We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with great services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Located at the Waterfront with easy access to the eateries, shopping malls and train station.
Hotel staff are friendly and able to communicate in English and provide useful advice.
Room was small but with good layout and modern, maximising the full area.
Fairly large bathroom. Free wifi.
We stayed 3 nights and did day trips to Monte Carlo and Cannes by train.
Train station is a 20 minutes walk and the train journey to either Monaco or Cannes is a scenic 20 - 30 minutes journey.
From the airport, take the bus (no 98) which stop in front of hotel and cost less than 5E. The bus ticket also serves as a daily day pass for trams and buses which comes in handy.
The bus journey is a short 10 minutes ride.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really thank your for your review concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor, and for your valuable feddback.

We were very pleased to welcome you and hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Le Palais de la Mediterranee for 3 nights in May. It was a good location in Nice and we chose Nice so we could make day trips to Cannes and Monaco. The room was nice, with a balcony and since we were there for our anniversary, we received a nice dessert upon checkin. The pool was a little disappointing (sun wasn't out for very long and it was small) but the location of the hotel was nice to walk around the town. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice and it was delicious. One problem with the hotel was that the housekeeping staff came by our room pretty early and disturbed us but otherwise it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for your time and valuable feedback concerning our property on TripAdvisor. Indeed, our central location is perfect if you want to discover the French Riviera, from Cannes to Monaco. Concerning our indoor and outdoor swimming pool heated all year long with 20m in its largest diagonal, it is from far the largest on the Promenade des Anglais.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our Housekeeping service. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping, you can be sure that we will do everything so that this situation will be avoided in the future.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've just returned from a short stay here, and this hotel is very hard to fault. For me a hotel is made by its' staff, and the politness and helpfulness of those that worked here was top notch. We arrived well before the 3pm check in, and whilst our room wasn't available, the receptionist said she would ring us as soon as it was. (We mainly dealt with Alina on reception, who was extremely helpful.) Within 30 minutes we had a call and we were in our room. The room was bright, stylish and spotless, with a good sized balcony. We had chosen not to eat breakfast in the hotel (having been very disappointed with some hotels in Europe in this regard), but this was almost certainly a mistake, as we could see from our room which over-looked the outside dining area, that breakfast was prepared to accomodate all preferences.
The sauna, gym and steam-room, which my husband used, were again spot-less and well kept.
As with all reviews, there will be something which could be a little better and this will be no different!! Two very small things. The shower was not that powerful and there was no mirror on the unit in the bedroom...but please don't let this put you off.
In summary, we will definitely come back here. The service was A1, it's something we've experienced in Dubai, but not always in Europe, however nice the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a front of hotel room. Overlooking pool and outside dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank your for your review concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. We are very honored with your compliments and were very happy to welcome you. Thank you for your kind words regarding Alina, our receptionist: you can be sure that we will share your feedback with all of our team members.

Concerning our breaksfast on our Terrace with sea view, we invite you to taste it during your future stay: with frech products and live cooking, that is the best way to begin your day in our property.

Be sure that we consider your recommendations concerning the mirror and the shower. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a great hotel. The rooms were comforatable, the service friendly and the location can not be beat. The view of the sea from the balcony of our room was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. The pool area was quiet and well designed. Right outside the door you are steps away from old Nice, New Nice, and the ocean. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Partial Sea View rooms are great. Quiet, but great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedeemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for your valuable review concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. We pay all our attention to your satisfaction and are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us: indeed, our location and facilities, especially our indoor and outdoor swimming pool and our breakfast with sea view, are absolutely perfect to have a great stay.

We really thank you for taking the time to recommend our property and hope to welcome you at the Palais de la Mediterranee for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The location is perfect for all the key areas, old town, shopping, harbour and market. The hotel is of a high standard, the facilities are great and very clean. Our room had the most comfortable and largest bed we have ever experienced in any hotel anywhere in the world. The concierge was very helpful and all staff spoke good quality english.

We would use the hotel again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert75869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and valuable review concerning your stay with us on TripAdvisor. That was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased to know that we answered to your expectations, especially concerning our perfect location, facilities and concierge service.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in Le Palais in late March, so it wasn't very crowded. We loved everything about the hotel, which our travel agent recommended highly. From the concierges w/ whom we corresponded prior to our trip to the maitre d at breakfast, everyone at the hotel is nice, helpful, and a pleasure. From the first morning at breakfast, Franq remembered that we like our croissants warmed, etc., and we never had to ask after the first time. Brice, the concierge, he was incredibly helpful in planning our trip and activities. A great hotel, and it was a good value. Lovely rooms and facilities, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone traveling to Nice. Location is also excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the sea, a suite on 6th floor, great view and fun to watch the scene below. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank your for your feedback following to your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee on TripAdvisor and for your kind words regarding Brice our Concierge and Franck our breakfast manager, we will let them know. The whole team is doing its best to give our clients a unique experience and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to discover the Palais de la Mediterranee in September for example, the occasion to take your breakfast, lunch or dinner on our terrace with an amazing sea view.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Nice,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Magnificent palace, close to the famous Promenade des Anglais, shakes its magnificence.
The terrace offers a wonderful view, which can be seen at breakfast. At the same terrace is the swimming pool.

The hotel nice not only to be, but to watch it from the sidelines.
The majestic white facade in an Art Deco 1930s found its original splendor with the opening of the hotel in 2004. It determines the first impression and emphasizes the prestige and glory of the legendary historic site.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We trully thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning the Palais de la Mediterranee on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our legendary Art Deco property. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,467 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $168 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing