We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect vacation start...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation start...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After severe weather delays, missed connections, and rescheduled flights we finally arrived in Nice. Walking into the lobby of the Palais de la Mediterranee was immediate decompression. Serene. Contemporary. Intimate. The staff was pleasant. Fluent in English. Professional. I felt as though we would be well taken care of. The decor was modern, but warm. Not austere. We had daily questions for the Concierge and they were always accommodating.

The hotel is located across the street from the azur blue ocean. Warning, the beaches with chairs are not free and you will want a chair. The beaches are rocks and aqua socks are a necessity. But, it's the Cote d'Azur, and it's Nice, and life is good.

We were in Europe for 2 weeks and stayed in four hotels. This was by far our favorite.

Room Tip: While you may think you want a room overlooking the ocean, those rooms also are on the highway side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review concerning your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are honored to learn that the Palais de la Mediterranee was your favorite hotel during your stay in Europe.

Indeed, the contemporary and warm atmosphere is completed to relax calmly. I will share your feedback with all of our team members and especially our Concierges: their recommendations are the best means to have a memorable stay on the French Riviera!

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,784
    703
    207
    63
    43
See reviews for
511
1,427
127
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menton, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not at all disappointed: I expected the hotel to be much more stuffy and pretentious, but not al all: friendly, professional, staff - great breakfast - cleanliness as it should be. It was on a single nights stay, so didn't try all the additional facilities, but at a glance they looked pretty good.
Unlike many 5 star hotel, prices for extras were not outrageous: the WiFI was free, we got two complementary bottles of juice and some macaroons on arrival, and 2 bottles of water were delivered by the turn down service. A beer in the lounge bar would have been 7€ which, while not cheap, is certainly reasonable in that setting. Prepaid breakfast at 15€ was very good value: they have one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following to your stay with us and to write a review concerning our property on TripAdvisor.

All of our team members pay attention to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure to answer to your expectations. We invite you for your future stay to try all of our facilities and especially our indoor and outdoor swimming pool, heated all the year long and located at the third floor. A unique location. Concerning our breakfast, indeed, that is the best way to start a good and sunny day at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay in Nice.

Many thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We (2 adults 1 3yr old girl) stayed here for a week in September 2012. I have to say that the hotel definitely exceeded expectations. The staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The hotel was clean, stylish and modern, just what you would expect on the Cote d'Azur... Yeah it is expensive, but Nice is. If you want a hotel in a great location with superb staff and great amenities, then i would, without hesitation, tell you to stay here... One tip whilst staying though. Use the concierge's knowledge, ask questions. Brice & Vincent definitely helped make our stay memorable through their advice and efficency of booking things for us... All in all, a superb break!!

Room Tip: Use the concierge and do not eat on the front. Go to the old town where an abundance of restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know that we answered to you expectations during your stay. It was a real plesaure to welcome you for your family stay.

I will share your positive feedback with all of our members and especially with Brice and Vincent, our Concierges.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee and trully thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived at La Palais on a Monday morning in Sept. at 7:30 a.m. after a long transatlantic flight (over 9 hours) all night long. We were not expecting our room to be ready, and were absolutely thrilled to find that the hotel was expecting our very early arrival and given they were not completely full, they saved a room for us so we could go to sleep right away. What fabulous service! We found all staff to be very pleasant, always greeting us with a smile and being extremely helpful. Even the maids wished us a safe journey home as we were leaving. We stayed in room 516 which was a city view executive room. It was huge with a king sized bed and had a huge bathroom. We had a cot brought into our room for our 22 year old daughter, and we still had plenty of room to move around. The beds are on the firmer side but still very comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. The room decor was lush and everything seemed relatively new. We also
really enjoyed that the whole 5th floor was non smoking. The hotel is beautifully located right
beside the sea and there are so many restaurants to choose from within walking distance it was hard to decide which one to eat at. We signed up on the hotel website and got our breakfast for free which was a real bonus and saved us a lot of money. The breakfasts were fabulous with an egg and crepe station, fresh baguette, cheese, crroissants, bacon, sausages, need I say more? The view of the mediterranean sea from the breakfast area was breathtaking, certainly a lovely way to start the day. One highlight of our trip that we stumbled upon was castle hill (ville Bellanda). We were walking along the boulevard de Anglais and my daughter spotted a waterfall at the top of a hill. As we got closer we saw that there were steps and a path upwards. It was a steep climb (not recommended for those with difficulty walking) but the panoramic views of the city made it so worthwhile. I think I drove my family crazy making them stop for pictures, but it was so beautiful. At the top was a classical guitarist playing Pachebal's canon...very lovely. We also found a cafe and some shops. Overall, we had a fabulous time in Nice and would very highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again and thank them for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your valuable feedback following to your stay with us. We watch all the details so that your stay is memorable and are very pleased to know that we answered to your expectations.

Indeed, the executive city view room is very spaceful and comfortable with a beautiful decoration, perfectly adapted for 3 people. Concerning our breakfast, that is the best way to start your day at the Palais de la Mediterranee: it is a real pleasure to count you within our Concorde Privilege Club members. By reserving your stay on our official website, we invite you to become a Club Member to benefit from special privileges, especially a complimentary breakfast.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay in Nice and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can't say enough about this hotel. While pricey it was an excellent base for our stay in Nice to celebrate my 30th birthday party. They arranged with my family a beautiful bottle of champagne and strawberries on our arrival as well as an amazing cake and gift on my birthday. Eating outside on the terrace overlooking the sea is great as well.

For what it's worth, we were allocated a standard room which still hasn't been renovated. I spend a lot of time in hotels and am a bit picky but I was still very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room. I can only assume the newly refurbished ones are even better.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are still fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning our property on TripAdvisor.

We hope you appreciated the birthday cake and Champagne we reserved you for the occasion of your birthday. That was a pleasure.

Concerning our city view rooms, indeed, all of these rooms are not renovated for the moment but the renovation is planned for the next months. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you to discover the new decoration during your future stay.

Many thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
317 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Located at the Waterfront with easy access to the eateries, shopping malls and train station.
Hotel staff are friendly and able to communicate in English and provide useful advice.
Room was small but with good layout and modern, maximising the full area.
Fairly large bathroom. Free wifi.
We stayed 3 nights and did day trips to Monte Carlo and Cannes by train.
Train station is a 20 minutes walk and the train journey to either Monaco or Cannes is a scenic 20 - 30 minutes journey.
From the airport, take the bus (no 98) which stop in front of hotel and cost less than 5E. The bus ticket also serves as a daily day pass for trams and buses which comes in handy.
The bus journey is a short 10 minutes ride.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank your for your review concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor, and for your valuable feddback.

We were very pleased to welcome you and hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Le Palais de la Mediterranee for 3 nights in May. It was a good location in Nice and we chose Nice so we could make day trips to Cannes and Monaco. The room was nice, with a balcony and since we were there for our anniversary, we received a nice dessert upon checkin. The pool was a little disappointing (sun wasn't out for very long and it was small) but the location of the hotel was nice to walk around the town. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice and it was delicious. One problem with the hotel was that the housekeeping staff came by our room pretty early and disturbed us but otherwise it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for your time and valuable feedback concerning our property on TripAdvisor. Indeed, our central location is perfect if you want to discover the French Riviera, from Cannes to Monaco. Concerning our indoor and outdoor swimming pool heated all year long with 20m in its largest diagonal, it is from far the largest on the Promenade des Anglais.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Housekeeping service. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping, you can be sure that we will do everything so that this situation will be avoided in the future.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Many thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing