We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Club Inn(Nice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveler rating
2,048
819
238
82
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,048
819
238
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconcierge staffold townbeautiful hotelsteam roomperfect locationseparate toiletmediterranean seanice balconythird floorhotel restaurantluxury hotelprivate beachbuffet breakfastfrench rivierasouth of francemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sometime ago I posted a comment praising the Palais. Accidentally, it became the more accessed of all my contributions. I'm just leaving the hotel and I can say that, if something was changedo, it was for better. It's still a fantastic hotel. But I am writing back to encourage people to do something I haven't done before: Use the services of the concierge. Wow, they act in the New York tradition of concierges having a solution to any problem. All the staff at the concierge counter at Palais is made of nice people, knowledgeable, polite, well humoured and very, very efficient when needed. They suggested me excellent restaurants, they helped my to deal with a rented car whose instructions were all in German, they solved in the spot minor problems, like a burnt bulb and the like. What a place to stay!

Room Tip: If you make a point in having a seaview room (what a seavew!!) that you can enjoy from your bed, aks for an executive seaview room, demanding that what you want is a room in the middle of the central corridr.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAmemberSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and review on TripAdvisor. That was a real pleasure to welcome you for your second stay and we are very pleased to hear that you consider our property as fantastic.

Indeed, the service of our concierges is absolutely exceptional: they stay at your disposal if you have any questions or problems during your stay and pay all their attention to your requests and satisfaction. I will share your comment with them.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope we will get the chance to welcome you back for your third stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We enjoyed a four night stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee in November. A beautiful room on the 7th floor (described as "partial sea view") was much better than expected, view wise. The rooms are set back from the noisy road and overlook a large welcoming courtyard with indoor/outdoor pool, sitting areas, and closest to the sea, tables for breakfast and lunch. Our nice balcony looked through the columns at the front of the hotel onto the sea. The room and bathroom were lovely and well-equipped (both shower and tub in bathroom, plus a separate toilet), although we missed having even one drawer for clothes! As others have said, the staff at the hotel are well-trained, friendly, and service-oriented. One morning when I just had time for coffee before dashing off to the convention I was attending, the maitre d' in the dining room welcomed me warmly, showed me to a table, made sure that coffee arrived quickly and encouraged me to choose a couple of croissants, all for €5! The full buffet breakfast at €21 was excellent - many choices including made to order omelettes, pancakes, cheeses, fruit, lovely patisseries and breads, etc. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful Sunday morning and enjoyed an al fresco breakfast overlooking the sea. I would highly recommend the PM and would stay there again when in Nice.

Room Tip: Unless you are really trying to economize (but then why stay here?), get an upper floor room with at least a partial sea view. It's well worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

We pay all our attention to your satisfaction. That is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay during a convention in November, more especially our beautiful partial sea view rooms overlooking the Mediterranean Sea through our historical and classified Art Deco facade. I will share your feedback with all of our team members.

Regarding to the architecture of our property like a U-shape, our city and sea view rooms are absolutely quiet, overlooking our terraces and swimming pool.

Concerning our breakfast, indeed, our buffet is absolutely excellent and the best way to start a day at the Palais de la Mediterrannee. And what a pleasure to taste your breakfast on our Terrace with sea view!

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We returned recently from a four night break. We were not blessed by the weather unfortunately but certainly by the quality of the staff and hotel. The staff were extremely courteous, efficient and charming. Foreseeing our needs before we did and ensuring we had a wonderful break. It was my (pretty big) birthday and of their own accord I was delivered the most delicious birthday cake and quality juices on the day.
The situation on the Promenade des Anglais was perfect for us, central and within a short walk of restaurants, boutiques, etc. The transport (bus particularly) was very good value - One Euro in each direction. We took a taxi from the airport which in total cost E 40 but returned on the bus saving E 38 (for the two of us).
Everything about the room was comfortable. I would definitely recommend The Palais!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really thank your for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranée on TripAdvisor.

All of our team members were very pleased to welcome you for your second stay, especially for your birthday, and that is a pleasure to learn that your stay was excellent.

Indeed, our location is absolutely perfect to discover the old town, the shopping area, just a few minutes away from the airport. The access from the international Nice airport is very easy by bus or taxi, we are at your disposal if you have any question.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from wonderful 3 day break ,after leaving a foggy cold day we arrived to rain ,very disappointed ,but on reaching the Hotel we were made to feel so welcome and were given a lovely spacious room on 9th floor clean bathroom,separate toilet,which was great as we were two ladies travelling,we had a lovely sea view ,After a good night sleep we woke to a beautiful sunny morning The breakfast was marvellous everything you could think of to eat very difficult to choose hot or cold, the hotel perfectly situated in walking distance for shops, restaurants,trains, buses, I would recommend this hotel to everybody,first class all the way.also the staff very helpful ,
(Just one tip we could not draw curtain all the way to close out light till we found a switch on the wall which closed a shutter it was no problem we probably should have asked about it)

Room Tip: Sea view is a must,
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOLLYBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your high recommendation following to your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee and review on TripAdvisor.

We pay all our attention to your satisfaction and are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our property, especially our location, breakfast and facilities. Indeed, our sea view rooms located on the nineth floor and newly decorated are absolutely beautiful, the view is amazing!

We hope to welcome you back for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My second visit to this excellent hotel and will go again. Spacious room with seperate toilet and bathroom. The bathroom was very well equipped with both bath and walk in shower and plenty of space for two peoples toiletries.
Comfortable bed, good storage and excellent views. Service provided by all staff was excellent, and even addressed by name at breakfast, which was excellent with a good choice of dishes including freshly cooked items.
Would rate as by far the best hotel in Nice

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view (DeLuxe) or partial sea view (Superior) are recommende and worth the extra.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Palais de la Mediterranee and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your second stay, especially your room and breakfast. I will share your feedback with all of our team members.

Concerning our breakfast buffet, indeed, that is the best way to start a good and sunny day at the Palais de la Mediterranee!

We hope to welcome you back for your third stay in our property and really thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews