got used to it and enjoyed it for our three night stay. We had a nice balcony and enjoyed the ocean sounds, as the hotel is right across from the beach. I was concerned about the noise from the pool and bar the ocean views also overlook, but there are metal type blackout sound barriers you can bring down on the balcony doors so it is very quiet. The room was one of the largest I've seen in France, and had a door separating the closet/changing area/ bathroom - this eliminates noise from the hallway. The bathroom is very large and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was fine the one morning we had it at the hotel. The concierge was helpful in finding restaurants, but the front desk was not as polite or helpful. Good location, but it is a bit of a walk to the heart of the nightlife. I believe this has changed ownership since we visited. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Palais again - I hope I have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EATulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay on the occasion of your tenth wedding anniversary, especially our quiet and confortable sea view room, our Concierge service and location.

Concerning our Reception service, we pay all our attention to your comment and apologize for this inconvenience.

Finally, indeed, we became a Hyatt Regency Hotel since April 30th, we will be very pleased to welcome you for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights stay at this hotel. Perfect location, close to old town with its many restaurants and shops. Fast check in, staff were very friendly and special mention to the Concierge, both of whom were excellent, very informative and went out of their way to assist. Room was spacious and very clean, housekeeping attended twice daily. Only negative is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities provided, which is surprising from a 5 star hotel. We ate in the restaurant only once, during a rainy evening, food was excellent. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but there are several cafes within a 5 minute walk who offer both English and continental breakfast for approx. 10-15 euro. Be careful of taxi drivers, our ride to airport, which is 13 minutes away, was quoted at 30 euros by driver at the hotel but we were charged 45, at destination he informed us there would be a 'little extra' for our luggage (1 suitcase) All in all we would highly recommend this hotel to couples visiting Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation and review on Trip Advisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, our perfect location and our amenities. Concerning tea and coffee making facilities, all our rooms will be equipped with in the following weeks. We hope this will answer to your request during your future stay. Concerning breakfast, we invite you to discover our sea view breakfast on our terrace, the view is absolutely unique on the Bay of Angels.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We very nearly didn't book this hotel but are so thankful we did!

We stayed at the Palais for 5 nights following our wedding and we chose it for its ambiance, location, and the need to relax after a week of wedding festivities.

We got the bus from Nice airport to the hotel, with the bus stopping literally right outside. We were welcomed by the doorman who promptly took our suitcases into the reception for us.

Check in was swift and plesant. I was slightly disappointed that there was no mention of it being our honeymoon, even with me emailing prior to arriving to say so!

We went up to our room, 617, and fell in love. Amazing size with lots of storage space, bathroom was spacious with the toilet separate. Own little balcony with table and sun lounger to take in the views of the sea. The only issue I had was the bed type, it was two singles pushed together to make a double. Again not something I would have thought was suitable for honeymooners!

We started to unpack and plan our day when we received a knock on the door, there was a member of hospitality team with a bottle of champagne and macarons to wish us congratulations on our marriage. This indeed was a lovely touch from the hotel!

Breakfast: what can I say, delicious delicious, delicious, so much so that I am still craving their fresh bread! Small issues again, only one person to cook eggs when there is a line of 7/8 people isn't the best. Also when sat outside, be aware the pigeons will lurk until you leave your table to nab some food! All in all the breakfast was lovely. The staff even let us take away a baguette as we couldn't finish it!

Restaurant/bar: We didn't dine in the restaurant but had a drink at the hotel bar. Lovely little place with a pianist playing some great tunes in the corner. The staff made my husband's cocktail well and were courteous and attentive as well.

Room service: We ordered room service one evening and again this was delicious. We shared a plate of Gnocchi with some fries. Gnocchi was amazing, light and the sauce was indeed fresh. The fries were as they should be, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Yum!

Concierge: The highlight for us has to be the concierge service, Brice was brilliant. He came across friendly and attentive and listened to what we wanted and gave us handy tips. It felt like we were talking to our friend. He made dinner reservations for us and gave us names of places to buy the best chocolates in town! He would even give us a little wave every time we walked through the lobby!

Facilities: We used the pool a couple of times, and were surprised at how un-busy it was. We had the pool to ourselves the whole time! Water was warm and clean and towels were available too. We used the steam room as well. It was big enough for about 4 people, but again we had it to ourselves!

Overall this was definitely a great stay and we will surely be back. I think if they had picked up the fact that it was our honeymoon and gave us a room to suit, as well as a couple of other points like the lines at breakfast, I would be giving this place 5 stars. Don't worry though, we will be back. :)

Room Tip: Rooms ending in '17' are the larger executive rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon, we hope you loved our honeymoon treatment with Champagne and macarons. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, especially our comfortable and large rooms, our Concierge Brice, breakfast with sea view and swimming pool.

Concerning the bed type, we apologize for this inconvenience and will pay attention for your future stay. We thank you for your comment regarding live cooking during breakfast, I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverages Director.

We sincerely thank you for your detailed recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location is great, right across the street from the beach. Rooms are large by European standards, balcony on the rooms which was nice. Pool was great and free compared to the private beach of $20 euro per person. However if you want to go to the beach pay the $ as the beach is hard to lay on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesslca321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, more especially our central location, your spacious room and our swimming pool.

Concerning the beach, as it is a partner beach, the preferential day rate is €25 (sunbed and umbrella), we invite you to contact our Concierges for your reservation.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I took a three day break in Nice with my two oldest kids aged 7 and 10. I booked the hotel through the online travel agency whatahotel.com which I can strongly recommend. It gave me great added value such as an upgrade of the room and breakfast - on top of the best room rate! Richie and his colleagues there are so serviceminded and friendly and I would recommend there services to anyone.
The heated hotel pool was a success as the beaches aren't too child friendly in Nice. The kids spent more time in the pool than in the room! And I also enjoyed the pool area with sun beds and towels and it wasn't too crowded this early in June. Great breakfast, very friendly staff, clean and spaceous room with balcony. I really enjoyed the sea view, which I got due to the upgrade and I would really like to stay here again. I will definately check with whatahotel.com before making my next hotel reservation.
Anneli, Sweden

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citysommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank your for your feedback on Trip Advisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect family stay with sea view and that you particularly loved your spacious room, your breakfast on our terrace and our indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 children after a week in Corsica. We had 2 interconnecting rooms which were perfect for our stay. From check in with the very friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Breakfast was fantastic every morning and the restaurant for dinner provided lovely gourmet food and also provided suitable meals for our children.
The pool area was great and the location across the road from the beach and walking distance to old Nice. We caught the tourist train which the children enjoyed . Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your family stay after a week in Corsica.

That is a real pleasure to hear about your satisfaction, especially thanks to our breakfast and restaurant, our indoor-outdoor swimming pool and our central location.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you for your future family stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 205 in Nice
2,254 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Le Meridien Nice
#75 of 205 in Nice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing