We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views to the Mediterranean Sea.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views to the Mediterranean Sea.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Spend a night in a suite fronting the sea. Spectacular views. Staff was very friendly and service was good. Concierge gave insightful suggestions for restaurants. There is a casino as part of the hotel but it does not interfere with the hotel experience. Plus it is fun if you feel lucky!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zpd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    687
    204
    62
    43
See reviews for
502
1,402
125
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have satyed here before, the hotel is expensive but excellent. Staff are helpful and charming (special thanks to Eve on reception) breakfast was a bit crowded but OK. Great location, clean light roms. Helful staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just back from a weekend stay at Le Palais de la Mediterranee and what a great weekend it was too. The hotel is perfectly located on the Promenade Des Anglais looking out across the Bay Of Angels. It is only a short, approximately 10 minute walk, from the Old Town area of Nice and 15 minutes to the bottom of the truly breathtaking Castle Hill. If you do nothing else in Nice then visit these two places, they are a must - it takes nearer 20 minutes to walk up Castle Hill but it is worth it. The hotel is also located about 15 minutes walk from the station from where there is easy access to nearby places such as Monaco & Cannes.

The hotel is fantastic, the rooms are stunning - we had a double with city view and a balcony (I suspect all have balconies of some description). The bed was quite possibly the largest and most comfortable bed either of us have ever slept in. The service by all the staff at the hotel was brilliant, they were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure every one of our needs were met. If I ever visit Nice again I will be staying here and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

If you want to visit the Casino there is one in the hotel with roulette and black jack tables etc - worth popping in to try your luck just for the experience. The pool, sauna and steam room are all easily accessible and just what we needed after our trip from Plymouth in the UK. I am giving this hotel 5 stars without a second thought - the best I have ever stayed in. There is not one thing about the hotel I can think of to put down as a negative.

A big thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and memorable especially thanks to our staff and central location to discover Nice and the French Riviera. I will share your feedback with our entire staff members.

We really thank you for your thanks and recommendation and hope to welcome you for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great location, a short walk to shopping, old town, fast food, restaurants. The bus from Aix en provence stops 5 minutes away. You can take a public bus to the Nice airport right outside the hotel.

The rooms are 5 star, very comfortable, with lovely views of the sea. The facade of the hotel has some structures that blocks the full sea view for certain (higher) floors, which is a pity.

The buffet breakfast that came with the room was also excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, our confortable sea view rooms and central location.

Concerning our amazing white Art Deco façade, classified as an historical monument, it does not really block the view as this is the soul and legend of our property: from your room, you can see the sea through the columns of our façade, an absolutely unique and beautiful sea view.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel has a great location directly across from beautiful blue sea and a short walk to Old Town. Inside, the hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff was friendly and welcoming. I rated it 4/5 because our "City View" was a disappointing rooftop & the back of two buildings and our room was not very soundproof. Hallway conversations were loud and clear in our room. Also, the amenities were not fully replenished each day. For the price, we expected better! Overall, it was a very nice place to stay in Nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 696CherylS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, decoration and service and thank you for your recommendation.

We are absolutely sorry to learn that the city and courtyard view from your room does not answer to your expectations: our rooms are located from the 4th to the 9th floor, the view on our patio and the city of Nice depending on the floor. We invite you to discover our sea view rooms for your future stay and hope you will love this view.

Concerning the amenities, we thank you for your comment and invite you to contact us to give us more details on this issue.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the check in greeting throughout the stay, the staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. The Concierge, Vincent is a stand out for exceptional service.
The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The beds and linens - perfect for a good night's sleep.
Great location.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room location in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrenlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star property. It is expensive but provides all the amenities and services that you would expect for the price. Yes, there are more value for money hotels nearby with similar views and location but do not expect the sale levels of service and amenities.
We stopped at the bar a couple of times and the level of service and the skill in mixing cocktails were not very good. The bartender got the drinks, the cheque and basically everything wrong. And despite the fact that there were few people in the bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing